Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

626 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Christopher R.

Learning Qlik

  • October 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik is user-friendly in the sense that most functions are drag and drop. Personally, I had limited experience with the product but since moving to using Qlik I doubt there will be any different program I'll use.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much to dislike in my experience so far, I think that the only small thing I might suggest is for a quick way to see the source data more clearly but again this is splitting hairs nothing that breaks the experience or usability of Qlik.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik has a diverse community, and they are constantly posting online to not only ask questions but answer them. The representatives of Qlik are all quick to reply and there are minimal wait times.


    Grega L.

Very cool tool.

  • October 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Visualizations, Insight Advisor, Auto ML, Master Items.
What do you dislike?
There are no dislikes. I do not no what to write more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Self-service analytics and data-driven.
It helps us grow our client's business


    Rafael M.

good

  • September 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
a associação de dados que o Qlik proporciona
What do you dislike?
a falta de algumas opções de customização nos graficos
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
na analise de dados


    Francisco M.

Interactive Work

  • September 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik sense can be really useful and interesting with charts easy to understand
What do you dislike?
The programming language to be different
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lack of Creativity and old dated software


    Jordan P.

It drives the data driven decision making process.

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Users of every skill level in my company is able to access insights on Qlik Sense. Very importantly for me though , is how Qlik Sense unifies all of my data sources , regardless whether they are app based data sources, traditional databases or cloud based services.
The above contributes to my ability to have a comprehensive view of my organizations data and generate broader insights, devoid of tunnel vision analytics.
What do you dislike?
There is currently no way to analyze data live from the database side, without having to first upload the data into Qlik Sense. I have always thought this does slow down my workflow and I still feel the same way years later.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik Sense takes me beyond mere query based analytics , by providing me with faster , broader interactivity and retainance of unrelated values in my queries, allowing me access values and insights which do not show in my original query results.Thus, I am able to spot hidden insights with less effort and less time.


    Marketing and Advertising

Qlik Sense, good data analytics tool.

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can manage and transform data from the data source until the results show up in analysis, in a simple yet powerful way. Other tools only allow the analytical part and not an E2E.
What do you dislike?
They have to greatly improve the formatting capabilities in the graphics, so that it allows from easily changing the colors and formats of the texts, or advanced configuration of the components of the graphics since there are many types of presentations that are not possible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has allowed us to unify different data sources and that users without advanced analytical knowledge can exploit the information and easily find their insights.


    Hospital & Health Care

Allows your data to come alive and solutions to be formed

  • September 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Qlik Sense allows the user to filter on so many data elements. This allows users to truly drill down on the dashboards to make them the most relevant for their personal needs. Additionally, the geoanalytics has been a great way to view and analyze our data.
What do you dislike?
The only dislike would be some limitations on some of the formatting changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are getting data refreshed on a daily basis instead of monthly. Therefore, we not only have much timelier data, but automating reports has allowed for staff to address other reporting needs in a timelier fashion as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make employee engagement a focus for your organization. The more users you are able to get within the dashboards will strengthen the development of your Qlik environment.


    Insurance

Qlik Sense is the better choice when you have complex data models

  • August 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and powerfull tool to deploy complex data models when you have multiple data sources and you have to consolidate and integrate in a single data model and get insights.
Qlik Sense is a very suitable analytics platform for SMB companies who have several business units or many different data sources and they have needs to consolidate information and getting quick insights. The associative model lets you to join heterogenous data tables and simplifies data modeling.
What do you dislike?
Rigid pricing, it's too expensive to scale to hundred-thousands users, when only they have need to report or basic consume. It would be great to have a lowest license to massively report.
Lack of out-of-the-box advanced analytics. In September release seems to be included some basic as a cluster, but still miss some common machine learning methods like regression trees would be available in script.
We miss governance capabilites: business glossary, data governance profiles for users, metadata management, master data, quality tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Qlik Sense deployment, we solve problems we had with our datawarehouse based in OLAP and MS Integration Services ETLs:
- Reduce long reload times. We couldn't get daily data refresh until we deploy Qlik Sense.
- Reduce development times. Every evolutive (including new measures and dimensiones) meant a really painfull task, because the complexity of the architecture: business logic distributed across the different tools of the MS Stack (views in SQL Server, projects Integration Services in Visual Studio, MDX, etc.) versus the simplicity of the Qlik Load Script.
- Reduce maintenance. We have reduces significatively the number of issues, and achieve a better performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Qlik Sense is the best choice when you have to consolidate various data sources with significative volumes. I think Qlik Sense is useful for directives, intermediate managers and business analysts.


    Thiago J.

Qlik Got Me...

  • August 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful ETL tool.
Easy to develop.
Self-service BI.
What do you dislike?
I would love having more layout editing Options.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A lot of repetitive and manual work solved By Qlik Sense.


    Shirajul Kabir R.

Self service BI tool for modern world build on a true data platform

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most liked feature is the power of green, white and grey. Qlik Sense has the power to show not only what you have filtered, but what you are missing, showing and unearthing the hidden insights. The Qlik associate engine is one of the most powerful engines in this domain and has been a true leader in the BI/analytics space for years. It's very intuitive to use for end users and with the power of Augmented intelligence, you can get insights much faster. Furthermore, with alerts and Qlik applications on top, you can drive actions based on data, putting users in the proactive seat, rather than reactive ones.
What do you dislike?
Lack of anonymous sharing of chart/dashboard feature. Other than that I can not think of anything that I dislike about Qlik Sense.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qlik Sense allows you to pull data from multiple disconnected systems and build a data model that provides a holistic view of your business and unearth hidden insights.