Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik Sense Enterprise with License

Qlik | QSE_August_2023_With_License_1694087203

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

658 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Investment Management

Well built, scalable

  • December 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Connections with different data sources, ease of use and drive to be relevant in data analytics
What do you dislike about the product?
Less customization wrt previous tool, unreliable extensions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data visualization and dashboarding
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep some patience with where qlik is lacking, things will move to solve all your needs


    Telecommunications

Qlik Puts Straight-Forward Data in Front of You

  • December 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Qlik makes it very easy to review different markets data for my organization and compare who each market is doing against others. The ability to see data presented in different graphs and charts means that I can easily communicate to different stakeholders in ways that makes sense to them.
What do you dislike about the product?
Building new qlik reports can sometimes be confusing for someone who isn't an expert. It's easy to make one small mistake that can easily skew the data without easily seeing the problem
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In a sales environment, data is EVERYTHING. We previously had many different areas to go for for information, and Qlik consolidates that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure to have someone in your organization that is a superuser, and knows how to teach others while being willing to do regular trainings that make sense for the person being trained.


    Management Consulting

NPrinting makes report building easy

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
NPrinting allows organizations of any size to create semi-automated, semi-custom reports with ease. While different users with different functional roles have varying needs and uses for their data, Nprinting can help these disparate groups leverage the information for their own unique purpose without requiring a ton of customization hours.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike all of the money I spent previously in custom development hours. Had I known about Qliksense Nprinting previously, I could have saved my team tons of money leveraging the out of box capabilities of this tool
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Every group in my organization has to tell a different story with the same data. Leveraging the same data for their unique purpose requires custom development of reports and data analytics needs. Nprinting solves these problems by providing powerful semi custom report generation capabilities, and doing it well and with ease.


    Hospital & Health Care

QlikView makes PDF reports so much easier

  • November 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Nprinting lets you easily make PDF outputs easy
What do you dislike about the product?
its an extra cost to the base qlikview or sense, at least with our contract
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lets us setup PDF outputs of dashboards
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very useful for administration that dont want to access qlikview directly


    Banking

Excellent way to view and tell stories about data

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love that everything within the platform is interactive. Being able to drill down is a very powerful feature. Much better than run-of-the-mill static charts and tables.
What do you dislike about the product?
The learning curve was steep, but not impossible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a unique way to give our staff members a view into how our organization is performing against predetermined goals.


    Semiconductors

Self Service BI

  • August 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Self Service Capabilities and Security Streams Simplification
What do you dislike about the product?
Still not real-time data refresh capability
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Operations and development team extensively used to control the WIP across the line.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NA


    Food & Beverages

Perfecto para analizar datos de empresa

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
La sencillez de uso y la fácil implementación del producto.
El desarrollo de código para crear la aplicación.
La usabilidad y la visualización.
La enorme comunidad para resolver dudas.
What do you dislike about the product?
El IDE para desarrollar(sección SQL) debe mejorar mucho para ayudar al programador.
Le falta un CVS para controlar las versiones.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Analizar datos de ventas, logística, stocks, calidad de los datos internos de IT.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recomiendo 100% este producto frente a otros BI por su facilidad de uso y la rápidez que gestiona el análisis de los datos. La rapidez que muestra los datos deseados.


    Kisha B.

Quick Access to needed project data

  • July 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is extremely easier for me to review my 40 projects all at once in one place when using Qlik.
What do you dislike about the product?
We have been using Qlik for about a year now since we converted and there is not much that I do not like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Accounting, Financial, Margin


    Construction

Great built-in ETL component and fast response, makes this a great tool.

  • July 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Working with several disparate and legacy data sources, we needed a tool that would help us unlock/untrap data and Qlik Sense’s built in ETL tools was the perfect fit. It is easy to add a complete variety of sources from different platforms and blend it all into locally-stored data models that make reloading and manipulating your data incredibly fast. I think the ETL tools completely out-perform established tools like Informatica Cloud in every way, from loading to transforming and even auto-scheduling.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are a few things I disagree with about Qlik, but mainly it is their pricing. The token model is not a good fit for us, we have many dedicated users who need their own token, so I feel like we are over-paying for these users. Also, like any software company out there, the slick selling of products based on future features is sneaky, but seems to be the industry norm. Be sure you are comfortable with their product roadmap before you sign.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had lots of trapped data that required software engineers to write custom SQL queries to get at, and thus our access to data was horribly slow. Qlik Sense allowed us the ability to get the data out quick, fast and cheap without revamping our entire legacy database platform. Now we have more data than our entire team could utilize building out reports and dashboards over the next 10 years. Be prepared to add a few analysts to do nothing but build apps and dashboards once you go live! As when users get a taste of what Qlik does on the visualization side, they will keep on asking for more.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start with the free trial tool, it is a fully functioning version. You will be amazed.


    Prasad M.

Easy Fast Agile

  • June 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Super easy
Our users loved it and the adoption was much faster than our expectations
User friendly
Agile
Stable
What do you dislike about the product?
Nprinting report scheduling
Lack of lineage between datasource and apps
Usage monitoring needs to be improved
Lacks certified extension
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sales compensation
Sales performance
Finance reports