Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BeyondInsight

BeyondTrust | UVM 3.2.5, BI 7.2.1

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2016 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

211 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Good tool for remote support

  • November 08, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Feature rich, easy to use, especially for end user use (send website, email, session keys, ability to simply click on rep. name when accessing site, etc.)
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular. A bit confusing to use at first at a tech level if detailed instructions aren't provided as far as how to start the actual remote session.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to provide more in depth user support, solve more issues at first level.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A very suitable tool for remote access support.


    Amelia W.

BOMGAR Review

  • November 07, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to remote into customers machines makes a lot more troubleshooting possible. It does a pretty good job walking the customer through getting connected as well; even people who have a hard time operating their computer can usually get connected with us through BOMGAR
What do you dislike?
The only thing I wish it worked with was our ticketing system. Not BOMGAR's fault though...
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
General computer issues. We are able to troubleshoot much better by remoting in.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try using it as a customer at least once.


    Donald M.

Bomgar, one of the best

  • November 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how much control I have, I use it mostly in a support capacity, but I can do anything I need to do. User doesn't click the links you need to start the client? It's okay...jump to their machine. Person keeps clicking around as you're trying to do whatever you need to do? Disable their input.
What do you dislike?
It's not very intuitive, at least not at my organization, I had to figure out Bomgar by playing around with it. But once I figured it out...it was great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it as our remote support tool. It's very useful for our non-english speaking users and our remote users.


    Higher Education

Bomgar Remote Support

  • November 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to "look" over the end user's shoulder from my desk. Depending on the end user to describe the problem is terrible.
What do you dislike?
The ipad client is a little difficult to navigate. Would like to see interactive control to support phones as well as desktops
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Good support tor end users. Ability to remotely control servers at locations too far to visit regularly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent product.


    Medical Devices

Best app for Remote Support

  • October 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My company has been using Bomgar for about 1 year now and my IT department loves the program. Being able to log into any computer on our server to fix or help fix issue's. We have a large sales team across the country and this has definitely made life easier.
What do you dislike?
Right now i'm not going to say anything. Maybe I've not used it enough to say something isn't right, but it's been an amazing tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to fix sales reps computer from anywhere is definitively solving a lot of problems.


    Biotechnology

Easy to use for IT troubleshooting

  • October 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of use best. Bomgar allows you to both work on a computer with another person remotely, while maintaining an open chatroom with that other person. This allows for ease of real-time communication while working on a problem or project. The interface is minimalistic and simplistic.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there are slight delays in mouse movement and chat.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Bomgar Remote Support to communicate with IT when working with new software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent platform for remote support. Works well, is very simple and easy to use.


    Joanna B.

Perfect every time

  • September 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy, even other people I have had to let them use it when I was not available and although they are not great with tech stuff they were able to follow the simple instructions so they could get remote support. Have used this hundreds of times
What do you dislike?
nothing, other than maybe the fact that not everyone uses this for remote support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote support, hangs on server, database errors etc


    Higher Education

Bomgar Secure Remote Access

  • August 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Bomgar remote support provided multi layer security with SAML authentication, technician reporting and reliable secure access to clients systems with ServiceNow integration capabilities
What do you dislike?
Chat support needs improvement to allow available hours for chat support
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reliable secure remote support assistance to our clients. We now have reporting capabilities that can track our technicians remote support connections on a monthly basis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is the industry standard and now provides mobile report assistance as well


    Ion S.

Could be improved

  • August 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It seems secure so that's good. Can send the link via email to the user. You don't need to be a rocket scientist to use it. Actually, I had very few user not able to quickly find the download and run in a couple of seconds.
What do you dislike?
You have to use IE to use it and if java has to be reinstalled then you're in big trouble as you need java to be connected. The user has to click through a ton of confirmations and if you need admin rights on the computer, double that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securely have access to user's computers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try both Dameware and Bomgar and see which one works best for you


    Devan C.

Bomgar and Drop the Mic!

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Bomgar is an amazing IT remote tool. It is way better than any tool that we have tested and used at our service desk. We can remote to any computer and support them in ways other tools cannot such as full control of the computer, access to system information, lists of programs and updates installed, and much more.
What do you dislike?
It helps us with computers on or off our network whether they are domain connected or not. We don't like it, we love it!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bomgar has changed the way our Service Desk supports our company. You should try it out and see what it can do for you and your company.