Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mariadb on Ubuntu 20.04

Cognosys Inc Hardened Images | 22.07.2200

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.07.2200 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

181 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ramon G.

Nous avons changé informix et mysql avec mariadb il y a quatre ans

  • August 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
"Expire_logs_days = 10 max_binlog_size = 500M. Ajouter à mon 0 est devenu un remplacement complet du serveur MySQL. Nous sommes très
What do you dislike?
Le connecteur Cassandra au moment de mon utilisation s’est transformé en une pièce contraignante. La reconnaissance de son développement n'est pas très propre pour moi La reconnaissance de l'amélioration n'est pas très claire pour moi com ok ok oo mariadb o mariadb-vs-mysql-compatibilité o.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Certains des insectes ouverts et incroyables affectant MySQL affectent également MariaDB: lors de la recherche d’aide, le moteur de base de données sur lequel vous vous adressez ne doit parfois pas être utilisé. Toute base de données qui nécessitait MySQL, nous avons été transférés sur MariaDB. Mysqltuner est un programme exceptionnel pour vous aider à ajuster les paramètres. Mysys, sq., Myisam, etc. Il existe déjà une série de manuels environ sur le mariadb qui vous permettent de vous lever et d'aller vous promener tout de suite.


    IT16123496 A.

Good Data Base for several platforms

  • August 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. Performance is good and more data communication speed than any other DB i ever use.
What do you dislike?
All good with this products.but i think if they introduce a mobile version its good for mobile developers too.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of our developed software, data syncing and inserting is very slow.after that we moved in to maria DB. its too powerful and its increase our software's data syncing speed.And also this DB support some 3rd party storage also. that's also a good thing that i noticed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly Recommended


    Jackson D.

Ideal for web development database management

  • July 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's great to use a tool that has a secure database, which is critical to our infrastructure. Other applications may be known to be less secure which is what our primary concerns are.
What do you dislike?
Migration is not the easiest to use, compared to other applications I have used in the past.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use this for data visualization of some of our ads page data. We retrieve that information into our database and use that for our visualization.


    Information Technology and Services

Best experience with maria DB

  • July 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i install this SGDB to test some applications that i develop, and needed keep my packege with small size.
I was surprised, positively, with MariaDB, that hav a great performance and a lot of resources available in other databases more expensives.
One of this resources was a possibility of use store procedures and create full routines to treat data.
The security was a good suprise too, with many leves of acess to different users.
What do you dislike?
The only thing that i don´t liked was the instalation on linux. I need did a lot of configuration in txt files. If the developers create an application to make friendlly interface, to configurate, and improve compatibility with Mysql Workbench, will be perfect.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the great point of mariaDB is the small size, that make easy deploy with any application, with a reduced size.
I create a webservices that use the mariaDB to query customers and products, with great easy, because it is full compatible with PHP scripts


    Cristian P.

MariaDB is very easy to use and is updated frequently

  • July 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For starters, what strikes me most about MariaDB is that it is open source. It is excellent that it has a large community of users that contribute to its development. On the other hand, it has GIS features which facilitates location data queries. In addition, it has excellent accessories such as Connect and Spider to improve storage. I can also highlight its simplicity to migrate, being a replacement for MySQL.
What do you dislike?
I think this database manager is not as scalable as it is for example, MongoDB or Cassandra. I have had some problems with scalability, but that is a small database and centralized data. I have also had problems with the cluster, which stops due to inactivity.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use MariaDB to store data that we collect in digital marketing. For us, it was very easy to migrate from MySQL to MariaDB. In addition, it is very modern and easy to access. On the other hand, it facilitates our works and projects by having much updated documentation online at our disposal.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MariaDB promotes day by day development in their community. In addition, its code is available in all public repositories and all development phases are also available. It is flexible and usually has a good performance. I recommend it, for those old MySQL developers.


    Financial Services

MariaDB Review

  • July 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The first and best part is that is on an Open Source platform, it offers a very good performance and is inexpensive.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't handle well security, and is not scalable for big companies
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Is mainly used for test environments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Zhen S.

The best relational database available

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
FOSS software so you don't have to worry about licensing when using it, very stable and easy to integrate with almost everything.
What do you dislike?
It's not 100% compatible with MySQL so when migrating databases you have to fully test it in case something important changed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When I need a database I use MariaDB because it's stable, free and easy to integrate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Even if you don't know, you are probably using MariaDB in an indirect way every day, it's the most popular database on the internet.


    Computer Networking

Maria DB Review

  • July 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use and to deploy, easy of troubleshoot and very reliable
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it has compatibility issues that are not so easy to solve
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing Data Bases on a linux system


    Jorge S.

Great database to use for java developers

  • July 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's free and open source so I don't have to worry about licenses or legal troubles for me or my company when I build a java app with this database integrated as a data backend. It's 99% like MySQL except for little details and that is not owned by Oracle.
What do you dislike?
It's 99% like MySQL but that little 1% sometimes causes compatibility issues when migrating from MySQL to MariaDB.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bundling the server side of the applications I build with MariaDB is an easy and safe way to make sure everything will work as intended.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Migrating from MySQL is easy in almost all instances and it's worth it 100% of the time


    Computer Networking

Used to run a mysql server on raspberrypi servers.

  • July 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open software readily available and easy to install. Quick setup and allows work to progress quickly and efficiently with minimal waiting/downtime.
What do you dislike?
Must be installed in a linux terminal. Lacks GUI interface as far as I'm aware to install in desktop linux environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quick database that integrates easily with a popular database schema.