Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Open Source Collaboration Platform for developers (Ubuntu)

Websoft9 | Mattermost 6.1.0 - Ubuntu 20.04

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

265 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

Poor app and not so friendly

  • July 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nothing as the application doesn't have anything good in it
What do you dislike?
Poorly build, slow, very limited feature, Poor UI design
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Chat with company employees related to work, benefits wise - you can search for any person in the company


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Here to know about Mattermost

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mattermost made it very easy to communicate with others without any problem. It is customizable and very easy to use and convenient in nature. It supports all types of attachments like gifs, media, apps, and file size up to 50 MBs.
What do you dislike?
Its loading rate is worst and sometimes si is unable to open the dialog interface instantly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I like the feature that is you can create chats public as well private and talk to two or more than it at that time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it to excel your reach


    Gasia B.

Mattermost is such a great way to get in touch with a colleague right away

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I especially like how someone can use this application for discussions of sensitive topics related to work. During our critical design review, my colleagues and I were able to have quick conversations and discuss a path forward on responses to questions. I like how you can set a notification, so you don't miss a message. In addition, there is a feature to set up different groups you can create to keep the conversations private. Another thing that is great about this application is that you can effortlessly swtich from your desktop to mobile phone without missing a message. You can also be looged into both devices at the same time.
What do you dislike?
Honestly, the only thing I did not like about this application was the slow refresh rate. There were times when I opened my group page and didn't see the latest message but had just received a notification on my phone that someone made a post. One minor thing I also didn't like is when you get a private message from a member, it is difficult to find. You have to dig a little through the group tabs to find it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our team set up Mattermost to be able to communicate privately and swiftly. We found texting and emailing would be too slow to address critical questions. We realized what a fantastic tool this was and continue using it today for any work-related conversation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Mattermost to anyone who works in a team and is looking for a discreet way to communicate. You can send links, attach photos or files; it is fantastic.


    ROHITASH S.

Mattermost works efficiently for a mid size organization

  • June 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mobility and ease to connect with multiple teams / Group messaging ++
What do you dislike?
Notifications on the Mobile app should be improved
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connectivity and contribution from the reporter are solved and history is maintained.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use, adaptive and fits your budget


    Olga K.

Affordable but imperfect

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can use this program in a browser and as a separate application on my computer and my smartphone.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I cannot open the dialogue of the interlocutor because it is in endless loading mode.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Mattermost to communicate at work. I like that you can create different chats - private and public.


    Maria L.

Help for group collaboration.

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mattermost is the most effective option on the market to establish an incredible pace of collaboration through communication and users' interest in serving each other. The program has a pleasant price and many means of payment. Plus, it integrates well, and I can configure it very quickly.
What do you dislike?
I wish the interface had more colors; I feel it is dull, making my eyes feel tired.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have considered it an exciting tool under the guideline of team communication; any doubt we have, we communicate it to the Chat and any member of the project can answer the concerns; we also use it to improve, innovate and execute processes with customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very simple and easy to use, it performs an excellent integral performance that helps to sustain the productivity and construction of the possible collaboration alternatives that are needed.


    Accounting

Good experience. No problems.

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Matter most is easy to use! You can attach files. It's a great tool to communicate. It notifies you via email if you miss a message
What do you dislike?
That you can't share a live file and all work on it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
None
Recommendations to others considering the product:
None


    Olga K.

Great messaing tool for business

  • April 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This product reminds Slack. It has private and public channels, so it's easy to differentiate, use custom notifications, and communicate with your team and the peers.
What do you dislike?
I cannot think of anything but the GUI in the last update. I just don't like it enough, but it's a great tool functionality vise.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's open-source software, so it's free for any company. It's easy to learn and get used to. Light-weight software.


    Computer Software

Easy to Set Up and Use

  • April 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Matter most is excellent for long-term retention of information as applications are being developed. It makes creating documentation easier because we can look back at our thoughts and processes we went through during the development phase. The search engine function is also extraordinarily powerful and very quick.
What do you dislike?
I wish they had a drag and drop function for files and pictures into the chat.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If you problems we are solving are that anyone on vacation or out for the day can still come back to see what has been completed or worked on while they were out. This is help to decrease ramp up time for developers to start working on new projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The more channels, the easier it was for our team to stay on track in each chat.


    Automotive

Matttermost

  • April 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to navigate and informal tool for collaboration.
What do you dislike?
No video conferencing optiom to schedule meetings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can always send a message and get a fast response.