Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

613 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Paul M.

BI for all data and all users

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The software is flexible and is able to connect to a variety of data sources. We are able to build out dashboards, pages, and reports that are very specific or very general (Depending on users needs and requests).
What do you dislike?
We have a on premise solution so the server maintenance is the least desirable part of the setup but for our needs is a necessary evil. The other thing that is a bit frustrating is the link between our reporting printing solution (NPrinting) and Qlik Sense. It works well when it is set up but it takes a bit of work to get it there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to understand multiple sides of our business quickly. We are able to identify where we have data issues, where we have trend changes, and where we have areas that need to be more efficient.


    Pharmaceuticals

Great self-service tool!

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's simple to use, but very effective. You can create your own analysis in simple and quick way.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I would like to customize my reports little bit more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Qlik provide agile way of analysis above the pre/created data model.


    Political Organization

My Experience with Qlik Sense

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The regular releases and upgrades and the clear route map of the company
What do you dislike?
There are no options for copy and paste several items at the same time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In the last year, Several dashboards and self-service apps have been developed in my organization which have allowed users to work more independently.


    Bharat C.

Qlik Sense application review

  • May 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik Sense application is one of the best application in the business which provides a very powerful dashboards to your data. The tool is so flexible that you can use complex data to make dashboards
What do you dislike?
The start time to the application is very slow. It's takes a lot of time to start and get stable once we launch the application. Apart from this I feel the tool is just perfect
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using this application to make dashboards. Where in wehave integrated several tools to provide data which is then merged into a single dahsboard with required tabs


    Benoît G.

Lead with data

  • May 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The facility to create content and to connect to any source of data.
What do you dislike?
The time you need to learn how to develop
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The order book analysis and the shipping dates scheduling with the average delivery time analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
go for it!


    Dena R.

Qlik is a panoptic, flexible intelligence platform, no ordinary business intelligence here.

  • April 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Difficult to choose just one thing, but I suppose I'm old-school so it would be total ETL control over data, which is stock with Qlik. It can connect to every kind of data imaginable. Its ETL is as powerful and flexible as SQL (and is very SQL-like in syntax, lowering the learning curve) plus its has powerful load script library of functions that can accomplish in two or three parameters what would take a stored procedure in SQL. Case in point, FirstSortedValue and AutoNumber, both small but mighty.
What do you dislike?
Partner support can be disappointing, which is not actually Qlik, but the only thing I dislike about using Qlik Sense. If your company buys through a partner, some are better than others, be thorough in your selection.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We (in IT) are able to free our data, from spreadsheet hell, to be found and used by our business users, who have eons of combined experience and are able to learn and use Qlik Sense to develop new content - to actually improve sales or reduce returns. "Democratized analytics" might be what that's called, and it brings me joy to see business users applying their expertise using Qlik Sense as a platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give serious consideration to the cloud options where Qlik hosts your data and maintains the platform.
A top tier Qlik support contract is very important, even more so if you host in-house. Don't confuse that support with the "Qlik Community" which is unrivaled in the industry and an excellent resource for new and experienced users.


    Wholesale

Qlik Sense is a great analytics tool

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Qlik has beautiful visualizaitons. The the tool is very user friendly. There is a lot of customization you can do from controls to scripting. Data management is pretty easy.
What do you dislike?
It is not a major hurdle but there are a few things that you have to be aware of when scripting. One of the first things is the way Qlik automatically joins data. It is helpful but sometimes unexpected
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Qlik Sense for dashboarding, near real-time updates on performance and more. Our sales team uses Qlik Sense to get a feel for how things are going.


    Hospital & Health Care

Allows your data to come alive and solutions to be formed

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Qlik Sense allows the user to filter on so many data elements. This allows users to truly drill down on the dashboards to make them the most relevant for their personal needs. Additionally, the geoanalytics has been a great way to view and analyze our data.
What do you dislike?
The only dislike would be some limitations on some of the formatting changes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are getting data refreshed on a daily basis instead of monthly. Therefore, we not only have much timelier data, but automating reports has allowed for staff to address other reporting needs in a timelier fashion as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make employee engagement a focus for your organization. The more users you are able to get within the dashboards will strengthen the development of your Qlik environment.


    Tomás P.

Bi software

  • April 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of building visualizations in Qliksense
What do you dislike?
The difficulty of design of the ETL process
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solve the problem of unifying information in the company
Recommendations to others considering the product:
before buying it compare it with another bi


    Food Production

Data analytics

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of handling a large number of data by all types of usersThe difficulty of initial data modeling which should be easier for the most basic models
What do you dislike?
The difficulty of initial data modeling which should be easier for the most basic models
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problems it solves is the handling of data in complex organizations
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Compare with other bi solutions