Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

615 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Luiz D.

Amazing Analytics Platform

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik Sense has given the organizaion the ability integrate data from different sources without a database and perform ETL. The power of ETL along with its associative engine has provided an affordable and efficient way of providing decision making insights.
What do you dislike?
Qlik Sense is a self-service tool, however, it is difficult to find the right way to apply governance on the visualizations being created. Maybe Qlik should provide more education on ways of accomplishing that. Qlik has made huge progress on the cloud side and has been providing a more intuitive environment for users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest problem we had was the lack of a true data warehouse. With Qlik Sense, that was not a barrier, and has allowed us to build comprehensive tools with amazing and efficient visualizations, in a centralized portal. It has become a replacement even for daily reports.


    Utilities

Great BI

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The associative engine is very powerful to help the user gain insights and the tool is super user friendly and also offers easy to use self service BI. With a lot of RAM on the server then there are no problems in handling huge data sets.
What do you dislike?
You can´t easily design layouts exactly the way you want to and especially the pivot table object has some annoying limitations. Export to excel requires too many clicks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sales performance, KPIs, asset management, financial reporting and analysis, HR topics, master data management, project management, customer support statistics.


    Riccardo H.

Qlik Sense gives great insides

  • May 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the easy way to make dasboards in order to show detailto show detailed information to managers, and the click through in order to go deeper into information which provides a very clear overview.
What do you dislike?
At the moment i do not have any complaints
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Stock overviews with expire dates, overviews of KPI's , overview of sales area's all over the world


    Nicole B.

Lightening fast business intelligence platform.

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik sense makes my data analysis and visualization activity a mobile activity for me. I can access Qlik sense across a variety of platforms , including on iOS and Android devices, likewise via web browser.
The ability to build analytics dashboards in one platform and access it across all devices types , including in offline mode , are aspects of Qlik sense I am in love with.
What do you dislike?
Qlik sense is more expensive than the average alternatives out there. This is my only issue with Qlik sense as a user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Qlik sense to make critical business decisions , backed by well analyzed data . The simplicity of Qlik sense has ensured that , professionals of all skill levels in my organisation, are able to measure the impact of business decisions and strategies adopted by my organisation.


    Jennifer S.

Qlik Sense

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy it is for all technological levels to use.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that SQL queries can't be just be pasted in with no modification.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our business users are getting a more in depth look at our data to make data driven decisions.


    Banking

Excellent way to view and tell stories about data

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that everything within the platform is interactive. Being able to drill down is a very powerful feature. Much better than run-of-the-mill static charts and tables.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve was steep, but not impossible.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's a unique way to give our staff members a view into how our organization is performing against predetermined goals.


    Dan B.

Quick and Intuitive Dashboarding Tool

  • May 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's quick and easy to stand up an application in Qlik Sense, and there are a number of interactive ways to share widgets with my team and allow for my team to edit and create visualizations of their own.
What do you dislike?
As a user who started out in QlikView - Qlik Sense is a little too streamlined for some of our "power users". The broader organization and senior leadership team at our company love Qlik Sense, largely due to the simplicity, but a few of the heavily analytical users need more customization options to be available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main benefit for us is the ease with which we can share insights across the company. We've been able to create sheets that cleanly display a variety of KPIs for each of our internal teams and drive change within our organization based on these insights. It's been great for us to have consistency across our organizational KPIs with Qlik Sense.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend a cost/benefit analysis, which in our case showed Qlik to easily be the best offering for the cost.


    Steve c.

Great all round BI tool

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent ETL capability, strong front end, extensive array of extension objects to support further needs
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular, excellent all-round tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation of manually created reports. Data analystics


    Retail

I have worked with various Qlik tools for more than 10 years

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have worked with various Qlik tools for more than 10 years generating hundreds of analytics and sending information
What do you dislike?
105 / 5,000
Resultados de traducción
I have worked with BI tools from other brands and I find that Qlik meets all the needs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
124 / 5,000
Resultados de traducción
Currently I have all the needs of a retail company covered with Qlik, Sales, Inventories, Purchases, AR and AP


    Retail

Powerful data analytics/BI tool for creating intuitive dashboards and other data solutions

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used Qlik Sense for the last 5 years in both public and private sector businesses and it has always been able to cope with any challenge I've thrown at it. It connects well to every data source I've come across and even integrates well by being able to push data into other sources if required via store commands and API calls. Behind the scenes you have a powerful scripting area, allowing you to do all your ETL and to build a data warehouse using highly compressed QVD files. in the front end you have an in-memory data model that allows for rapid data discovery. The visualisations are crisp and tidy. The real stand out element of Qlik Sense is its associative engine which allows users to see data that is related and unrelated to selections. No other BI tool does this and it helps trigger new lines of query such as "why are we not selling this product?" rather than just simply seeing your top performers.
There are many BI tools out there and their front ends all look as good as each other. I've tried most of them but Qlik is a BI developer's best friend because you have complete control over your data from start to finish. It also comes with master data items which apply a governance layer to self service apps.
What do you dislike?
The visualisations lose too much detail as they resize to adapt to smaller laptop screens but they can be expanded individually. I'd like to see more connectors out of the box and better predictive analytics.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our Qlik data quality dashboard spots problems before users find them in reports. We also use it to balance sales data between systems and send out email alerts when there are issues.
In my previous job I implemented Qlik Sense at a variety of companies and revolutionised the way HR, Marketing, Sales and other departments work, by automating everything and giving them insight into questions they didn't even know they had.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
1. Total cost of ownership
2. Speed of running queries and selections
3. End user experience