Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Metabase Data Visualization & BI Platform

Techlatest.net | 1.1.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

66 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Accounting

Setup metabase on AWS ECS

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its an opensource BI tool. We can querry the data on metabse and generate reports over the data. Even download the data also.
What do you dislike?
Lack of support and documentation from metabse. It also take little bit of time sometimes in syncing data also.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its helping in generating reports and analytics of data.


    Mariana G.

Metabase é uma ótima base de dados

  • August 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A plataforma é ótima para mapear prolemas e acompanhar a produtividade dos agentes, além de ser fácil de utilizar.
What do you dislike?
Algumas vezes, a plataforma trava e demora para fazer o download de dados.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Está ajudando no acompanhamento dos acionamentos da empresa, assim como nas campanhas de engajamento baseadas na produtividade de atendimento.


    aditya j.

Was a great tool for data visualization

  • August 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It simplifies the usage of SQL. Even a new user of SQL language would be able to use the application without knowing much about the language of SQL
What do you dislike?
Same or repetitive designs.when started working I couldnt make formats of my choice as it gives limited number of pre defined sets of backgrounds
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The best thing about metabase is the data visualization and dashboard creation features it provides. I used it for creating risk monitoring dashboard


    Daniel L.

Good tool for data analysis

  • August 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is easy to find answers to data questions. And it is great for organizing data analysis.
What do you dislike?
It can be a bit challenging to learn. And it does take a while to practice and master the use of Metabase.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using Metabase to solve data analysis problems. For example: seeing customer case resolutions and outcomes for many different agents.


    Isadora P.

O Metabase é a melhor ferramenta pra saber os resultados do meu trabalho.

  • August 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Gosto muito do Metabase, pois mostra os meu resultados diários e mensais, como customer experience.
What do you dislike?
Acredito que não tenha alguma função ruim no Metabase.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
O Metabase mostra todos os resultados de chat realizados, atingimento de metas, qualidade do atendimento.


    Computer Software

Good but bit complicated

  • July 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to access database data via dashboards is really helpful
What do you dislike?
Bit tricky for a person to create dashboards or datasets if not experienced in sql
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Visualising data to get insights about product usage


    Information Technology and Services

Great tool for querying and analysis

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Through Metabase, I am able to query large Mongo databases with SQL queries, in real-time. Further, I can create dashboards with results from multiple queries in one place. With the various chart types available, these real-time dashboards are a great resource that can be shared within the company.
What do you dislike?
Many times I have found my queries to be quite slow, not sure if this can be attributed to Metabase or the scale of the data and any other client would also be this slow. Everything from writing queries to creating dashboards requires writing in SQL. For team members who are not experienced with SQL, the visual editor is useful but lacks the ability to write complex queries.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It does what any database client can do and does some more.


    Evan S.

Easy to use and manage

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has helped me to work and manage my data efficiently
What do you dislike?
At the moment, I cannot think of anything that I dislike about it. Maybe Could have better theme but I like the simplicity it has as well
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As mentioned with what I like best


    Ayush Y.

Metabase provides an easy to use Business Intelligence and Analysis

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how I can spin up new, relatively good-looking dashboards in minutes if I know what queries would be required to retrieve the metrics that I want in my Dashboard. Sharing, duplicating, and editing these dashboards is easy as well.
What do you dislike?
For some users, even me sometimes, I struggle with how I should structure my queries. Metabase does not provide any help with that, there is no drag-n-drop or GUI interface to allow novices to interact with the data and generate insights.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As someone who would work on analysing data according to the needs of the other teams in the company, Metabase allows me to quickly generate graphs for important metrics from real-time data. Within the team, whenever anyone needs quick justification for something through data, I use Metabase for that. Beyond that we also use Metabase to generate permanent dashboards that we use monitor import platform-level metrics in the long term.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
More suited for experienced professionals who know how to extract information from data and know the syntax.


    Guillaume L.

Great free tool if you are a dev or know what to do

  • June 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of metabase is that you can do everything yourself and for free, it still requires you to have some technical knowledge (SQL, python) depending on how you store your data
What do you dislike?
You are all alone in it so better know what you need to do before you use this tool, if you are not a dev or don't know how to dev with the data you have, you won't be able to do much as you have to prepare the data to use it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Best free tool to make some good dataviz, it's within reach to everyone with some level of learning curve