Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

622 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Taivo N.

Great Data Discovery product

  • September 21, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
QlikSense provide simplified UI to fulfill analysis need. Inside this intuitive user intreface lies very powerful and fast analytic engine. Product is suitable from simple personal needs (example visualize your own training data) to complex enterprise level business needs
What do you dislike?
Right now QlikSense is very new product. They just introduced version 3.1. So the older brother from Qlik family (QlikView) have more flexibility and more possibilities. But this seems to be clear that QlikSense is the future and it develops very rapidly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's possible to use it everywhere where you find data and you need insight to this data. The main use cases are sales and financial analysis. It's good to built dashboards for managers, analytical views or quite static reports as well.


    Internet

Qliksense is a useful for high level analysis

  • September 13, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
responsiveness and ease of adjusting displays, graphics and other visualizations. My workflow is much improved with this, and I can quickly move between various screens as needed.
What do you dislike?
some issues with exporting tables into excel, difficulty in recreating some pivot tables. Most of these issues should be overcome with experience, and when Qliksense is fully rolled out across all areas of the business.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
product performance, monthly and quarterly performance reviews, year over year analysis. quickly identify key trends and patterns.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
once properly data mapped, the simple and clean interface is very accessible to even beginning users.


    Valentin Mihai S.

Best data visualization tool

  • August 12, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to creat great visual dashboards from multiple data sources with no coding skills.
What do you dislike?
From my experience with this product, the possibility to script almost everything, doesn't leave me with much to complain about.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main benefit from my experience (as user) with this tool is the fact that i save time from developing/scripting and i have more time to innovate and investigate more of the "story behind the data"


    Investment Banking

Good and versatile interactive analytics tool

  • August 11, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Versatility, filtering, graphical illustrations
What do you dislike?
its sometime slow when data is more... I would like to see it fast even though there is more data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
portfolio analytics


    Sports

Great tool for building dashboards

  • July 26, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fully customizable dashboards, with only a bit of querying and transformation experience required. If you do know what you're doing, though (or have someone on staff that does), then you can create some impressive integrations.
What do you dislike?
The UI tends to be slow at times, and bogs down with larger dataset.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're always trying to be fully aware of the lifetime value of our customers. Qlik has allowed us to take that information and democratize it, so to speak, so that all the staff knows the information they need to succeed.


    David F.

Excellent BI Product

  • July 22, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Opens up new business opportunities for us.
What do you dislike?
End User licensing agreement in standard Qlick Sense EULA prohibits the use of the tool cor commercial business. This was frustrating to resolve and was overcome through an OEM agreement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The use of big data to better health outcomes in New Zealand through stories and information.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to create a value added service which includes the Qlick Sense dashboards you need to have an OEM agreement.


    Computer Software

Awesome BI tool! We get a ton of use out of it.

  • June 11, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Drill Down, Drill Down, ... oh and Drill Down
What do you dislike?
It has so many features that sometimes you get lost in them... a great problem to have... but still a problem.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Almost all aspects of our Organization are finding it useful. From our CEO down to our customer reps and on to our customers themselves.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take classes from the company or their partners. they can give you tons of great ideas.


    Printing

Amazing tool to handle any kind of data, big or small.

  • June 04, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How fast and responsive it handle large amounts of data.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much about Qliksense that I do not like. About the only thing that I find myself disliking is when I compare it to Qlikview. Qlikview had the dedicated application to create dashboards and I really miss that ability.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main thing we got Qliksense was to help automate our manual reports, and Qliksense has since sped that process up entirely, as well as open up new opportunities for seeing our data in ways we haven't before.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If using mobile devices is a factor in deciding, Qlik Sense is the way to go. If you don't intend on using mobile devices, Qlikview is where I would go. Qlikview has the ability to be used with mobile devices, but its not as intuitive as Qlik Sense.


    Ananthanarayanan V.

Awesome collaborative experience with quick data discovery

  • May 26, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Collaboration, visualisation and best I can lead the self service efforts.
What do you dislike?
This works only on 64 bit machine, will be great if it works on 32 bit machines too.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Qlik sense to tide over silos and getting them to use the data which is single version of truth.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider this if you have a knowledge employee base who have more leading questions in mind.


    Tobias B.

Great software for novices to create value

  • May 17, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
design of charts
knowledge base online
ease of getting started
free desktop version
What do you dislike?
some things that sound easy aren't - like changing colors of charts
xy scatterplot functionality is limited
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
visualizing LIMS data