Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mattermost Team Edition on Amazon Linux

Websoft9 | Mattermost5.28.0 - Amazon Linux 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

229 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Automotive

Matttermost

  • April 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to navigate and informal tool for collaboration.
What do you dislike?
No video conferencing optiom to schedule meetings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can always send a message and get a fast response.


    Steve K.

Mattermost open source replacement for Slack

  • April 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Mattermost server can be run on various platforms such as Linux, Docker, Kubernetes etc. The basic functionality is there, but a license is require to unlock the full server features. Users can then create workspaces and then channels under them. As it's privately hosted, none of the information is going outside your organisation. There are clients for iOS/Android and desktop operating systems Windows/macOS and Linux
What do you dislike?
Installing the server is not trivial and requires system administation skills
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The system can replace Slack and the whole security issues of keeping information secret/within your organisation


    Brock H.

Great UI design but tends to fade into the background

  • April 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy channel layouts and allows you to access your chats and information through multiple options. It also looks very clean and is easy to trace back history of chats.
What do you dislike?
The program tends to fade into the background as notifications for it and other helpful pieces that Skype or Slack seem to have are missing from Mattermost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One centralized place that can keep teams in groups or channels that let you feel like a team even virtually. It can be our daily standup area without having a need for a 15 minute phone call or an in person meeting.


    Jason M.

Communication between colleagues to meet needs and fulfill objectives.

  • April 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Mattermost, I can communicate with my colleagues without any problem; it is used in every work area within our organization. The program is customizable; its interface is intuitive, tidy and enables accessible communication between two or more people through channels and private rooms. I can share my view of each project, information, ideas, files, and more with my teammates to advance and accomplish our activities.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of anything I would change about this software; it fits the communication needs in our organization, it has been working well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have had several benefits since using Mattermost within each work area in our organization has been a communicative and collaborative strength in our day-to-day work since its implementation. Each project team makes progress in carrying out tasks and activities in the same environment. It has become an indispensable resource for our organization to foster communication between areas and work teams.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is simply amazing how valuable and practical Mattermost becomes for work teams to stay communicated, collaborative and productive without the need for face-to-face meetings, plus its cost is quite affordable.


    Computer Software

Mattermost review

  • February 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free group chat app that you can host in your own server.
What do you dislike?
It is sometimes not as good as other similar apps.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Project based team chat


    Tony E.

The Best Way to Stay Communicated Within Your Organization!

  • February 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is the most comprehensive chat forum I have ever seen used in a work environment, which is safe to use for both company management and employees. You can start a Zoom call with just 1 click. Sharing documents and information with your team has never been easier. You can customize the color scheme as you like. It feels great to be able to choose how things look, rather than having an old, gray website.
What do you dislike?
Mattermost has not given me any problem and I've been using it DAILY for about 2 years now. It is a very stable, reliable, safe and accurate platform. You can manage entire departments under this essential communication tool within the company.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I get instant communication with the management team, human resources, my co-workers and the different existing departments within the company. I can start a meeting via video chat in a second, I can report any kind of data in real time, and since I can customize the appearance of Mattermost, I can use a dark color scheme that can help protect my eyes when during my work shift.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not forget that good communication is essential for the proper functioning of a company. Having a stable, easy-to-use and secure platform is the key to keeping everyone in a company on the same page when it comes to important information. Mattermost is the key of success when it comes to internal communication inside of a company.


    Airlines/Aviation

Decent messaging app with lacking features

  • January 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface is simple and intuitive. The app is quite stable and fast.
What do you dislike?
Lacks features like customisations, video and voice capabilities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Group messaging is made simpler and effective. Helped with cross country golak teams working in different time zones. Conversations dont get lost.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
May consider Slack as an alternative.


    Sunil B.

Perfect chat service

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Its secured chat serviecs
- Open source
What do you dislike?
- Size of the desktop application isomething I dont like.
- video chat feature , which needs lot of improvement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Ability to configure and use mobile and desktop versions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
- Perfect tool whichhas ability to integrate wih 3rd party tools


    Majd M.

Why should "Mattermost" be your daily driver ?

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mattermost brought our team together, especially in COVID time. It became our main communication channel, for morning greetings, sharing news and asking for assistance from our colleagues. I feel lucky that our company is using Mattermost, and that's because it's easy to use, has a simple UI and doesn't require any IT knowledge.
What do you dislike?
The only downside of Mattermost, in my opinion, is that it doesn't support many plugins, bots, and API's integration services.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When a call is too much for an issue and an e-mail is not enough to solve an issue that I'm facing, a direct message to one of my colleagues or to a special channel will always end with solving the problem that I'm having.


    Airlines/Aviation

Best Colloboration Tool

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to communicate with the wider organization. Easy to post updates of project. Handy tool to read updates from Executive teams on the company progress.
What do you dislike?
Does not integrate with current video calling softwares. Its not seemless integration with other Project management softwares.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Communication, Visibility and also providing a medium for employees to speak to each other via Mattermost