Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nikitha S.

NetApp Cloud Insights offer splendid visibility & suggestions to optimize hybrid cloud resource cost

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best visualization of our AWS & Azure environment resources is upheld thanks to NetApp Cloud Insights. It effectively handles ONTAP latency issues by facilitating & troubleshooting data processing latency in CPU utilization latency, WAFL latency and Dblade latency issues. It also reduces user workload automatically by comparing the utilization across volumes in our cloud platform.
What do you dislike?
We go for its Premium pricing so that we get user data access auditing reports for our AWS & Azure environments. It would be helpful if they included it under its Standard pricing since we only need this feature included to meet our customer requirements & will reduce our billing cost every month by 50%. Apart from this, I didn't feel NetApp Cloud Insights has any downside worth mentioning.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NetApp Cloud Insights have a well-structured application gateway that effectively manages our security compliance standards & provides Keystore for working with HTTP request enhancements. We can utilize custom metrics for requirements such as granular provisioning, load balancing provisioning & perform real-time monitoring of our cloud infrastructure. Since it's a SaaS-based platform, it's lightweight & we can make use of the auto-forwarding feature to load our custom metrics to Cloud Insights while working with large environments in Amazon & Azure cloud platforms.


    Information Technology and Services

they very innovative and agile, it's a scale solutions that fits bussines needs

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
friendly. easy to use and implement, excelent support
What do you dislike?
prices, manufacturer delivery time......
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CRM, Billing and customer services


    Bhavana G.

Cloud deployment monitoring and infra Visibility with NetApp Cloud Insights

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For our cloud-native deployments, NetApp Cloud Insights fetches real-time insights and functional visualization for our business needs. It provides precise contextual alerts and fantastic root cause analysis, which contributes to reducing time-to-resolution in our environments. Issues that may impact that users are quickly resolved by automating data collection and Cloud-native services correlation to our key metrics such as application code, user experience, and business standards.
What do you dislike?
Progression from reactive to proactive infrastructure feasibilites may be improved further. Visualization of individual components of our infrastructure is quite complex to adept.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our infrastructure, we have configured automated alerts in case of threats so that we can leverage early vulnerabilities assessment and malicious attacks. It ensures end-to-end hybrid cloud distributed models to optimize service performance, detect and point out performance issues, and regulate superb end-user experience. Also, it provisions continuous automation features for our kubernetes clusters, which engage in automatic deployments, configurations, discovery & updation functionalities.


    Information Technology and Services

Great

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible and robust
Well tiered cloud storage advanced
What do you dislike?
None
I would recommend if any.
Needs update based on tech changes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Al and machine leading tech now
That’s providing me each and everything


    Ashok P.

NetAPP Cloud

  • July 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Scale-out NAS Product simplifies data management and help you keep pace with growth while optimizing costs.
What do you dislike?
SLA is very bad and very long, sometimes you have to wait 2-3 Dasy for littile response
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Migrating some onpremises infra to Google cloud with help of NetAPP team


    Roger B.

Senior Solution Architect, Data Management Subject Matter Expert

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cloud Insights allows an end-to-end look at all parts of the infrastructure, eliminating the classic finger-pointing during an issue or outage. The clash of cultures between IT and end-users always points to a single, easy to define cause, but in my experience, symptoms always manifest where the root cause ISN'T.

Cloud Insights creates a homogenous look into the entire structure that makes an application work, from a single disk, through the SAN, compute, and most importantly, the application and database itself. Cloud Insights also shows what other parts of the infrastructure are being affected by overutilization in a seemingly separate part. With modern systems sharing so many resources, a rogue application or process can bring another different system to its knees.

But the most crucial function of Cloud Insights is its ability to gather and analyze data to predict what's coming next. Be it as mundane as future storage utilization to anomalous compute utilization or data access trends that could signal a security breach.

Like I say to my clients, "How much is it worth to you to know this? How much is it going to cost you NOT to know it?"
What do you dislike?
Cost-benefit analysis should be clearer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a consultant and not an end-user, I'm helping my clients solve the most critical problem every business needs to solve; what do I have? How am I using it? And how can I use it better?


    Computer Networking

Cloud Visibility and Insights for Cloud Operations and Management

  • April 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wide range of supported clouds and solution, including Kubernetes
What do you dislike?
Free tier only support for NetApp solutions, it would be better if this support more milti-venders to helps users evaluate
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Extend and improve metrics and end to end analytics for Kubernetes


    Computer & Network Security

My review

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The features, the interface and the usablity
What do you dislike?
Bit hard to navigate the site would be better with an index
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring


    Computer Networking

Very good

  • March 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent Infra Management Tool and Dashboard helps in fine tuning SLA/SLO/SLI
What do you dislike?
Free trails and visibility wit some training to use the tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kubernetes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    ᴀʟ .

Best ever cloud, DB, Network, Server monitoring system

  • March 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Visualization, optimizing resources, alerting, security etc are the best to me. Strongly recommend for any size of company.
What do you dislike?
Everything is insightful i got. Strongly recommended.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Actually i got benefits here mostly for monitoring. Overall good. Recommended
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend