Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BeyondInsight

BeyondTrust | UVM 3.2.5, BI 7.2.1

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2016 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

212 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bonnie B.

Out company depends on it every day.

  • March 31, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Obviously the best part is being able to connect remotely to computers and have the same functionality we would have if we were sitting in front of the machine.
What do you dislike?
This only thing that I can say would improve Bomgar is to expand their evening support hours. It just so happens that their business hours end at the same time ours do, so if there is an update/maintenance to be done IT has to come in really early in the morning to make sure our Bomgar server is available at 7 am.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our previous remote access solution was sometimes difficult for customers to use and it would take extra time (sometimes 10 to 15 minutes) to hold their hand thru starting a remote session. We've seen a substantial increase of support cases with a total duration of less than 10 minutes since implementing Bomgar.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Bomgar is so far above the competition that once you try it you'll wonder how you ever got along without it. Other remote solutions just don't compare.


    Michael S.

Helpful tool that any support enviroment should have!

  • March 10, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This support tool exceeds the performance of windows based remote assistance tools. There are various functions that assist helpdesk staff in seamless support tasks. The ability to flip the presenter and use white board functions to highlight steps is a great addition to this platform. This product also allows for recording of remote sessions for future training and or monitoring.
What do you dislike?
I wouldn't say dislike but this product requires the end user to run an exe program on their computer to begin the session. In some enterprise environments .exe are forbidden to run which can prevent the technician from being able to assist. This is par for the course in secure environments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem or hurdle this this overcomes is having the ability to remote assist users in any capacity. The benefits are endless in the support world for a versatile tool such as Bomgar.


    Vimul R.

Great tool for helpdesk

  • October 21, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use! We are able to customize it to fit our purpose
What do you dislike?
As of now, don't have any. It's a good tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to help our users faster and better


    Brandon C.

Better than standard windows RDC

  • October 07, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Able to stay connected to multiple machines throughout the country. It is also easy for my clients to use. Give them an address to go to, give them a number and can connect within seconds to their machine. I believe its a more secure way to RDC to another persons machine and this will allow the user control of whether they want me on their system or not. Also nice that this allows me to securely connect to non pro machines to help fix issues.
What do you dislike?
That I need to have the customer save the program on their system and keep it on the system after I leave to cut down on time installing it and allowing me in.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly data issues with SQL servers as well as data sync issues with our software for recycling yards.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a shot. Its more secure than RDC and will put your customers mind at ease that its a more secure connection with a trusted system.


    Travis M.

Bomgar, a must have for remote support.

  • October 02, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Bomgar has many great features; such as File Transfer, System Info, Command Prompt, Access to REGEDIT. Bomgar allows for our support analysts to elevate rights with ease.
What do you dislike?
Not much, I can't say that I have ever had a bad experience using Bomgar.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solve many issues remotely thanks to Bomgar. Before we had Bomgar we did not have an easy solution for remoting to Mac computers. The fact that Bomgar works across multiple platforms is GREAT!


    Nathan H.

We Love Bomgar

  • September 29, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how seamless it is for our customers and how well the chat and remote connection capabilities are all in one easy to use tool.
What do you dislike?
I wish the view within the Rep Console was a little more configurable and any changes to the views you make are saved after logging out and back in.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The time savings of walking the users through something on their screen is invaluable. It not only saves time but also trains the end-user on how to handle the same situation on their own next time.


    Hospital & Health Care

Bomgar saved my budget!

  • September 23, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The unlimited Jump Clients are critical to our support platform.
What do you dislike?
The resolution is a little lower than our previous product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using multiple platforms to support our clients. Bomgar was able to tie them together and save us money as well.


    Mark D.

Amazing product, couldn't be happier, couldn't live without it.

  • September 23, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Interactive Remote Desktop that works. We took away Admin. Rights for all of our users so the ability to instantly connect to their machines to provide Admin. credentials is an absolute necessity. This product does that and does it amazingly well.
What do you dislike?
We've had a few minor issues with clients disconnecting every once in a while, but we can't rule out our network on that. We've had a few clients go offline for no apparent reason, but a quick re-install fixed everything for us. There isn't much to dislike with BOMGAR.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
See above, we are solving the no-Administrator Rights issue. Also, the ability to provide very fast response to users issues. We have users in 8 different buildings, we lose a lot of time walking between buildings, so this product fixes that easily for us and our users like it.


    Vicki S.

Innovation personified!

  • September 09, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to be able to support anybody anywhere as it is web based. This means that our lecturers who are working away can get support from us. We work with a lot of partner colleges based Internationally and our staff frequently travel out to visit these areas.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about Bomgar, it has all the functionality you need in a remote support tool. Everything is fully customisable and you can develop it to work exactly to your needs. It can be built into your ITSM tool so that you can remote straight form tickets and all activity is logged.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest problem bomgar solved was supporting people who were not on our network when they experienced issues. Now we can support home based staff as well as overseas staff without the need for them to VPN in or anything


    Nicholas H.

Best Remote Support Tool On The Market

  • August 21, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The flexibility of support with Bomgar is excellent. I can support anyone, from anywhere in the world, on any connection. This is very powerful and prevents us from saying, "We can't help you because we can't connect to your pc". Support for windows, mac, network devices, mobile is great.
What do you dislike?
Everything works as expected. The only request i have is to further expand on the features of the mobile rep console.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure and reliable remote support. We have one tool for all support purposes now. With this we have been able to automate some repetitive task inside the support tool.