Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jenkins Slave for Amazon Linux 2

Kurian | 2.3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

326 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Arpit S.

Most Reliable tool for CI/CD (DevOps)

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can get the most reliable tool as an Opensource utility.
We can receive the build history of all integrated projects from a single source.
Jenkins offers many community plugins that let it interface with other tools, which is the most significant advantage I found.
Jenkins was relatively simple to install and configure.
Jenkins has a large user base and regularly updates new features, security updates, and other improvements.
What do you dislike?
The user interface appears to be a bit old. It has the potential to be a little more advanced.
Because plugins are not tested together, they may conflict.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins has been my CI/CD implementation in DevOps for more than three years. It proved to be the most dependable tool for achieving the intended result. With the help of the documentation, I can rapidly troubleshoot the issues.


    Akhilesh R.

Best Open Source CICD tool for organizations

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is great to build and configure pipeline workflows for our code repositories, which run automatically for each code push.
It has excellent community support, and solutions can be found quickly for any problems faced.
It comes with a lot of useful plugins.
What do you dislike?
Configuring the build can be difficult sometimes, and error reporting is not apt as users have to go through logs every time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Jenkins for my team as a CICD solution where developers use it to provide quick build to QA, and QA teams use the same to run Automation test cases.


    Financial Services

Jenkins Pipeline

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The way we run parallel buils and number of plugins
What do you dislike?
As far as I know, the Jenkins have all the documentation which we want for implementing anything
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Jenkins we are building the artifacts and also building docker image to use that in K8s env


    susanta r.

Most used build tool.

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the most used CI/CD tools as it supports the complete development life cycle of software. We can continuously integrate by creating different pipelines so that that process will get automated. Starting from build, test, documentation, deployment, and other stages can be automated using pipelines. Jenkins has a lot of plugins that make it easier to configure and customize as per requirement. We can create different test scripts in various suites by giving suite and script names in the YAML file. It has radiator features to monitor your test scripts. You can schedule and frequency of your pipeline easily. You can pull the changes easily from GitLab.
What do you dislike?
Nothing is there that I dislike. But sometimes, scripts are not able to run when more scripts are triggered at a time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our team, we are using Jenkins to build and test our automation scripts. We have created a different pipeline for various stages and scheduled those as per our timing.
We have configured a radiator for a different suite, and there we have our automation scripts. We can track our script's status by customizing its color. We can analyze our failed scripts by analyzing allure/fitness reports integrated with them. We can give access and permission as per their role to perform a particular action. And many more benefits are there.


    Computer & Network Security

Jenkins

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
its easy to learn
its support most of the APIs
mostly use for cicd pipe line.
use for this test cases automation.
we can create multiple stages that use to tes our code in different level
What do you dislike?
its many time build fail that time its not show exect error so its difficult to identify the problem or root cause.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we use for this test case automation
we also use for aws instance build
we over come reputation task.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
yes its save your time


    Arup Kumar P.

Application deployment made easy with this software

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins play a major role in facilitating the continuous deployment and continuous delivery of the application. It helps in reducing the effort of the developers by deploying the application through a scheduled pipeline. The learning curve is very smooth and very few parameters are required to automate the deployment. Test cases can also be integrated with the pipeline which prevents the breaking of any existing functionality. The code coverage was also part of the pipeline, which brought everything under one roof. Once the pipeline is set up, it can be used multiple times to deeply various branches of the code. While testing any particular feature, any local branch can be deployed very well and tested whether that functionality is working fine without any glitches and hiccups. The interface is quite user friendly and quite intuitive and easy to use. The amount of customisation provided on the interface is just right and appropiate.
What do you dislike?
At crucial times of production deployment, some unknown issues crop up, which are very irritating and blocks the deployment. These unknown issues are intermittent and tough to debug.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software makes the deployment much easier by making continuous deployment and continuous integration available through pipelines. In this way, developers can invest more time creating or implementing complex business logic or improving user experience.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to free developers from deployment activities, this tool is a wonderful tool to automate deployments and save much of their time.


    Financial Services

Great tool for deployments

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins makes it super easy to set up jobs for whichever need. I use it to deploy services on-prem or in the cloud.
What do you dislike?
The interface is a little lacking. There is so much customization you can get a little lost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deploying applications.


    Computer Software

Jenkins: Build great things at any scale

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. It's opensource and can be used at any scale for free
2. Platform independent
3. Huge support from the community
4. Plugins available for most of the third-party services
What do you dislike?
1. UI and UX is very old as compared to other platforms
2. Sometimes integration can be difficult for some third-party services
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins is one of the best platforms for CI and CD. It's easy to install and use but sometimes it's difficult to integrate with other services.


    Computer Software

Jenkins Review

  • August 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is great software for creating a pipeline of jobs and automate the process. It serves as a great medium for CI. This has made our work automated. It offers different plugins which has made our job easier. It have great support for docker and kubernetes.
What do you dislike?
A lot of configuration setup is required before we can start using it. It might be cumbersome and tiring process for a new bie. User interface is very obsolete and looks like a decade old interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is good CI/CD Deployment. It is must have for Devops. It helps us in deployment on different machines in just few hours.


    Krinal P.

Essential tool for SDLC

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins is a Java-based open-source server that is available for free. To accomplish continuous integration, a series of operations can be carried out in an automated way.
Jenkins can interact with most development, testing, and deployment systems thanks to hundreds of plugins. Moreover, all these plugins are also free to use.
We integrated Jenkins with Docker to generate docker image and deploy on Azure. Every time a single developer makes a contribution, the code is built. We can then determine the commit that caused the build to fail.
What do you dislike?
The UI/UX can be improved as compared to other tools available in the market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As DevOps components, Continuous Integration and Continuous Delivery (CI/CD) facilitate the integration of multiple phases of the process.
A tool called Jenkins enables programmers to automate software builds in a continuous way and to receive early alerts of issues in the process.