Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Qlik Sense Enterprise with License

Qlik | QSE_August_2023_With_License_1694087203

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

644 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nahum B.

Rapid Data Visualization Development Using Qlik Sense

  • July 17, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Rapid development and strong supportive community.
2. You can build a dashboards/reports very fast. Simple reports can be built in matter of minutes! even if your data is scattered between different files or even different platforms (excels, DB, etc.).
3. You can extend the basic platform with Extensions
4. 'QIik Branch' - open source community sharing Widgets and Extensions that you can embed into your installation.
What do you dislike about the product?
1. Set Analysis can become quite complected and not so trivial...
2. While there are some online great training for how to use the basic features, there are only few and very basic for how to build Widgets and extensions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Managed to aggregate data from several separate legacy and cloud systems into one dashboard to validate expected correlation and insights.
2. Managed to save valuable time to managers by building automated quarterly report, which serve them in the business plan meetings with their employees.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
From my experience, most of the though/complicated how-to's I solved with the help of the community. Hence I strongly recommended, in any tool that you are checking validate how large and cooperative is the community.

QIik is using what they call "Associative Model/engine".
While this is, what give QIik one of its benefits and for you (the developer/user) the
ease of rapid building dashboards and reports, make sure you truly understand this
"Associative Model" thing before stepping into the role of building the data model of
the solution. Although it is a no-brainer, some people, due to ease of development
may tempt to skip this phase. Don't do that! Otherwise you are risking some odd
results on your reports in the best case, or misleading reports on the worst case.


    Plastics

Qlik Sense

  • June 30, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use, multiple sources, visual approach, fast import, chart ready for presentation
What do you dislike about the product?
Tables are not nice, can manage a low level of complexity
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Analysing data with visual approach, Data ready for presentation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try the trial first


    Medical Practice

Excellent Tool for any Business

  • June 07, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I enjoy being able to access my data with minimal effort. I can quickly drill into data that previously took me hours to compile.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of the customization capabilities are lacking and the need to know coding creates a bit of a barrier.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik is eliminating the need for additional analysts by speeding up our month end process. An additional benefit has been in terms of efficiency. I am no longer needing to perform repetitive tasks for our monthly reporting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you do not have an employee that is a coder, find a consultant to get you up and running. Do not rush the process when it comes to finding the consultant.


    Insurance

Great tool to quickly gain insights

  • May 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the ability to quickly pull data into the tool and immediately start visualizing it.
What do you dislike about the product?
There needs to be more flexibility with the piint and click data load to allow me to further focus on what data I need to load.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to visualize out trends and identify issues.


    Banking

Quick and easy insights

  • May 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Quick insights and drill downs allow for great visualization
What do you dislike about the product?
nothing so far only have been using the product for less than 6 months
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business insights


    Hospital & Health Care

qliksense

  • May 21, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
--data modelling
---ETL enabled
---good visual presentations
---good in-memory execution
---
What do you dislike about the product?
---No cube connection
---Can extend to the data sources used.
---version controlling is a big problem
--No printing format
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reporting and self service BI for the end user
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Big competition to Tableau


    Insurance

A novice view

  • May 19, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Geo Analytics extension is a huge plus for me. I no longer have to done this analysis in another place and then bring it into a BI tool.
What do you dislike about the product?
The learning curve is steep for beginners. You really need a strong understanding of how set analysis works to produce dashboards.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a true enterprise solution built in a great platform.


    Internet

BI Data Processing and Discovery tool that has become essential in my everyday work

  • March 01, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use
Ability to process and present huge volumes of data
Advanced data visualization tools
Very helpful and active community - tons of plug ins, enhancements
In active development, frequent updates that add essential improvements.
Free to use even for commercial (albeit internal) use.
What do you dislike about the product?
Takes a little bit of using to a different way of working with the underlying data - slightly different than spreadsheets "in your face" data.

Lacks the ability to stop the data processing and then apply some filters. When you have a huge set of data and a visualization that shows it all takes to long to process you hit the abort button. But this applies to your ability to filter the data as well. So you can't pick a smaller sample and then run the data processing.

The debug messages when importing the data through the load script are often not very helpful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast processing of data volumes that far exceed the theoretical and practical applications of traditional spreadsheets.
Filtering that applies to all of the visualisations (unless you specify otherwise)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try - the desktop version is free to use even for commercial (internal) use. This software may seem to be a little bit daunting at first but you can get used to it quickly. There is a ton of help online.


    Carolin B.

Surprisingly easy

  • January 31, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It was surprisingly easy to create a first dashboards. I had doubts first how Self Service should work for colleagues who don´t have the knowledge of creating formulas by themselves. When I found out about the Qlik Sense Libary everything became clear so that we would really like to proceed with this tool after having used Qlik View for some years. I line very much the new visualizations. Especially the KPI object and the possibility to integrate maps into the application is very helpful. Further to mention is the possibility to integrate external data via the Qlik Data Market which can really lead to new insights.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing I would dislike. Qlik Sense is a completely new front end package and Qlik is developing it very quickly. I had the chance to watch the development since they started and now their latest version is in the stage that allows well designed dashboards. I´m looking forward to the new developments for this tool and I´m sure Qlik will surprise us.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The big advantage that we see for us is the possibility for self service BI for all users regardless of their skills to write complex formulas. Also the new visualizations allow to make better designs with more information at the same time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The question most new customer have is probably if they should buy Qlik View or Qlik Sense. I would says it depends on what you are trying to do. Qlik View is perfect for guided analytics and can bring the focus exactly on the point. Qlik Sense is perfect for Self Service BI where the user has got the possibility to make his own dashboards and views.


    Scott C.

Qlik Sense Data Visualization

  • January 23, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Qlik Sense is very easy to use for an end user, and is responsive out of the box(works across all screen sizes). Once data is loaded into an app, it is extremely fast in the UI with almost no 'data chug' even with data sets with tens of millions of rows. It is very easy to extend Qlik Sense with custom visualizations or even use the data engine to build your own applications, the API is great. The community is solid and does a good job responding to inquiries in a timely manor
What do you dislike about the product?
The UI can be a bit inflexible, it would be nice to have non-responsive dashboards that allow us to break away from the snap to grid default. Larger sheet canvases would also be great.

The set analysis formula syntax, while powerful, can be difficult to learn for a new user.

I don't think that some of the resource filter options for security rules in the QMC are as well defined as they could be.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Time to value accelerated greatly. We're able to consolidate thousands of reports into meaningful dashboard representations. This allows us to see the entire company from 5000 ft up and drill down to ground level as the situation requires it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try out Qlik Sense Desktop version, it's free and has almost every feature other than the enterprise administration features.