Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Open Source Collaboration Platform for developers (Amazon Linux)

Websoft9 | Mattermost 6.2.1 - Amazon Linux 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

271 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Internet

Great product

  • June 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that several rooms both public and personal can be used and several individual 1on1 chats can be done which are all private. People from all over the company can answer each others questions
What do you dislike?
When someone addresses the room it causes everyones system to lag
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Faster customer issue resolution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don’t have to much fun with coworkers


    Internet

Mattermost

  • May 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that you have the ability to chat with all members in your group and have one on one conversations with team leads
What do you dislike?
I don’t like that my questions get overlooked but otherwise it’s a great system for going and asking questions when you need help
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting answers to questions regarding customer service problems and support
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly remcommend it as it is simple and easy to login and use


    Mike S.

Mattermost: A Phenomenal Company

  • May 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is simply an outstanding company and one that is headed in the correct direction. It is great company because it combines productivity with your team to also great efficiency with the people around you, as well. It is outstanding.
What do you dislike?
There is not a lot to dislike about this product. It is extremely user friendly and it allows the team to function at a high level. It is also allows for a high level of productivity and people working together to function, as one. It is an extremely great product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have solved the problem of what happens when people are not productive. This company is great because it makes sure that the people in your company are efficient and work together to accomplish goals that the team has set out to complete.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great product. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to really develop great communication while bring together their own team to function at a high level. This is an outstanding product.


    Hospitality

Mattermost is great for communicating with global teams

  • April 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that mattermost helps me keep in touch with my teammates who work remotely. we use mattermost for team chats and for global division support. we share everything from pictures of our dogs to information to solve problems for our clients all around the world.
What do you dislike?
there can sometimes be a lag and the messages you type aren't posted in the mattermost chat room. that can be a serious problem when you are providing real-time support to clients but you aren't able to get instant feedback from your team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mattermost helps me support my driver team in the United Kingdom from my home office in north carolina. I use Mattermost to double check procedures and even request overrides from my support team to make sure everything runs seamlessly for my driver team in the UK. I love it. I also feel connected to my team, even though we are spread out all over the United States. This is how we have built our family. I also have access to my entire global division using Mattermost with teams in the US, UK, France and India. I get a wealth of information and truly global support this way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
with a large global company, I do see that there is an occasional lag time with messages being sent and received. this can cause a problem when needing and providing real-time support. I need everything to be on time every time so that we provide the absolute best experience for our customers.


    Jean F.

Mattermost - real time communication without loss of privacy

  • March 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that I do not need to rely on a third party company to make my communications possible. This is all done in real time and there's no difference from others "free" offerings.
What do you dislike?
It's not that I do not like it, but I'm forced to upgrade (twice so far) everytime a new upgrade come out, otherwise the mobile version won't work (android only)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Enormous benefits: saving bandwidth, keeping things real private, controlling access and denying access to networks that do not provide the same level of security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Move on, this is a wonderful choice. I'm able to keep my robots warning me of everything happening, compatible with ios, android and smartwatches.


    Internet

Mattermost is okay

  • March 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that the entire team is there in one chat room.
What do you dislike?
The entire company is using it, so, different ppl will use this system to contact us. We were using another system that I preferred to speak with leads/managers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When I need assistance, I’m most likely to get a faster response because there are multiple rooms I can visit to seek help.


    Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Review of Mattermost

  • March 04, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of communicating with team mates and getting quick answers to problems.
What do you dislike?
Got a bit complicated and annoying at times keeping up with all the open boxes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Team collaboration and helpfulness.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very helpful in dealing with team problems and getting answers quickly.


    Investment Banking

It's ok

  • March 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Features help me get my job done more quickly
What do you dislike?
Features could use some updating and can be laggy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Gets rid of middle chain blockage


    Elio Q.

Great alternative to Slack

  • February 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mattermost offers a solid experience which could easily replace Slack on Desktop. It being open source and the ability to self-host it is also a great plus. It's scalable for huge organizations as well, whereas Slack fails.
What do you dislike?
The mobile app is quite buggy. Animations are a bit sluggish and notifications arrive inconsistently. It's almost as if it's discouraged to use Mattermost on mobile.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Mattermost internally to eliminate meetings and many tasks which would have taken us more time otherwise. Many integrations with GitHub also makes it the go-to place for status updates.


    Telecommunications

Ok but not the best

  • January 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works as it should be. Good messaging platform but nothing stands out
What do you dislike?
Lack of apps integration. App is not too well deve
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Team work
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Lack of features