Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

94 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Gives accurate metrics for resource consumption in the infrastructure and calls for api endpoints

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Timely notification if anything goes wrong in the infrastructure
What do you dislike?
It consumes more resources when we run it on a Kubernetes cluster
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To check the latency for different endpoints, resource(CPU, Memory) usage in our infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend it


    Balmukund S.

nice product and easy to use

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Friendly UI interface and easy to configure
What do you dislike?
Sometimes Instana behaves slowly if the data volume is high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For monitoring purposes and alerts, we use Instana. For API responses, it's beneficial.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
nice product use it


    Gonzalo A.

Easy and intuitive to operate and easy to configure. I use it to monitor the servers and databases.

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How it can discover and maps services, infrastructure, and their inter-dependencies automatically.
What do you dislike?
The look and feel could be better probably.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Resource utilization and latency issues in connections between servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Everyone should give it a try to see its ease of use and easy setup.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Great experience working with Instana

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
detailed information and visualizations, uptime and displaying issues with the application
What do you dislike?
One thing I disliked about Instana is its very high CPU utilization
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Issue recurrence pattern, better visibility and application mionitoring


    Computer Software

The Best to capture the API calls

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1.As used one year , This is the best software to capture the API call requests.
2.As a software test Engineer, We should know the reason for failures when the API doesn't work. Using Instana is helps us a lot to analyze the logs for failed API calls
3.We can use LIVE option to track the calls that triggering in real time
4.Best thing is we can filter the calls by date, time, year etc... Which is must needed
5.Using Instana is reduced the extra time effort to analyze the API failures
What do you dislike?
So far, I didn't face any issues using Instana. I am happy to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It was helped to know the reason for failed API calls on exact timing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It helps with a very quick time to get the reason for failed api calls


    Viktor B.

Insta is a nice tool.

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I see which http request failing and I can send it to customers or check it why
What do you dislike?
nothing, I like really like the whole tool Instana :)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
fo example when some request are failing I check it there
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use Instana, its a nice tool :-)


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

A robust platform for end-to-end APM on your stacks

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
G2 is a robust, modern platform that allows you to get great observability into applications. It's built with modern systems in mind — distributed systems, APIs, etc. It has a great UI and myriad integrations, along with great SDKs to incorporate into any stack and/or language.
What do you dislike?
No TypeScript support for Lambda applications, but that is a minor quip.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to get instant visibility into our overall infrastructure, find bottlenecks and be proactive in issue resolution.


    Education Management

Application monitoring made easy

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Something that attracted me was application monitoring that is so simple and easy to configure. You get to download thread/heap dumps with a simple button click.

Then there is this Analyze call feature, that takes you deep inside what is happening with the particular API, in fact, to be more informative, it tells us about the sub calls, that API is making within the application. Everything about Instana is so easy and simple to follow and understand.
What do you dislike?
Not much to write in this regard. As long as I have been using Instana, I am quite happy and satisfied with the things at my disposal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application Monitoring


    Higher Education

Its the best tool

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The integration is smooth and the visualization of the flow of requests and all the graphs are so clean. It helps in identifying the issues very quickly. It has got all the necessary items that are required for any organization for monitoring the performance of the application. That too without writing any extra code in the application. Wow
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything to dislike on instana.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Performance
Identifying errors
Request tracing


    Consumer Services

Very useful for debugging

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Whenever any issues found if not get proper repro that time this tool is very helpful for debugging step by step.
What do you dislike?
This tool should be user friendly for new user especially,it gets confused due to more options
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have saved our time to debug the issue l. Also noted exact RCA.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very helpful for debugging