Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Open Source Collaboration Platform for developers (Amazon Linux)

Websoft9 | Mattermost 6.2.1 - Amazon Linux 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

271 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jake D.

Mattermost is a good communication and sharing tool.

  • December 12, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to set up teams, track conversations and share information is very cool.
What do you dislike?
Due to being an enterprise application I don't like the inflexibility. I'd like to hook up other apps and bots quickly and easily.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Just communication at this point. It's also good for sharing documents.


    Telecommunications

Has great potential

  • December 07, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of use, how easy it is to group or individual message someone
What do you dislike?
I don't like the flow of chat, to difficult to follow thru with chatting with others
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Group communication in silent while working


    Retail

Mattermost is the BEST

  • December 06, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its very easy to use as a group communications or a personal, private with one specific agent.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at all. This program does exactly what we need it to.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are group solving customer service issues. With the use of mattermost, we can see quickly if there is a systemwide issue or a systemwide customer service issue.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think its a fantastic product. We are a worldwide company and use this to keep instant track of all of our workers. You can scan the rooms for group or specific issues, send instant messages to specific users or groups. It allows your business an outstanding tool to keep on top of key business issues.


    Retail

Mattermost

  • December 02, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how easy Mattermost is to use and navigate. Not only can I be in a large group chat, but I can have a side chat with my co workers. I like that I can respond to a comment without it getting lost in the chatter.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike anything about it. It does get confusing to follow the topic some times
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By using mattermost I can talk to my teammates about customers issues and I get the knowledge and answers that I previously didn't know.


    Lindsay W.

Helpful Communication Tool

  • November 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how easy this program is to use with all my clients.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I dislike about this app
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving huge communication issues with this program


    Internet

Excellent open source clone for Slack

  • November 24, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mattermost is a good execution of open source software—it's flexible, stable, and it's easy to poke around under the hood.
What do you dislike?
While Mattermost is generally pretty stable, there are more bugs than with Slack, and in particular, the mobile app is a little glitchy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mattermost is our company-wide chat room, used for everything from customer service issues to year-end planning.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try deploying through Cloudron—very simple open-click install.


    Thanh P.

Team collaboration, open source and self-hosting server

  • November 19, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Self-hosting on your server, so keep private data, control and custom anything
Desktop app very fast, using Electron framework
Mobile app, will release version written by react native, will be better performance
Many feature: Public and private group, mentions, direct message
Fast notification on desktop and mobile
Integrate with many app: jira, github
Automate message with webhook feature.
What do you dislike?
Need more integrate tool with this app, support more CI, CD tools
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Public and private group chat
Integrate with github, jira
Support incoming webhook for announce and notification
Fast notification in all platform: desktop, mobile, web
Good performance for mobile app
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Replace slack and support self-hosting server


    Brandon Z.

Great Slack Alternative

  • November 16, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how you can self host on your own server and has some pretty advanced features. It is very much like Slack but you have complete control over the data and webhooks on the server. The administration tools are intuitive to use as well and provide quite a bit of information.
What do you dislike?
The software is quite difficult to set up. It takes quite a while to set up. If I remember correctly you had to set up nginx to redirect the port. I never really understood why it couldn't be built without redirects but I'm sure there was a reason. It just adds to the difficulty of the project.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used this product to improve communication for our internal staff. Once it was set up fully, the users had no problems connecting to the server through apps for phones and the client for the desktop.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It should be easier to set up if they wish to covert users from slack, overall a good product though.


    Telecommunications

Started using Mattermost as internal communication tool recently

  • November 15, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Provides a feature or a common place to hangout together so that even when the team is remote it makes it easier to communicate and get the job done. Also private messages and private channels are possible. Many of the features resemble slack but that is what great about it along with its enterprise-grade features along with deployment possible in private cloud. Also integration with other tools like gitlab, etc is pretty neat.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much to dislike but the UI could be slightly better. I have personally liked Slack's UI and find it slightly better than Mattermost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Internal communication tools for deployment and development of software between people located remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think it is definitely a great tool for internal communications within teams and especially for teams who want to not only use a consumer facing tool but an enterprise grade solution which could be hosted in their own cloud or in a private cloud. Great for teams especially who are remote and makes collaboration between each other easier.


    Computer Software

fine for a free IM client

  • November 09, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to create channels, mobile application is helpful
What do you dislike?
sending attachments does not work well on PC, browser version often has bugs and does not communicate messates
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
real time collaboration and communication