Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jenkins Slave for Ubuntu 16.04

Kurian | 2.x

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

304 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Divya S.

Make your work easy with jenkins

  • April 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is we can setup Jenkins on our system as well as on cloud-based services. No matter in what timezone we are it will work properly even though if we are in sleeping mode. All tools are well organized and have the best performance. And its addon tools are also the best working help to make our work fast and easy.
What do you dislike?
First I have to talk about its display and pannel too old look and messy it should be more attractive and user-helpful. One thing that annoys me the most is its building process while applying proper steps even though it says building fail but after two to three attempts, it starts working like nothing happens. this should be resolve by the developer, and overall except those issues Jenkins is the best tool for automation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Git hub automation is the most common task i get and Jenkins help me to do it fast within few commands. Easy management of tool and their guides help to adopt their functionality easily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Automation of work is too easy with Jenkins


    Divi G.

Automating anything

  • April 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its pipeline section is the best part to create jobs. We can make multiple jobs for single work make it more easy for a user to clear its path. It supports windows as well as linux commads make it more easy to use. Its time strap it aslo accurate and within a second it completes our work. And its plugin make our work more easy and achievable.
What do you dislike?
I dont like its error response it hard to find at which configuration we are facing problem. While installing its plugin so many times it gives error while in process which make me frustrated. We required advanced knowledge while using Jenkins and without anyones help in first we can able to login also which i think jenkins lag behind due to its low help guidnce so developer should add better documentation of how to use jenkins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My whole company work is based on jenkins and max time I need to do my git automation.
Easy git automation of data pulling and pushing.
Help to complete our daily task in accurate time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best way to automate your work with performing few steps


    Flemming D.

Extremely user hostile

  • April 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nothing. I can't get it working all._____
What do you dislike?
The setup and installation process is extremely obscure. Especially if you wish to connect Jenkins to GitHub and Unity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
________________________


    Unnath Kumar W.

building applications with different configurations

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is open source and it is easy to use, simple to introduce and doesn't need extra establishments or parts. It is liberated from cost. Effectively Configurable. Jenkins can be effortlessly changed and expanded. It conveys code right away, produces test reports. Jenkins can be arranged by the prerequisites for constant incorporations and ceaseless conveyance. Stage Independent. Jenkins is accessible for all stages and diverse working frameworks, regardless of whether OS X, Windows or Linux. Rich Plugin biological system. The broad pool of modules makes Jenkins adaptable and permits constructing, sending and computerizing across different stages. Simple help. Since it is open source and broadly utilized, there is no lack of help from huge online networks of dexterous groups. Designers compose the tests to identify the blunders of their code quickly. So the engineers don't squander energy for huge scope mistake ridden reconciliations. Issues are identified and settled practically immediately which keeps the product in a state where it tends to be delivered whenever securely. The vast majority of the combination work is robotized. Subsequently less coordination issues. This sets aside both time and cash over the life expectancy of a task.
What do you dislike?
Its interface is out dated and not easy to understand contrasted with current UI trends.Though Jenkins is adored by numerous engineers, it isn't so natural to keep up it in light of the fact that Jenkins runs on a worker and requires a few abilities as worker head to screen its movement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
pipeline building and config builing with less clicks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
easy to use tool for building different configs.


    Snehal A.

Jenkins Review

  • February 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Scheduling Jobs/Task/Builds
No Manual intervention required
What do you dislike?
Integration with other tools could be much better
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Overnight execution of build files.
No Manual intervention required to trigger the execution of multiple build files.
Execution reports are ready when the persons start the work for analysis.


    Akash S.

Jenkins CI/CD tool

  • January 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins does almost everything for you right from building application till testing part of the app. It integrates with other tools as well and provides so many options for applications with different technology stacks. It gives you multiple options like freestyle job, pipelines, multibranch pipelines, maven jobs to choose. Also, installing your own instance for practice is pretty easy and straight forward.
What do you dislike?
For a beginner, it can be difficult. There are so many plugins in Jenkins which are not maintained properly. Sometimes it restarts frequently which causes build interruptions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins is a great CI/CD tool to automate your release process. I was onboarding and automating applications using Jenkins and deploying them to Cloud and on-premise servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are trying to find a way to automate your process like building and deploying an application, go for this tool. It integrates with other tools as well like veracode and sonarqube to give you code quality checks as well. It has free versions which won't cost you. For big organizations, you can switch to Cloudbees Jenkins giving more features. It can be even hosted in a docker container which is very light weight.


    Jimil P.

Jenkins Plugins are awesome!

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins delivers seamless integration with others tools like Slack. You can get a message from Jenkins as soon as the build is over! Slack Notification plugin is awesome!
What do you dislike?
Jenkins has a lot of plugins that are not that useful. Many of them are also no longer maintained.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Jenkins as the main CI/CD in our project, we organize jobs with similar function into a Group, we create jobs for the build, compile, and unit test each time a developer checks-in their code to a specified branch and build a new version of artifact when having master branch commit. We add some additional plugin and create Jenkins jobs for run system test, automation test, and integration test automatically when having new commit to master and have jobs for deploy our new code to destination VMs on demand.

We chose Jenkins as it is simple and flexible but powerful to handle our CI/CD pipeline. It is popular and easy to find documentation and support from the community and easy to integrate with our source repository on Bitbucket. It also works well with our technology stack including Jmeter, Selenium, Java, Tomcat and AWS.


    EL OUARDI Y.

Perfect product

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open source Product, open to integrating with a lot of the third parties, it's an easy system to manage all integration platform
Jenkins is open-source software that facilitates the continuous integration of source code thanks to its plugins and its modules which allows keeping 360 supervision of our application from development to production.
It is also presented as a toolbox with its integration logic. We can connect our deliverable with source code management software with deployment servers with Linux and windows system with servers to do automated tests also with the system to do performance tests
Serious to your pipeline system we can keep a global view on the execution of our source code with steps and also we can delegate some validation to groups or to a user
also, it can notify users in case of success or error via slack or email or another communication channel
What do you dislike?
Update & Installation Plugins, User rights
This open-source openness allows everyone to develop what they need that's why we have a rich encyclopedia with plugins that we will never use also Jenkins has security issues that we need to each time read the new releases and update the current version
If we need to have a good performance we need to install lots of server slave to execute all jobs in parallel
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One platform to deploy & build multi projects and cross projects with deferent Programmation languages & deferent system
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good Product for CI/CD


    Shashank S.

Smart tool with smart integrations.

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins is a versatile tool to incorporate and deliver continuously when operating with a particular project module. We have been using Jenkins for code building, testing and deploying as all plug-ins are required. We have also included Jenkins in the project cycle with Jira and slack.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike anything in Jenkins, which I feel should be posted.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins determines our task simpler because the code is compiled without a manual error. You can build various jobs easily, so we may monitor them easily for individual project modules. We can perform various tasks in conjunction with test automation to get quicker outcomes, and monitor them efficiently. Jenkins might be combined to make our work smart and effective with numerous resources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Overall, Jenkins has been the best way to reduce several manual mistakes by providing different plugins and automating most project material. We deliver our code to the Git, and Jenkins automatically create it or manually trigger the entire code. We may also intend to automatically conduct our test automation work.


    Information Technology and Services

Classic CI/CD

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The CI/CD works well. Lots of plugins to help with things you want to do.
What do you dislike?
Occasional errors and too many integrations perhaps interfering with each other
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation