Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ADM Onprem Agent AMI

Citrix | Citrix ADM Service Agent 13.0-79.64

Linux/Unix, FreeBSD Other Linux - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

348 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Raghu A.

A lightweight, organized, easy-to-use project management tool.

  • November 07, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to get used to using and has enabled our global team to work effectively together. The comments section is especially useful.
What do you dislike?
It is very difficult to keep a database of contacts. It has been difficult to keep track of donors since we are a non-profit organization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Receiving HR applications and trying to streamline a donor database.


    Banking

Great out of the box, but highly customizable!

  • October 23, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Podio is intuitive and, if setup right, is friendly for users of all levels of technical skills.

It's far less siloed than Basecamp, conceptually simpler than Trello, and way less intimidating/hardcore than Asana.

It's great for managing good-sized teams that are executing multiple projects simultaneously. It handles media and files with ease, which is something few other project management solutions can say.
What do you dislike?
If you are looking for a straight task-centered project management solution, Asana is better. If you are looking for a way to manage lots of projects that require different teams than Basecamp is better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used Podio to increase communication / collaboration, track progress, and finish projects quicker with less hiccups.


    ★Dan K.

Podio Saves The Day For The Delta Mu Delta – Lambda Sigma – Phoenix Co-chapter

  • October 21, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We like the ease of setup and use of the software platform as well as the versatility to customize useable features in a very short amount of time.
What do you dislike?
The only thing that we dislike is the inability to effectively use Podio as a relationship manager component tying items to individuals across workspaces rather than simply in one workspace.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Delta Mu Delta – Lambda Sigma works asynchronously and needed a work environment that met the high demands of our organization and enable us to work effectively and efficiently in an asynchronous work environment. Our officers and members have diverse backgrounds and work schedules and being able to capitalize on “their” free time to work on projects is vital to our success. We searched for many solutions for this, but Podio was the optimal choice for us to use to accomplish our lofty goals across busy schedules.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give Podio a solid chance and use it continuously. Your initial time spent will pay off in the long-term.


    Rich P.

Reliability and Flexibility

  • October 07, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We love the flexibility of the system and have been able to customise our own "apps" to suit our unique business needs.
Pricing is excellent.
Support is helpful.
What do you dislike?
The CRM side is not optimal and some users can get a little lost between workspaces and conversations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Great tool for managing outsourced workers and being able to quickly check their work without looking through 100 email threads.


    Jason W.

Very easy to use and effective program

  • August 06, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Podio is all customizable - so I can create all the apps, fields, and questions i want. I can also sync it with other programs i use (like Evernote) and use it as a webform. For my company, we've used Podio for applications and it works great.
What do you dislike?
The contact management is very bad. If Podio had an effective CRM system (which I think it should add), it would be a one stop shop.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
How to manage all the projects and tasks my company is working on. How to gather eternal data (like applications). Podio has been very affective at both of these.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try - its free for most things you need, and easy and pretty fun too


    Floris v.

This is love

  • November 14, 2013
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's flexibility. Before podio we had various apps for:
Project Management
Simple tasks
CRM
Databases (or excel files)
File Storage
etc.

For most we paid monthly fee. Now, we have podio, which does all of the above for free for up to 5 internal users (people working for your company) and 5 external users. Best of all, each and everything in Podio can be connected to each other.

I love the fact that it uses workspaces, to which you can only invite certain people to work with and hide other workspace from them.

I love the fact that I can make my own apps. I can literally change everything so that it works the way we need it to work.

I love that we have taken 90% of out internal communication away from e-mail, and into Podio, where we can discuss topics in a place where they are actually stored or even made (whether this is a presentation, a customer, a lead, and so on). No more annoyingly long mails where everyone is CC-ing each other.

I love the fact that webforms go straight into Podio.

I love that podio has a widget for gmail, so we can turn emails into tasks in podio without leaving the email.

I love that podio has a powerful and flexible API so we can connect our shopping cart to it.

But what I love most, is that when we work with companies who are one big mess because they are still all e-mailing and cc-ing each other, our employees say: god do they need Podio.
What do you dislike?
Because it is so flexible and powerful, it can be a bit daring for first time users to set it up. It also took me some time to get our employees leave their gmail and move conversations into Podio. What helped was tellling them when they mailed me something: Put it in podio and make me a task so I will actually do it and it doesn't get lost!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We went from using individual apps that all supposedly worked together (but did not so well in real life) to one app that can do it all. and more. It saves us money and a huge amount of time to have everything in one system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it but take some time to get to really appreciate it. This is not a simple tool, like a to do list. This is an extremely powerful and flexible application that can do just about anything you want it to do.
I hardly ever make my own apps, I usually take an existing one as a basis anc change some things around so it works exactly the way I want it to.


    Ben B.

Amazingly Flexible Project Management Tool!

  • July 29, 2013
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Since Citrix bought it, it's been getting even better! Now it has built in video conferencing (even free in the free Podio accounts). I also love all the pre-built packages you can "install" by just clicking to install them. Makes this tool very flexible and workable for most any team or company.
What do you dislike?
Because of how flexible it is, administering it and getting it setup can be a bit difficult.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have the time to set it up then it'll be a great tool for you!


    Daniel J.

Decent Start

  • July 26, 2013
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We used Podio while testing several solutions. Podio offers quite a few features and integrated apps to increase the productivity of Podio. There are workspaces and groups that you can organize people within your company with and there are quite a few different ways to create and manage tasks.
What do you dislike?
While there are quite a few features, I think the interface is a bit complicated and there often seems to be too many ways to do one thing which makes it more confusing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Podio is off to a good start but for now we've decided on a more basic task management tool like Asana.


    Paul I.

Good tool, but some way to go

  • January 10, 2013
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of setup and, although I struggled to begin with to grasp the navigation, once you establish which apps to use for which type of project, you can easily start working.

The apps that you can add to is are a great feature and make each project unique. I also think it's great to collaborate with external contacts too.
What do you dislike?
It really needs to allow you to co-edit documents or have version control. Microsoft SharePoint is much better for this.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you really need a true collaboration tool, think about whether Podio is currently too feature poor.


    User in Information Technology and Services

Awesome way to stay organized with teams and coworkers

  • December 20, 2012
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Podio is owned by Citrix and is a great way to share work documents, email, and notes with coworkers or project teammates. Only $9/employee but you can start with 5 users for free. Very easy licensing structure.
What do you dislike?
Nothing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try the Podio app for iOS and all of the third party Podio apps.