Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Open Source Collaboration Platform for developers (Amazon Linux)

Websoft9 | Mattermost 5.36 - Amazon Linux 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

241 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sunil B.

Perfect chat service

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Its secured chat serviecs
- Open source
What do you dislike?
- Size of the desktop application isomething I dont like.
- video chat feature , which needs lot of improvement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Ability to configure and use mobile and desktop versions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
- Perfect tool whichhas ability to integrate wih 3rd party tools


    Majd M.

Why should "Mattermost" be your daily driver ?

  • January 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mattermost brought our team together, especially in COVID time. It became our main communication channel, for morning greetings, sharing news and asking for assistance from our colleagues. I feel lucky that our company is using Mattermost, and that's because it's easy to use, has a simple UI and doesn't require any IT knowledge.
What do you dislike?
The only downside of Mattermost, in my opinion, is that it doesn't support many plugins, bots, and API's integration services.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When a call is too much for an issue and an e-mail is not enough to solve an issue that I'm facing, a direct message to one of my colleagues or to a special channel will always end with solving the problem that I'm having.


    Airlines/Aviation

Best Colloboration Tool

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to communicate with the wider organization. Easy to post updates of project. Handy tool to read updates from Executive teams on the company progress.
What do you dislike?
Does not integrate with current video calling softwares. Its not seemless integration with other Project management softwares.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Communication, Visibility and also providing a medium for employees to speak to each other via Mattermost


    Ariana N.

Great Team Communication Tool

  • December 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Just updated new features that include adding channels to the "Top" to easily access the people or channels you use often. Almost never crashes, we never have tech issues with this tool. The search feature is really handy!
What do you dislike?
Learning the tricks of how to change text, like bold or italics is a little tricky at first.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Team communication and making s specific channel for each of our sales stages. Sorting out noise from the actual tasks and important info about our clients.


    Fanish S.

Quick chat , code friendly but horrible indexing and search

  • December 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Secure , reliable and developer friendly .

I feature I like the most if topic based discussion , any message and turn into a topic and team can discuss until its done.
What do you dislike?
searching any particular message is very slow and ineffective .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Well, its for team chat or say developer chat, mentions @teams or @all is very effective . We can even invite partners and field agents (outside of own domain) to collaborate as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
its better compare to rocket chat.
easy integration with jisti or big blue button.
partner integration is very smooth.


    Saikrishna G.

Review for Mattermost

  • December 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Secured environment for communication purpose in the organisation with facilities like big blue button, private and public channels etc.Providing complete organisation with single server name and maintaining backup in the cloud,and more features like channels creation, themes, direct chat to anyone in the organisation etc adds more color to matter-most.It supports all types of attachments(Media, gifs, apks, large files size upto 50mb).It supports a maximum of five (5) attached files per post.
What do you dislike?
The user takes some time to adjust to the new environment, since it is different from other chatting or communication products that are available in the market.Searching of the conversation using keyword takes more time, when compared to other products like skype which is somewhat user friendly than mattermost. Sometimes msgs and attachments are not sent properly, may be in course of maintenance updates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Communication with fellow team members effectively in a secured line.Easy for conversation with all others who are present in the organisation.With the help of big blue button we can have video conference with required members creating a separate channel.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its good environment to use for communication purpose within an organisation, who are dealing with large scope of employees present.


    Grigori T.

Good slack alternative! You will like it if you used slack.

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Interface and functionality very similar to slack. If you are similar to slack, it will be same from users. Also very good that mobile app is working same way. You can choose different coloring and different themes.
You have everything you need: channels, private rooms, channel muting, tagging, integrations with almost anything, presence indication, search and favorite files/messages tagging. You can install it on your own server.
Good slack alternative! You will like it if you used slack.
What do you dislike?
Mobile notifications are not containing message text preview. All that you see is that "This contact send you a message". In order to see message content you need to go into the app.
Another thing to mention, if connection is lost, you will more likely need to refresh the app (press F5 or CMD+R) or wait some time for it to reconnect.
Unfortunately there is no way to customize notification sound, so it will be system standard notification.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Team communication problem is solved with mattermost.
Benefit is much lower costs on the team.


    Computer Software

Serves its purpose

  • November 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that you can have multiple channels going at one time for different topics.
What do you dislike?
For some reason, I'm unable to get the email notifications to work for this product even though I have the settings set to send emails immediately. Unless I have it open on my desktop at all times, I will not get notified and therefore miss a lot of messages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm speaking to my software development team through Mattermost so we have more of a groupchat feel. It's served it's purpose for that.


    Suresh M.

Good to have in house chat tool and it should improve the search option.

  • November 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
shot cuts and code block styles, tag ing and copying the chat as link
What do you dislike?
search is poor and requires more improvements.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
communication barrier between onsite and offshore


    Research

opensource chatting

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I get the full history of all chats, can control the message flow via own server, so full control.
What do you dislike?
Muting channels is counter intuitive, otherwise its hard to fault.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring systems via bots, the rest api is great. Keeping in touch with colleagues, assisting students.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its great product, if you are using slack, mattermost will be most familiar to you already and a nicer product. The ability to control your message flow and have your company info on site might seem pedantic and paranoid but it certainly lets one sleep better.