Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus Enterprise Edition ( 20 Tech 1000 Nodes )

ZOHO Corporation | 13000

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2022.01.01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

185 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

The best helpdesk tool we have worked so far.

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most liked about the ServiceDesk tool is the core functionalities and build-in integration with other ManageEngine products such as OpManager & AD Audit. ManageEngine has its customer portal where customers can raise their tickets from there. The most liked feature for us is GUI
What do you dislike?
No, we never faced any challenges with this tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have seen growth in our helpdesk team. They can able to showcase the productivity with help of the ServiceDesk.


    Setu Bandhan S.

A complete package for Service Desk and other ITIL defined framework

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's fully customizable as per your organizational needs with lots of built-in templates. All the required items I was seeking at the service desk software like managing software deployment, desktop/server management along with the add-ons change, problem, and incident management.
What do you dislike?
I would love to see a few more templates and not sure if the licensing can be bundled to minimize the cost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly software deployment and desktop management. Another useful thing is the announcement to the users in a short possible time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a good product with lots of customized reporting.


    Oil & Energy

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Service catalog, Change Request module and Ticketing module
What do you dislike?
Asset management module, require a lot manual work and not support for agent
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Resolve daily IT operation. user can log ticket without call or email.


    Michael T.

Good product. Customer service needs to improve

  • April 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to setup, competitive features and pricing. Most basic features are configured and ready to go OOTB. Does basic integration with O365 authentication and email for no extra cost.
What do you dislike?
Customer service and support from ManageEngine needs to improve. They treat issues as "it must be your (customer) problem" with little investigation. It's also difficult to export information from the platform
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ServiceDesk Plus is a good basic IT service management platform for small-to-medium enterprises, enabling our IT support team to effectively prioritise incidents and requests


    Information Technology and Services

ManageEngine

  • April 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use with a lot of functionality at a great price
What do you dislike?
Over reliance on Pop up advertisements for new features
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving Support Level 1 and Level 2 issues from the business, helps communicate visually to the business SLA Timings.


    Venkata P.

ServiceDesk ITSM tool

  • April 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Management of Network, servers and applications. Performance of the product is good
What do you dislike?
Technical support is not good and response from Sales , and technical team so delayed and organizations loose interest
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have requested solution customization for our customer - but turn-round time was pathetic and we looked stupid infront of our customer for the delayed response.

Technically product is fine, but, I personally didn't like the technical support
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Verify if the support is improved from before


    Management Consulting

Just okay, there are better products on the market

  • January 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's reasonably intuitive and easy to use. ServiceDesk plus is a very basic package for small shops.
What do you dislike?
It does not offer the flexibility and customization that other products on the market offer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having a good solid ticketing system to manage, track, and report on service requests.


    Financial Services

Tools for service deskmanagement

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is good to manage all user tickets along with their asset, also it has inbilt reports which you can customize, it has feedback form which can integrate with user ticket sales.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about it but some of the automation they need to workuppne, I. E. When you configure sla atomation in incident there are multiple option to configure escalation matrix but in service tickets still they are working on it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Now endusers become more happy since here no need to monitor each engineer efficiency individually all thanks to feedback automation link with service tickets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This serve the purpose of helpdesk management as well asset management


    Karam N.

ServiceDesk is #1 tool every IT need to use

  • December 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Using a ServiceDesk to manage your staff IT Request is essential for any company or organization that needs to track and evaluate the IT Department tasks.
What do you dislike?
The mobile application of the platform needs to be more professional.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I manage +200 staff from IT Side point of view, ServiceDesk allow me to manage the tickets and request based on priorities and time is calculated for each ticket on how long does it wait to be resolved.


    User in Marketing and Advertising

Best assistant app for IT teams

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When you install and set up the settings, that's it. It is working stable and not consuming much hardware in the background. The remote feature is working remarkably the same as other remote programs.
What do you dislike?
Pricing is a bit high, and the control panel is working slow most of the time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus is our remote desktop and our laptop's hardware inventory solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a stable remote desktop and hardware management app, you can use it.