Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mariadb on Ubuntu 20.04

Cognosys Inc Hardened Images | 22.10.1400

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.10.1400 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

184 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pablo L.

Liviana y rapida pero no es para todo el mundo

  • January 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lo que me parece mas interesante es que es una base de datos muy compacta y realmente sirve para trabajar con escasos recursos . No es dificil de instalar y de verdad que se adapta a cualquier dispositivo que la encesite.
What do you dislike?
Dentro de lo que considero que deberia procesar pues tiene sus fallos ya que no es tan secillo para trabajar como un SQL server o el mismo toad , de verdad que debes manejar muy bien la tematica informatica si quieres meterte con este manejador. Ademas de que la informacion es escasa para el momento de una consulta o aguna referencia. Otro problerma que observe fue que cuando se trata de volumenes grandes de datos la base de datos pierde mucho sus prestaciones , y tiene algunos detalles con tipo de datos timestamp , los cuales el software que usamos los necesita
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Resolvimos problemas de almacenamiento con en dispositivos muy antiguos , considero que en este aspecto vale la pena la forma de trabjar ya que solventa un problema grave con respecto a los dispositivo de vieja data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
traten de recabar la mayor cantidad de informacion posible sobre los posibles escenarios de instalacion y resolucion de problemas para que asi cuenten con suficiente material de respaldo


    Diana P.

MariaDB review

  • January 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like MariaDB because the size of my databases is low and I can use it for mobile applications. It works very fine with mobile apps and I don’t have to store a huge data amount.
What do you dislike?
I don’t like MariaDB because is hard to set up a database or a table and there is no documentation for it, I found only tutorials on YouTube. It’s not compatible with any sql tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used MariaDB to update our old databases. We got a new interface and new functions .We can run queries much faster and we solved the problem with the huge size of exported sql data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend you to use it only for mobile applications. It was built for mobile development.


    Justin G.

Great

  • January 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works great. There are a few things that are different than mysql but it does the job just fine.
What do you dislike?
Some if the language does not match up with myswl
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it as the database for our inventory system


    Jason G.

For me mariaDB is the best open source database software

  • January 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB is free, which is why I like it the best. Also it can easily be installed especially when I am building web server. There's a lot of people using this that's why there's a lot of community forums out there, who is ready to help one another
What do you dislike?
No dedicated support as this is a open source software
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use mariaDB for our webserver
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Maria DB is free and very easy to install


    E-Learning

Great SQL dbms, now with enhanced data analysis tools.

  • January 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The multi-master galera cluster solution is awesome and works very well.
What do you dislike?
Lacks memcache integrated store. But has tokuDB a high speed column storage.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a backend for high traffic websites, including e-learning ones.


    Laurent C.

The number 1 database

  • January 02, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of installation, configuration and speed of execution of MariaDB.
What do you dislike?
Do not run under the different existing OS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I replaced my old database with MariaDB for flexibility and performance.


    Toby C.

MariaDB for me!!

  • January 02, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that MariaDB is uses the same commands and syntax as MySql and is faster. The ease of use is awesome. There is no learning curve if you are coming from MySql or sqlite. The ability to migrate over from MySQL with ease was a major factor in switching. Everyone in my company that was able to use MySQL and SQLite are able to use MariaDB with no downtime in order to learn a new system.
What do you dislike?
There is not anything I have found that I dislike about MariaDB. It is very easy to use and lightening fast, MariaDB is also free.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am solving business problems with data storage and have realized the speed over other databases out there. The query speed is much faster than using MySQL. The best part is if your company is using MySQL or SQLite, it will be a seemless migration to MariaDB.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will not be dissappointed


    Nitish S.

Technical Architect

  • January 02, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is simplicity with the handling of different database objects.
What do you dislike?
Some of the important features of relational databases are missing like sequences.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using MariaDB for transactional data at a unit level.


    Koceila B.

Fast Efficient Secure

  • December 28, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to handle a high amount of data and not feel a negative impact on performance. It feels easy to control, backup, and manipulate the data in command line as well as with nearly any software!
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it can be a bit finicky setting up for software but that can usually be due to a permissions issue/
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Usernames, passwords, profile data, forum posts, threads, ect.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend you try it out it's great and easy to work with


    Adelle Berzabeth K.

The best open source database software

  • December 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the best is that MariaDB is free, you can install it anytime you needed it without paying anything. It's free and it handles all our business needs when it comes to storage of data and building a webserver
What do you dislike?
It does not have a dedicated support as it is an open source, although lots of people uses it, there's tons of community forums ready to help us when needed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Database and webserver
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MariaDB is free and easy to use