Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

24 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Raghuram G.

Streaming platform for enterprises

  • July 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease to use Kafka, Kafka can be bit tough to start both from infra as well as programmatically. confluent makes it easier to manage a kafka cluster. They help in deployment strategies.
What do you dislike?
Some of their methods especially regarding avro conversions are still not in the framework.The framework can have much easier DSLs. Sometimes the testing part with the current framework is very hard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we use Kafka for click stream analytics and in real time we are able to reach out to the customer. Without Kafka its almost impossible to solve this problem in real time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A steady streaming platform for doing click stream analytics and for setting infrastructure confluent support comes handy.


    Venkaiah M.

is a self managed tool

  • July 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
is a self managed tool, this means it can be easily operated by anyone,I highly recommend the tool for users just starting out.
What do you dislike?
Ui look and feel, Also enterprise version licensing cost
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Messaging
Recommendations to others considering the product:
is a self managed tool, this means it can be easily operated by anyone,I highly recommend the tool for users just starting out.


    Taoreed O.

Best event streaming platform

  • April 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Confluent minimizes operational complexity while delivering high performance event streaming through the organization. It is also a self managed software that is easy to operate.
What do you dislike?
Confluent is a very useful tool and we have no setbacks using the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used confluent to manage cloud services and I also use it for streaming events.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a self managed tool, this means it can be easily operated by anyone,I highly recommend the tool for users just starting out.


    Retail

An super instant Service at your Hands

  • April 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The system is super responsive and could lessen the external coding around it. Performance/ load test is unbelievable
What do you dislike?
At times the pricing about the product may not be fair, mostly it's ok. Setting up and getting to it test may be challenging.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Setting up to test and get the desired results may be time-consuming at the start.
Benefits can be able to handle any kind of load and instant responses on the service
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep up the good work and if possible increase the google searches with the answer and useful links


    Christian U.

Good customer support and easy to use software

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to quickly setup pub/sub pattern through Kafka topics and have full visibility end-to-end for producers and consumers through Confluent center. Easy to scale by adding brokers and "no downtime" deployments of software updates/patches.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike at now. There are certain software features including those around RBAC which are currently immature, but these things are a part of the upcoming roadmap and expected to be fully implemented in 2020.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With confluent, we have been able to improve business process outcomes and reduce time to market our products
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For larger organizations that can have restrictions around software installs and an important security presence, confirm to induce these items to the table from the beginning. Confluent provides many ways to put in their software from Ansible scripts to Operator, and manual TAR installs. make sure you've got everything necessary in situ before your on-site engagement to the best profit of the Confluent resources and not waste any time on internal blockers/house-keeping.


    Stu W.

Nice job Confluent

  • April 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, very collaborative, helps solve key problems.
What do you dislike?
Integration was a challenge but support was there to work through.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Real-time data streaming for AWS, GCP, Azure, and other platforms


    Mike C.

Well Packaged Technology With Good Technical And Non-Technical Resources To Back It Up.

  • November 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This unlocks the business from a consumer viewpoint. Strong monitoring to understand the health of our streaming platform. Easy to scale from a technical point of view, a lot of off - the-box connectors, fantastic blogs with good case stories, and examples of easy acceptance and entry barriers.
What do you dislike?
Cost-priced scale model. Pricing model Node count. This includes connectors and APIs which are located on the main streaming platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Exceptional support for project delivery and production incidents both during development stages. Encouraging fast and helpful responses to raise tickets. There is also a strong product offer. It is constantly improved and makes our lives much easier with Kafka. Confluent also points out to visit (and take special guests) every month, where we have a forum for questions and discussions about future projects. In the next feature update, our specifications always play an important role.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure that you grasp the task or system approach to the software and engineering teams to ensure the implementation of an activity plan.


    Chris C.

Fast implementation and positive experience.

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The software has been able to fit our scale if the data flow from Kafka into Elasticsearch is up to 10-12 TB per day.
What do you dislike?
There are no tools available for migrating the data, for VPC peering and for debugging the information available in the confluent console. You need to re-balance the cluster and then the cluster was screwed for a day to get back.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Streams wants to be the best platform for the design of microservices. The core offer of managed Kafka is strong from what we've seen so far. Nonetheless, as an organization in a highly controlled environment there are features that exist but are considerably lacking as compared to other products on other Cloud platforms, such as data migration, reporting, VPC pairing, and roles based access controls.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not use it in your Kafka with the reproduction variable 1. You need to allocate more resources to set up this product.


    Akos K.

Great platform to optimize your streaming data

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is free to download, it has data encryption and a good quality of service. It is easy to connect many producers to many consumers even in a complex architecture
What do you dislike?
I would not recommended for beginners or new users, and sometimes there are performance issues, but overall, nothing major that I would say I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Great platform which improves Apache Kafka by expanding integration capabilities, adding some tools to optimize and manage clusters. It has other nice features, like encryption, authorization and authentication.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is free to download, so give it a try and see it for yourself before deciding to buy the product. If you don't like it or it is not for your business, you can always go for another platform as it won't cost anything.


    Environmental Services

Best for both on Prim and cloud data, management and integration.

  • April 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Confluent provides a platform to easily develop an event driven applications using Apache Kakfa. I like how it also allows for data seamless data integration between on prem and cloud data and how I can either join or transform my data quite easily.
What do you dislike?
While I enjoy the user friendliness of confluent, it comes with way too many options that i cant sometime or disable. I am just scared to press something and delete or corrupt my data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For a small company like ours, Confluent at this time is only used to integrate and safeguard our data on the cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In this competitive age, where there are other companies that provide reliable google cloud platform as well, I think it worth giving Confluent a shot.