Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

StreamSets Transformer (Large)

StreamSets | 3.18.00

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Meghana V.

Very good data operation platform, Hassle-free filtration of data and numerous options for the same

  • March 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Right from the ingestion,filtering,debugging by looking into preview or snapshots

Decent data processing speed, lightweight data collector to configure pipeline, processing the data,preview the data, monitor the pipelines.
Friendly user interface for deleting or adding the connection ,stop,start the pipeline
What do you dislike?
Rate of consumption of real time data can be improved to avoid the lag/dataloss

Editing the single component should be more independent
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For the consumption of real time rawdata from our site and filtering,tagging the data to get the number of transactions and this helped us to monitor the system as well as to build our Workloadmodel.

Anomaly detection based on the traffic pattern.

Storing of raw data increases cost,using streamset we filtered out unnecessary data and used only required data for analysis.


    sai s.

Streamsets review

  • March 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was very useful when we have used it for loading our tables into hive databases and easy to configure as most of it was drag and drop and minimal customisation required when using streamsets I found it much easier compared to NIFI
What do you dislike?
It been a while that I had actually worked with streamiest but when I used to work on the platform we used to face some issues while mapping the components in the data flow we used to face some performance issues for huge datasets
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we used streamsets for building the data lake in our insurance company where we would be getting files at multiple times of the day and the pipes used to trigger when ever the files used to arrive at the landing zone. we used to perform various transformations and data quality checks with in streamsets and used to load the data in hive tables in onpremises


    Investment Banking

Best Work flow for Tracking and processing application with Automation skill

  • March 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Integrating different components and create pipelines and Preview the pipeline to see whether the pipeline works or not.
What do you dislike?
No Specific dislike as off now, Everything was best
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All real-time streaming helps me to track with data flow.


    Telecommunications

Data Migration cross RDBMS and NO-SQL become very easy.

  • March 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I found it very flexible and GUI-based configuration makes it very user-friendly.
What do you dislike?
So good so far, didn't find anything wrong about streamsets as of now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data Migration from RDBMS to RDBMS and RDBMS to NO-SQL.
By using StreamSets I am able to migrate data without any downtime and without any help from DBA. in the traditional way we were doing import and export for RDBMS to RDBMS which is not now needed. from RDBMS to NO-SQL I was using custom scripts to export data in CSV from Oracle and import it in Cassandra but now I have created a pipeline and all work is sorted now.


    Information Technology and Services

StreamSets

  • March 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its friendly environment and user interface
What do you dislike?
StreamSets should add more features and should reduce some latency .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are collecting data by using streamsets
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use it


    Banking

Streamsets review

  • March 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Debugging,ease of use.Streamsts was a useful tool for ETL processes.The difference from other tools it has is that it has lot of transformations.
What do you dislike?
Lots of transformations,real time processing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Banking problems.Benifits are debugging standards can check at each stage the data passed.


    Sai Charan K.

New attractive tool, but few under the hood improvements needs to be done.

  • March 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GUI is the best and much simpler. It is self explanatory for any range of experience guy to understand.
You need not write complex programming for any kind of implementation. It is as simple as dragging and configuring something you want to implement.
Literally you can connect to any kind of system as a source and any kind of system as a destination.
Scheduling was much more easier when it comes to streamsets, unlike other systems and tools we had, a wide variety of scheduling options here.
Wish there was an option to increase the rate of ingestion.
Having streamsets transfomers is an additional advantage while we are developing the applications.
It is very easy to save and export the jobs or the pipelines. Not just this, it also very easy to share the pipelines/jobs.
Last but not the least, we have topologies where you can view the status of all the pipelines which you have developed and monitor. This can used like a collective system where all the status of the project's jobs can be viewed.
What do you dislike?
Debugging an issue will take a lot of time. Logs were not that clear while we were debugging.
You can only select one single source for a pipeline. There are few applications where you need to apply the same logic for multiple sources. For this use case you need to create multiple pipelines and add coordination between them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems is to trace out the issue while debugging and the benefits is its simplicity to use.


    Information Technology and Services

User friendly interface

  • March 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use and understand at very first time itself
What do you dislike?
Nothing much but very few minimal things like code suggestions when using scripting languages like groovy,jython and javascript
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly I worked on data movement from different sources to different destinations involving many transformations. Worked on both batch processing and live streaming modes. Worked on triggering events for notifications based on certain conditions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I suggest it as one of the best ETL/ELT tool for data ingestion


    Srigiri K.

Experience in using Streamsets in Data Ingestion PipeLine

  • October 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of usage including easy to install and configure. Nice GUI interface which is web based for development and admin work. Connectors availability for different systems.
What do you dislike?
Missing auto performance and scalability option. No drifting support. Incase of any issues related to performance and scalability, it is next to impossible to understand what caused the issues and what will be the fix. Also, not useful for ETL operations which makes us to depend upon other tools in E2E integration needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have used Streamset in our Data Ingestion pipeline for extracting the data sets from various heterogenous source systems like SalesForce, Oracle databases etc. Is very good in extracting the data sets for CRM systems like Salesforce etc but was not able to use it as end to end integration tool as it lacks certain functionalities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There few things which StreamSets still lacks and need those to have one stop solution for Data Ingestion.


    Investment Banking

Lead Data Engineer

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The development speed for a Spark Application.
What do you dislike?
The control hub must be available as part of trail version, with minimal feature
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Convert Spark coding into drag and dropable UI
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to exploit the full power of Apache Spark and maintain it easily then Streamsets in the best way to do it.