Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Moodle- Build your own Learning Management System on Ubuntu 20.04

Code Creator | v. 3.8.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

261 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

Noodle as a professor

  • September 20, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love all the features that come along with being able to submit your assignments, post, title, and edit
What do you dislike?
I think that it should be easier to find out how to have your grades averaged out
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problem solving with how I was able to give my students feedba8 on projects when I didn't have time in class.


    Joshap W.

Single package solution for educational institutes

  • September 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is a best cloud base software for distance learning and E-learning,It is a free software which can you every one with just create a account,And also we can customize as our site ,Including our banner ,Adding sort description to home page,ect.... , Moodle have many features for E-learning and student management,Such as uploading lecturers' videos ,Lecture materials,Assignment,manage course calendar and dead lines and Announcements,As student side they can update their Assignment ,Checking their marks,download and view lecture materials and videos,Not only this things but also moodle have real time chatting facilities ,It help get quick respond within lectures and student ,In addition we can change our theme by using moodle themes,As a result of that I said Moodle is best E-learning tool
What do you dislike?
Moodle is offering limited free facilities.It given 250MB and 50 user for each account ,If we have a big university we have to install it to web server,And also lot of people can't understand it fracture clearly.As result we must provide tanning section for them,When we uploading some videos and lot of people login in same time it getting stuck ,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When we before starting Moodle,we totally base on e-mails and telephone conversation,It is very difficult to handle huge number of students,always students were complaining about not receiving their time table,Marks and lecture materials,But now we can do that all thing in on time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moodle is best E-learning tool,It totally base of cloud as result it has high availability ,Please try and make your work easily


    Ermis Z.

It helps me a lot when we do training courses for future engineers

  • September 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The main advantage that I see at first sight of this tool is that being an open source platform allows you to customize it your way or need, therefore, you can integrate custom functions according to the project you need or are developing, whether Educational classes, video conferencing, gamification, the other advantage is that being an open source educational platform, It has no cost.
Another point in favor that we have when using this platform is the amount of blogs and communities that we can find, this is very supportive, especially in case of any doubt or question you have when implementing this platform.
What do you dislike?
Among the disadvantages of this platform we have that its graphical interface is not very advanced or user-friendly however, being an open source LMS platform you can customize the interface, that if you will need a developer to do so which can have a cost extra
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Because it is essentially based on constructivism (the teaching process is perceived and carried out as a dynamic, participatory and interactive process of the subject) it is a very helpful tool when we carry out teaching activities or training courses. It has an easy interface that
It pretends to be quite accessible, nothing confusing and with a learning curve smaller than other cms. All these members make their use quite simple and indicative, so that they get very close to the people who transfer their learning. Therefore, in a few words it helps me in many ways when we want to address some learning points by using internet based tools
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This platform apart from being used in the education sector, is also used in the corporate sector, it is very common to see the implementation of moodle in companies with training programs that take years, generally companies are moving the use of this platform, by platforms more complete and developed.


    E-Learning

Works really well, if you have a server powerfull enough

  • August 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the best is that there is a lot of community made plugins and themes. It is really easy to download a theme or a plugin and use it to customize it how you want it to be.
What do you dislike?
You need a powerfull server to run it. Not everything will do, I tried it on a less powerfull server and the system was really slow and couldn't really be used when a theme and a couple of plugins where installed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Moodle to give people small texts and tests to do about once a week.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You gotta learn the system and you will definetly need to look up how to do certain things.


    Education Management

Workable, but not ideal

  • August 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy for students to use and access most of the time, workable for disseminating and receiving assignments, grades, etc
What do you dislike?
Semi-frequent glitches, students did not find their side of noodle as user-friendly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easier to communicate with large classes of students
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It worked in my setting at a relatively small university, larger universities may need something different for their unique needs


    Denire V.

