Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress with PHP7.3 by Classmethod

Classmethod Canada | v3.0.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

220 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tish W.

Easy to setup, learning curve to configure, and hair-pulling as you go

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, easy to customize once you learn how to do that
What do you dislike?
Learning curve but there is a ton of documentation out there to help you through any issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to create custom forms in order to get the exact information needed from clients rather than an email saying, "I need X (but really mean XYZ).


    Chelsea M.

Easy use and start up

  • December 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Html editor or text editor versions available. User friendly interface. As technical or not as you would like.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes have issues with saving my changes when I make them and before I can update posts. Not a super advanced program.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Still problem solving how to get more readers and advertise. Benefits have been adding tags and organizing posts better.


    Alberto L.

When a pre-populated template just won't do

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress offers small businesses the most flexibility in design and functionality outside of hand-coding a site from scratch. Whether you're building a professional profile or storefront, WordPress can put all the tools you need to get the exact website that you're looking for.
What do you dislike?
You'll need to know some coding or hire a designer to get the most out of this platform. It's strongly recommended that if you're not fully comfortable building a site but have a very specific need that you can't get from a template-based platform you seek out a web designer to get your foundation in place.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Most recently, we've been looking for ways to effectively communicate a number of training format changes in our business, and being able to quickly create landing pages, course pages, and registration pages for our school has been crucial as we continue to navigate both legislative changes and COVID-19 restrictions. Having a clean, concise way of communicating with your audience is EVERYTHING and WordPress lets us do just that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Working with WordPress requires planning and staying nimble. While having the level of customization WordPress provides gives users a near sky's-the-limit number of tools to work with, it can create decision fatigue with other stakeholders. Create a plan and stick to it and help bring your team members into the fold.


    Karly M.

WordPress is Your Best Friend for Blogging

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked how easy it was to use and get started! It really made the process less intimidating right off the bat!
What do you dislike?
I do not like how slow things move. If you add plugins or change the theme, it is pretty slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I appreciate the ease of use to get blog posts out there in a way that I can edit and make how I want in a very simple and easy manner. I also appreciate how easy it is to share these posts!


    Trilochan N.

WordPress is very useful for blogs. I have used it for publishing my technical post

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is very useful for blogs. I have used it for publishing my technical post. It's a very good tool for Web pages
What do you dislike?
Very nice Web page management tools. There's is no problem to use this tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Posting technical post which are useful for many users.


    Morris M.

Use WordPress to publish your web contents

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the best about WordPress are the easy to use features that allows you to drag and drop tools without the use of html coding.
What do you dislike?
At this point of time I have no dislikes with using WordPress. I simply love it!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've publish and launched an organisation's website using WordPress and the benefits of it are just priceless.


    Food & Beverages

old faithful

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
familiar with its interface. can figure out most things. it's been around the longest so most people can help you use it.
What do you dislike?
complicated looking interface. i dont use a lot of the functions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
posting blogposts. i like the suggestions and hints they give to help SEO.


    Addison W.

Wordpress review

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that Wordpress is open source, and it fits my needs - custom and flexible.
What do you dislike?
I feel as though there are limitations in the coding aspect of it, unless you download and install Elementor, which is an added step to get the ful features of customizing a website.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I run a personal blog with Wordpress hosting, and I've realized the value for the money is excellent. I'd rather have what I need than pay over the top for services that sound and look fantastic. Functionality and smooth UX is essential.


    Christeen H.

Easy but limited

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is user-friendly and easy to add code., however, the customization is limited in what we can and cannot edit.
What do you dislike?
The customization is limited in what we can and cannot edit.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We haven't solved any problems with using this program.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The program is great for starting, but for a fully functional, global e-commerce site, this may not be the right program to use.


    Andrew M.

Easy builder tool

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is relatively easy to use, and has improved quite a bit since I first started using it. They have more "plug and play" solutions now, which is excellent. You don't have to know even basic code anymore, but it helps.
What do you dislike?
Some of the older sites I have built need to be reworked manually, they don't have a simple "upscaling" sort of tool with their new features. Other than that I am happy with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Wordpress mostly because it has a great blogging tool. Even when I have had sites built on other pages I have always ended up building our blog on a Wordpress site.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are so many guides and videos about Wordpress that it is really easy to figure out, even if you have more complicated things you want to put together, so just give it a search and you will find easy to understand answers and explanations.