Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik Sense Enterprise with License

Qlik | QSE_August_2023_With_License_1694087203

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

655 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    David T.

Updated - Using Qlik Sense in 2022

  • May 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of developing actionable charts and graphs, connectivity to a variety of data sources via pre-configured connectors. Expanded offerings with add-on products and SaaS.
What do you dislike about the product?
Could use more configuration options in OOB visualizations and need a connector for MS Project Online that handles Oauth2.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking costs and Project metrics via O365 Project Online. Delivered actionable results to our buisness.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try the free SaaS version


    Computer Software

Great Reporting Tool!

  • April 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Streamlines our reporting process - getting away from the crazy excel report we have. Analysis tools are amazing!
What do you dislike about the product?
Hard to drill down into certain items. Otherwise I don't have any qualms about it!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Getting away from a clunky/manual reporting tool


    Information Technology and Services

Qlik Sense is great tool for finding insights from your data

  • April 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ETL( extract -transform-load) capability of Qlik is awesome, helps transforming the data
What do you dislike about the product?
The hub( your workspace) takes a lot of time to load
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I basically present the entire organization's employee related data in an dashboard and it has been very beneficial to keep a track of employee count, leaders living upto the values , their performance and stuff like that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It would be great if the time taken to load the hub reduces


    Banking

Qlik is fast, fun, and flexible

  • April 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Qlik's fun and easy interface gives our users a sense of excitement in playing with the data. Its ease-of-implementation has allowed our Analytics team to present large quantities of information in ways that have never been viewed in our company at speeds that give us the ability to adjust apps on the fly.
What do you dislike about the product?
We have honestly not found anything that we cannot do within Qlik. If I had to choose something, it might be the limitations of specific Charts in not being able to add more dimensions and measures, but that is just being greedy, picky, and unrealistic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are creating automatic reports from manually-generated reporting within different departments, and we have given some summary analytics of our memberships and some AMAZING Geo-Analytics mapping apps for targeting and planning purposes.


    Lavenia C.

Automation

  • April 13, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This software is really great and easy to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nprinting doesnt seem to work well. Wish there was better automated email function
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
report automation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Improve Nprinting software


    Retail

Qlik Sense - Combining many data sources into one reporting tool

  • April 11, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to show the end user actionable data through all of our "disconnected" systems.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not much, there is a bit of technical know how needed for data sourcing and "cleansing" but it allows for some pretty neat ways to present data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are identifying what sells and when. We also are able to identify sources of cost. Once the costs are identified we can start tracking changes to see if our action plans are successful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Create a test environment to see what Qlik can do for you. Once we saw the data in one single location we knew we had picked a software that would help us win.


    Patrick S.

Qlik Sense Review

  • April 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1) Associative data model
2) Quick learning curve for both analysts (report writers) and business users
3) Highly adaptable to various skill levels
What do you dislike about the product?
1) Set analysis is strong but takes time to learn
2) NPrinting could use some enhancements to make it easier to admin (e.g., .xls spreadsheet for both input & output for all items)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1) Improved decision making
2) Streamlined antiquated processes,
3) Greatly enhanced the purview of our data from row-level to customer-level & lifecycle views.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Conduct an inventory of your internal reports (author, audience, frequency, etc.) to get an idea of the company's needs and who will actually stand to gain the most when Qlik is up and running. This will inform who needs to be a part of the internal working group and also prioritize what reports get done first.

I also recommend taking an assessment of skill sets for your analysts. Qlik Set Analysis translates very well to those with MS Excel or Access or SQL experience.


    Medical Devices

Qlik Sense has given us insight into our data

  • April 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Qlik Sense is easy to connect with data sources and it is even easier to design a dashboard!
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish that the dashboard design had a little more flexibility for those of us who prefer to customize.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sales Analysis


    Mike G.

Robust browser-based BI development

  • April 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Browser-based for ease of deployment; broad selection of visualizations; powerful scripting language for data loads; huge selection of data connectors; powerful Set Analysis functions.
What do you dislike about the product?
Security rules can be cumbersome as they require scripting. There is a wizard that will let you set up some basic rules, but once you get into and/or/if scenarios, the rules need to be manually edited and the syntax takes some getting used to.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We've deployed applications in a wide variety of areas, from Sales to Farming Production, to our Cooler. Every area has realized some type of process improvement as a result of being able to easily see issues via the visualizations available in Qlik Sense.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the technical resources available via your Sales rep. You do not necessarily need to call tech support for product usage information. Call your sales rep first and see if they can get one of the technical experts in their location to help you with product knowledge.


    Mental Health Care

Fun and inviting

  • April 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Qlik does a really good job at making teh development of data visualizations both easy and intuitive.
What do you dislike about the product?
The cost along with the licensing model can be a bit much.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to apply Qlik to use cases across the organization such as Finance, Clinical, OPerations, Marketing, and more
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure you are ready to invest in your people. Qlik's power is directly related to the abilities of your developers. Also, as soon as you have experienced Qlik users, be prepared to fight to keep them.