Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

44 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nisarg S.

Terraform for Cloud IAC

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Terraform makes it really easy to manage infrastructure. Having the ability to modularize code is amazing. We create modules that can be absorbed by multiple teams within the organization. Creating workspaces also allows us to manage the environments easily. You can create custom scripts to work with your IAC which is really helpful for the customization of resources.
What do you dislike?
Documentation can be improved, although they explain all the configuration settings pretty well. I have had issues with states getting messed up and it is not easy to fix that. There wasn't much to unit test initially which has been getting improved recently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it heavily for creating IAC. It makes it very easy to manage infrastructures. We have multiple teams using all different cloud providers and terraform makes it easy to source it in one repo.


    Anton M.

Turn days of building infrastructure into hours, with Terraform

  • December 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Terraform dramatically simplifies IaaS by providing a solid platform on which one can build their whole infrastructure. This allows for documentation, reusability, and accountability.
What do you dislike?
It is not a perfect product and can mess up sometimes. As long as you know what you are doing, terraform is fixable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Compliance can be a pain, and repeatability can be difficult. Terraform allows us to write, in code, a LOT of our infrastructure. Terraform makes building new environments take a couple of hours rather than days.


    Richard T.

Top IaC tool

  • December 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The speed of deploying infrastructure is amazing! The HCL language is not hard to understand which makes ramp up time super fast, as well.
What do you dislike?
I wish there was better documentation for GCP; at least on the same level as AWS or even Azure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We deploy infrastructure on a weekly basis and have automated the deployment using Terraform. This is a fabulous product.


    Entertainment

Much needed Iaac tool

  • December 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
automate multiple cloud infrastructure using single yaml file
What do you dislike?
state corruption is much hard to resolve
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
easy management of cloud servers and load balancers


    Computer & Network Security

Terraform for cloud infrastructure provisioning

  • December 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Terraform is used by my team whenever we plan to add new resource on cloud. It makes the infrastructure much smoother and the best thing is in Terraform its possible to make the templates reusable which in turn saves a lot of time and energy.
What do you dislike?
One of the feature we definitely miss is the auto-rollback upon failure and adding GUI would surely make it a lot easier in terms of operations and time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Firstly, we have really reduced manual work for our entire infrastructure management. The reusable modules and templates are definately saving a lot of time and energy managing some of the complex architectures.


    Information Technology and Services

I am DevOps/SRE engineer and i am using terraform from last 4 years

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can automate all cloud services things that we are doing manually to
What do you dislike?
some condition based checks are not supported like if you have scenarios like if rds exist, than don't create, this is hard to manage by using terraform
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Everything like to create the whole infrastructure without login to cloud console, save my time very much


    Computer Software

Easily Provision Cloud Resources

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Terraform is a quick, easy, and repeatable way to quickly provision cloud resources. It's supported by the community and is kept maintained. It's also a relatively cloud-agnostic way to deploy cloud resources: even though you need to define specific providers, the basic way of provisioning is still the same.
What do you dislike?
The state can be a little confusing at first. It can take a few refreshes to get the state synced up if you use cloud storage. Also can get a little weird if multiple developers are using the same state file.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Terraform to deploy a web application (that utilized other AWS services than just a database and a few containers) to AWS, and am now using it to deploy a Landing Zone to Azure. Spin up to switch to Azure from the (more familiar to me) AWS was pretty minimal.


    Shriya S.

Terraform for Provisioning resources

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Provision resources in one environment and quickly provision in other environments: Example: In the development environment, created scripts to provision storage accounts, Virtual machines, etc. I needed same resources in Production environement, so just ran the scripts which was created for development and got my resources provisioned without doing repeating provisioning tasks.
2. Reduce developers work: As once a resource is provisioned in one environment, developer can easily create same resource by running the same scripts.
What do you dislike?
1. Less Examples: There is only one example per resource.
2. Terraform is still growing due to which there are less users, less support.
3. For new developers, it becomes a bit tricky to understand whole work flow of terraform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Reduces the developer's manual work: I have been using it for more than 6 months and it s easy to use. Example of my usuage: I just wrote a script for one resource and ran the script for one environment, Then after few days got the request to provide the same resource in another environment, so I just copied the script made some changes in variable names (e.g. virtual machine name) and resource was provisioned within 10 min without any issues.
2. Experienced developers find it easy to use once the workflow of terraform is known (key understanding of terraform state file etc.)


    Prinka J.

Best available tool for infrastructure provisioning.

  • September 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Terraform language is easy to learn that i learned it within weeks. It's concept is easy to implement and we can provision infrastructure that too of organisation level.
What do you dislike?
If in case we loose the state file then we need to either manually manage the resources or import all the resources back into the terraform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It ease to manage the infrastructure provisioning and all the infrastructure resources can be created on hitting few commands. It does help in code reusability and working in a team for creating huge infrastructure with automation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please select backend wisely as you may compromise with sensitive data or keys.


    Information Services

Excellent tool for cloud resource provisioning and versioning

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Terraform is the central management repository of your cloud resources, separation of resources according to teams' needs, and ability to automate provisioning.
What do you dislike?
It could take several minutes to run a plan for a slight change if you have thousands of resources in your project.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automate cloud resources provisioning, change tracking, and versioning. Terraform enables devops and IaS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Review the list of supported cloud providers as well as services that Terraform versions supports.