A good tool with many advantages

  • August 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the main features of this program is that it offers the possibility of inserting multimedia content: the user can upload images (photos, illustrations, graphics); videos (dynamic presentations, commercials, short and feature films, documentaries, news, television programs, trailers, video clips); and audio content (music, dialogues, radio programs). Due to the importance of sensory stimuli in teaching, the inclusion of multimedia elements in Moodle is essential to encourage motivation.
Thanks to its customizable character, Moodle has great flexibility: the user will decide how to design his course, that is, what appearance to give him, what activities to include and in what order, when to open and close the participation of each of them, how often The one to publish content. All this allows the user to act as a teacher, instructor or teacher to adapt the platform to each group of students, and therefore to their level, interests, objectives, deficits, etc.
Most of the activities that Moodle proposes are interactive in several ways: between the student and the platform, as it offers immediate feedback to the
student in the case of some tasks, as in the questionnaires; between the student and the teacher, who is in charge of giving him the necessary feedback to contribute to an adequate development of his learning, as in the online tasks; and finally, and more importantly, among the students with each other, through social activities that drive the creation of communities of learners, as in the forums.
What do you dislike?
Moodle is a free software, or open source platform and therefore is free and can be modified and redistributed by users for free. However, free software is not synonymous with zero cost. There are costs associated with the services of an IT team, essential for the configuration of the platform, time to make the necessary changes and financial investment in infrastructure.
In addition, it is necessary to assemble or outsource the IT team and a basic hardware and software infrastructure to meet your needs. Programmers who are part of the system configuration need knowledge in PHP and MySQL.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The philosophy proposed by Moodle includes a constructive approach based on the social constructivism of education, emphasizing that students (and not only teachers) can contribute to the educational experience in many ways. Therefore, this tool has helped us because Moodle features reflect this in several aspects, such as making it possible for students to comment on database entries (or even contribute entries themselves), or work collaboratively.
Moodle is flexible enough that it allows us in the teaching department a wide range of learning modes. It can be used to generate content in a basic or advanced way (for example Web pages) or evaluation, and does not require a constructivist teaching approach.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its architecture and tools are appropriate for online classes, as well as to complement face-to-face learning. It has a simple, lightweight, and compatible technology browser interface.


    Tillan J.

Fee And can Customized

  • August 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is best Learning Management System in word which can get free of charge ,It is total solution for learning management with lot of features ,Such as individual user creation,file upload and download,Announcements...etc,And also best things in Moodle is can create user levels and controlling accessibility and view items,If anyone add Moodle to own web server he or she have a unlimited users and unlimited space.In addition it have number of plug-ins and themes ,In addition moodle have backup and restore facility. Moodle has good customer service,They are respond quickly for every problems
What do you dislike?
I'm not recommend Moodle User interface,It hard to understanding,When I going to add extra plug-in to Moodle I must lean about it,And also free version it only given 50 users and 250MB space,
If more number of users login to same time model getting stuck,Such as last time of assignment submission,In reporting side moodle have only basic level report but when you going to advance report such as which course is students fail the most.Not only this things but also when we going to see presentation videos sometime Moodle be came stuck.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before I using Moodle I got every Assignment,course work,presentation withing e-mails,It was big problem to me,because of i must keep all records in ms ms excel.Highly mention about name and marks,Always send Lecture Materials withing e-mail to hundred of students.After starting using Moodle that all problems are solved
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is free and simply ,Total Solution for academic management with all features...
Just try and do work easy way


    Accounting

Great online Learning management system

  • August 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is Secure and user friendly online learning management solution, when i am studying university i used to send the assignments via moodle. its great platform for knowledge sharing sessions, very much customizable. as online like solution moodle can accessible from anywhere and anytime. also supports all mobile platforms.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much, Color and theme could be change or improved as per latest trend
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Supports all platforms like mobile phones, laptops. user friendly solution. Easily understandable. and accessible, since its a open source solution any one can use. very much customizable.great platform for Learning process. There is no downtime. moodle works properly for us. over-roll our experience with moodle is very positive
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend the software


    Fermin N.

moodle

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle es facil de usar, con una excelente interfaz de usuario y muy facil de adaptarse a ella, es muy completa para compartir cada recurso de una asignaturas con los profesores y estudiante.
What do you dislike?
No se puede acceder desde la app moodle sin conexion a internet, para poder ver cualquier recurso necesita bajarlo de internet y no almacena nada local.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Me ha aportando bastante en la universidad, ya que con ella los profesores le dan seguimiento a cada tema de las unidades que tiene cada materia y a base del material que trabajamos por moodle, a cada estudiante se nos hace una evaluacion de materia.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moodle es una excelente herramienta para la educación a distancia y se adapta a cualquier metodologia de cualquier organización.


    Edison M.

Moodle

  • July 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Moodle is a precious software that has made my work easier and effective as I can access the teaching material anywhere and anytime. The software has other essential accessories integrated such as Microsoft suite that is applicable in my work. There is access to notifications which help me take stock of my progress and other pending assignments. I can also upload different documents for my future reference and use. IU can assess the work of students due to the features that help me ion the analysis process.
What do you dislike?
Moodle requires one to have basic skills in the operation process and one requires an access to a device that can support the application. Network is key to the functioning of the app too.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Moodle student work assessment, easy storage and access to teaching material, navigation and access to numerous teaching material from across the globe, and improving the performance of students.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moodle is relevant to all organizations in the education industry due its revolutionized approach to education. Teachers in this century should never miss the app in their teaching career.