Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

43 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ashish K.

I used Kaltura for our meetings and office virtual events and it's a smooth and amazing experience.

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its easy user interface, ease of setup, quality of support is good.
What do you dislike?
I think there would be some more video sharing tools, more ease of social media stream. Rest are good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In this time pandemic, Kaltura is helping us get to reach employees easily and help us in sharing content over video streaming.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Anyone can go for it to use individually or at an enterprise. You gonna love this. You don't get to disappoint after using this.


    Higher Education

great platform

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
simple user interface and clean layout. the automated transcript and ability to toggle video speed was extremely helpful for students.
What do you dislike?
transcript automation was sometimes off.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
katherine video cloud seamlessly connects students with teachers through a simple platform. teachers are able to view the number of views along with uploading lengthier lectures to the cloud for easy access at any time


    Higher Education

Kaltura Student Use

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The video was clear and easily assessable. Seemed easy to link to canvas page
What do you dislike?
I have not experienced any downsides to using Kaltura Video.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It made class lectures assessable after the synchronous meetings which was helpful when completing assignments to go back and review parts of the lecture
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend this for those teaching in an online format


    Higher Education

Easy to use. Great Product

  • May 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use. I have made roughly four videos using this program when COVID hit and will be making about five more shortly. I use Kaltura primarily for how-to videos. I like how when I move my mouse across the screen that Kaltura enhances your cursor so people who watch the video can follow along with you a lot easier. You can save your drafts and pause in the middle of a recording if needed.
What do you dislike?
I do not have any dislikes about the program.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This program has helped a ton with training. This way, an employee can go back and view it on their own time, and it saves me a lot of time so I do not have to go over the same thing all of the time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are not using it you should.


    Education Management

Kaltura TV - Presentations with Ease

  • January 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kaltura TV gives the ability to screen record any PowerPoint (or other) presentations in real time that allows for all annotations and presented information to be saved and reviewed by any user at their convenience.
What do you dislike?
While the desktop version is great, the usability of the app is lackluster. Audio quality can be lacking and the app often fails while watching which requires a reload with loss of current location.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The uploading of any presented materials for later viewing by users at their convenience. Limits redundancy and a link for viewing can be sent at ease.


    Education Management

Kaltura - The Best Thing That Has Happened to Classroom Lectures

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to screen record with voice over for PowerPoint, etc. presentations. This allows for lectures, talks, etc. to be reviewed at a later time with all annotations and presented information in addition to the verbal content.
What do you dislike?
The app is poorly optimized for certain platforms (i.e. iPad). Playing audio while sharing screen with other programs often results in poor replay quality and even app failure. Sometimes your location within the presentation is lost and you have to find your place again.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kaltura allows for the uploading of presented material for subsequent viewing at one's own pace/convenience.


    Amanda F.

Great video sharing solution

  • December 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use Kaltura to upload and share videos, which we then view as a team; Kaltura makes this an easy and simple process
What do you dislike?
It can be somewhat difficult to integrate with other software, such as Canvas
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Kaltura to share videos and collaborate when we cannot all be together during the pandemic


    Jhon H.

Innovation and design, with a rich experience in Kaltura

  • December 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kaltura excels in innovation and cutting-edge procedures, which demonstrate the benefits to the end users. There are many features that are incorporated as part of the whole. A comprehensive management page can make the end-user experience more effective by turning off unnecessary features. This can be one of the most valuable offerings. The MediaSpace portal service design can be largely configured without the need for professional services. This is useful for teams with limited staff or budgets.
What do you dislike?
If there is a problem, instead of trying to repeat it, the customer service department usually follows up with at least two interviews. This sometimes delays the solution. A more unified methodology for highlighting ad hoc live events would be advisable, such as the display of live signals or the presentation of live tickets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kaltura offers different solutions in several software packages in its catalog, which makes it very easy to implement in local and cloud-based solutions. We hope to have a very stable experience and extend the CMS function to commercial users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Kaltura Community is a free, community-compatible, self-hosted version of the platform. Understand the unique aspects of your organization and evaluate how they are assigned to the platform beyond the technical offering.


    Hospital & Health Care

Kaltura - The Best Thing That Has Happened to Classroom Lectures

  • November 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to screen record with voice over for PowerPoint, etc. presentations. This allows for lecture, talk, etc. to be reviewed at later time with all annotations and information that was presented in addition to the verbal component.
What do you dislike?
The app is poorly optimized for certain platforms such as iPad. Playing audio while sharing screen can often result in poor replay quality and will not stay in same location once flipped back to the main screen.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kaltura allows for the uploading of presented material for subsequent viewing at one’s own pace/convenience.


    Martin v.

Kaltura has proven to be able to deliver on "Everything video" in 2020

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The workflow around the various platform products is very mature and well integrated.
What do you dislike?
As a European Kaltura partner we faced the fact that the European Union no longer accepted the Privacy Shield as a valid legal base for processing of personal data since June of this year. Dealing with several government customers, we needed to come up with a stance on this. It would have been nice if Kaltura came up with a migration plan for European customers to the European cloud, upon request. I do appreciate however that Kaltura had to allocate resources for other, even more urgent issues like the migration to the cloud and the massive demand for Newrow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Video is becoming an integral part of most online learning solutions that we deliver to the market. We have deployed this for many different use cases for many customers over the years. In 2020 the focus was mainly on delivering virtual classroom solution (Newrow) to both new and existing customers. Here we have been able to to help customers to move to virtual classrooms as an alternative for classic classroom instruction.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No specific recomendations.