Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jenkins Slave for Amazon Linux 2018

Kurian | 2.x

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

360 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Aqsa O.

useful

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The team was able to use the program successfully for testing systems; also, if a new team member was onboarded, they were able to grasp the basic concepts of Jenkins very quickly.
What do you dislike?
Errors were rarely, if ever, descriptive, and a lot of digging was needed to be done to figure out the real problem. Learning the system was best done by different team members who already had experience seemed like a daunting task if one haad to do it themselves
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Running different systems that needed to be updated to be adequately tested, the benefit is manually triggering this instead of waiting, potentially causing delays.


    Information Technology and Services

extra safety for devleoper

  • January 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can configure the Jenkins in our way.
I am using Jenkins primarily for testing the particular branch, and the other developers also can test from that branch without taking the branch in local (just need to create the pipeline).
I can set the multiple things before deployment, like a test, lint, etc
What do you dislike?
I tried to open the Jenkins on iPhone, and it seems not working.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mosty use Jenkins for deployment and testing.
After using jenkins, I feel its great tool for developer.


    Information Technology and Services

Jenkins - CI/CD

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Automation, Continuous Integration, and Continuous Deployment. Build Jobs and automated tests. Integration with Bitbucket and slack. Just on a Pull Request Creation on bitbucket test pipeline is run which will avoid human Intervention. Build status messages on the slack channel.
What do you dislike?
Learning curve. It is time-consuming to create a job. UX is not good. No backup and restore feature. Painful while upgrading plugins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have created a test and deployed pipelines with jenkins. Every Pull Request creation/update will automatically trigger the test pipeline and the status of the build pipeline is sent to the slack channel. I have created pipelines that will deploy our production builds on the servers.


    Esteban B.

CI/CD for everyone!

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This automation server this an essential tool for today's development office. Its plethora of features, varying from simple tasks (like compilation and deployment) to more complex ones, made the programmer's life easier and free of repetitive tasks. Once you try this server on your development life cycle, it's hard to go back and manually do CI/CD.
What do you dislike?
There is some learning curve from the newcomer that is not avoidable, intrinsic to the server management and its features, that make a little tricky a similar to the steps make on a local or manual CI/CD cycle. Some options, although well explained, have others that are ratter scarsed explained in its GUI, but with a google search, some or all doubts are gone.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The primary benefit of adopting this server is the standardization of the deployment cycle and all of these steps. All of the everyday tasks in this area have been ripped off our programmer's shoulders, with a time reduction involved that allows them to make value proposals for the company. If you are running a software development company, take this into account.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider delegate or have a DevOps role for administration of the server. This role focuses on value options for the CI/CD of the company's clients in the long term, and the programmer's life will turn into a productive and focused day, worry-free.


    Aman k.

Continious integration automation

  • January 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The vast range of plugins available to get the connectivity and easily accessible features of various DEVOPS tools
What do you dislike?
Optimization requires to get faster results in terms of web interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am building the Continuous Integration and deployment pipeline to reduce human error and time consumption for integration and deployment.


    Higher Education

Powerful tool for continuous integration

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Some other options in the market but Jenkins is quite stable. Also, it's well known so decreasing the learning curve for new hires. The images they used in the front end is quite funny and adds some vibes to the daily work!
What do you dislike?
The tool is stable which means you will not expect some fancy functions when using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's a powerful tool for continuous integration and all medium-large size softwares will require one to make integrations smoothly. Our software has a long history, there's no way we suddenly adopt other new tools.


    Sarath N.

Jenkins Complete CICD tool

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Language / tool agnostic
Provide us various pipeline option from no script to full script (DSL scripted) option
Doesn't require a deep coding language
Best devops tool to have all projects securely running in CI
There were plenty of plugins available with appropriate pipeline syntax option too whic will make our life ease when using descriptive pipeline
COMPLETELY open source 0 licensing model
What do you dislike?
Handshake between other VC tools can be bit better
Examples in documentation wasn't clear enough
Plug-ins sometime creates more vulnerability and requires frequent updates
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Contineous integration across domains
One dsl job can be copied across so that we can maintain standard
Pooling, scheduling the jobs were very efficient
Integration with various version control platform (bitbucket, gitlab, github) is a biggest boon


    Banking

CI integration = Jenkins

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Most widely used CI tool accross industry eliminating the need for training the teams. Easy to use and you can give control to dev community for pipeline behavior using the Jenkins file in the repo
What do you dislike?
Happy day scenario no issues but Some time console logs are not easy to understand and you need to be really think out of the box to resolve some of the errors. So debugging and triage is little tricky.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Setting up CI pipeline for the enterprise by integrating jenkins with all the other suite of tools like bitbucket for source code management, nunit, junit, mstest for unit testing, sonar and checkmarx for code scans and jfrog artifactory


    Rhythm K.

Jenkins - the default ci/cd solution

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- the robust and well-supported platform that makes continuous integration and continuous delivery a breeze for large-scale projects
- deploying applications using jenkins is very simple and easy to pick on
What do you dislike?
- the interface lacks good UI/UX patterns and has a very basic structure that needs update. sometimes does not feel that we are using a robust application
- the progress track feature for builds is clumsy, needs more real-time update
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- My project's build cycle uses jenkins to convert scss files into a single CSS file and then use the bundle to integrate into the main js bundle
- this process has been partially automated with every push that happens into the master branch


    Information Technology and Services

Review for Jenkins

  • December 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The great thing about Jenkins is we can contionously make contionous delivery of our work quickly and can able to find our mistakes in our code or in queries which helps to rectify it easily.
What do you dislike?
For the dislike part I have to add that the builds we done months ago can't be viewed which is a drawback because sometimes we will get error in production so we need to check the builds that we triggered for testing months ago.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can able to build our queries in a single load. Sometimes we will be having a lot of projects to be deployed. We cant manually deploy it one by one but using Jenkins we can deploy many projects in a single load which is time saving