Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik Sense Enterprise with License

Qlik | Qlik Sense Enterprise September 2020

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2016 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

410 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

QlikSense is awesome Enterprize Visualization Analytics Reporting Tool

  • January 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Enterprise level integration, Version control, Security
What do you dislike?
I don't have any dislike items, I like it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Senior Leadership Team Visualization, Analytics presented in real time on daily basis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is much better than Tableau and Other Analytics tool out there in the market


    Information Technology and Services

QLIK VIEW IS PRETTY DYNAMIC TOOL

  • January 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Look and Feel, Drag and Drop, Across Geographical Report and Quick Reporting Solution
What do you dislike?
Understanding Schema and build solution takes time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integrated with different applications to produce Dynamic reporting across all functions.. Benefits are Turn Around Time and Accuracy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use, Highly Customizable


    David C.

Qlik Sense Usage for Analytics

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to visualize data easily and navigate between visuals with interdependancy.
What do you dislike?
Navigation between dashboards could be more user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting better access to client data.


    Lilian M.

Qlik Sense a pionner that evolves through time

  • December 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik Sense is an excellent option because it has been in the BI business for a long time, nevertheless, it continues to evolve according to actual trends. Always focusing on the user and business needs, Qlik continues to evolve each year taking into account this needs and technology evolution. No matter how years passes Qlik is always in a good position in the Gartner Quadrant. In Qlik World we learnt how Qlik is taking cloud and artificial intelligence as a priority, over the past years this two concepts have gained position in IT business. Qlik has been working with both concepts over the past few years and they have shown a constant and positive evolution.
What do you dislike?
One of the disadvantages that Qlik Sense may have is the limitation on the creation of visualizations. It's not much a limitation since we have the option of creating extensions or mashups. However, this creation implies learning a new code language and this activity can be time consuming. Remembering Qlikview days the visualization creation was a little bit more flexible on the native menu of the program.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Merging two different data sources. Qlik Sense is quite flexible when it comes on data inputs and data changes to merge different sources that doesn't speak the same language and sometimes requieres some data transformation. The flexibility of Qlikview can be quite useful when it comes to the creation of new business rules or changing the previous business rules.


    Gabriella C.

Clean Stylish Dashboard With Functional Features.

  • December 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great streaming analytical solution and it provides the users with wide data analytics and extensions customization ability.
Qlik Sense deployment on Windows its more functional and also Web-based version. Easy developing of various Application, and excellent mobile reporting capabilities.
What do you dislike?
No main usability issues and the tool implementation can be done by any user with technical knowledge.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Product development, easy to analyze and visualize data, reporting among many more depending with the user industries.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Powerful solution, easy to set and the data processing and performances are great and functional features.


    Aaron B.

Powerful data engine with a bunch of bugs and limitations

  • December 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik gives me the ability to manipulate my data fairly easily. Once you learn the ins and outs of the load script, scripting is very powerful.

Qlik also has a really helpful and responsive support community. You can post questions and the community usually answers within a few hours.
What do you dislike?
Qlik Sense feels like it's still a work in progress because bugs are frequent and rather annoying. Every month or two, something that was previously working just stops, and I assume that this is due to inadequately-tested code pushes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Qlik Sense for data analytics. (Go figure!) Before we adopted Qlik a few years ago, our primary source for generating data insights was Excel, so Qlik was a huge step up for us. Qlik has given us the ability to connect our reports directly to our database and refresh them on regular intervals. It's super easy to create a wide variety of charts to generate insights.


    PRATEEK A.

Great potential, but not end user focused

  • November 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qliksense is very powerful in terms of data preparation. Building data model or writing code in load editor is a breeze for geek developers. Its data compression algorithms (qvf) and few other techniques delivers an unimaginable performance (quicker load time). Its far better than its competitors like Tableau, Power BI in these areaa.
What do you dislike?
The Native Extensions to build visualization are so primitive that they should be called so. Overall also the UI to build is not so intuitive like in Tableau. It has support for third party extension, but you can't use them at corporate level without worrying about the data security.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it for EDA (Exploratory Data Analysis), building dashboard and storyboards. I like the storyboards feature a lot. I work on Pharmaceutical and Health Care domains, doing analysis Supply Chain and Quality Management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its going to be the future in data visualization community. Have to learn it if you aim to be in this field.


    Consumer Services

QlikWorld 2020: A must have for BI, Analytics and ML

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great content for developers, integrators and partners.
What do you dislike?
The front page of sessions was confusing and I had some trouble finding my way some times,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Several dashboard and mashups for clients.


    Airlines/Aviation

I enjoy the charts, but still struggling on how to connect with other apps to have real time data.

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to generate different charts quickly.
What do you dislike?
No real time neither automatic updates. Manual steps are still needed to generate the graphs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem of generating reports for hours and budget. The benefit is to have the charts available and the link ready to be shared with others as needed.


    Carlos F.

integrating Qlik like analytics visualizer

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it's a easy, flexible and complete platform, that is supporting our initiatives. the partners and directly Qlik, are very close to us. Comparing with our ERP BW, the velocity to develop is huge. And the alternatives prebuilded in the platform, is helping us to bring value to the key users.
What do you dislike?
There are few talent in the market, so is necessary have partners to develop this projects. To evolve, will be nice if create more training material, to develp the internal skills. so in terms of the future implementations and creating a bigger internal offer, we need to create an internal knowledge.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
offering to our operational teams, the opportunity to have reports, interactions and knowledge from our data, to take decitions based on real time information. Evolving to a data driven model and developing the mindset to generate powerfull questions from the market experts. The other big change, is transfering to the business the selfservice platforms, and act in their own time frame.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Evaluate clearly the alternatives, and take your decition in terms of the roadmap the brand is creating for us like users. And the other point to take care, is the number of users that you really need and what you will buy, because you can't decrease the licenses number.