Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BeyondInsight

BeyondTrust | UVM 3.2.5, BI 7.2.1

Windows, Windows Server 2016 with SQL Server 2016 Standard Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

208 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Chris O.

Bomgar - Second to none!

  • June 03, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bomgar is incredibly easy to use. Both the rep console and the appliance are easy to setup and configure. Setup is a snap.
What do you dislike?
Haven't really found anything yet. Bomgar is a solid, well rounded product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Multiple. We resolved a lot of security issues by putting in Bomgar in place of VNC and all other remote support tools such as WebEx and GotoMeeting.


    Hospital & Health Care

Best Remote Support Tool for the Enterprise

  • June 01, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bomgar is very versatile and could be used in a variety of platforms.
What do you dislike?
Licensing cost might be a little prohibitive for small business.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bomgar allows our technicians to better assist customers and lessened turn around time in solving issues.


    Deedra P.

Friendliest help desk software I've ever used.

  • May 20, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With Bomgar it's saved my facility time and money. We don't have to travel or even leave the house to resolve issues now.
What do you dislike?
I realize with every product there are a few downfalls. I would love to see a wake on lan feature implemented into this soon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As with any corporation there is always a budget and we are looking at ways to save money and time. This has saved on both. We can set up long and short term access for outside vendors. Records sessions to use in training at later dates. Share sessions with higher level support members. All this from the comfort of my kitchen as I'm cooking dinner.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just give it a shot and you won't regret it. We don't know how we survived without it before


    Higher Education

Almost as good as being there.

  • May 16, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Full control, ability to anything (just about) that the user can do at the workstation.
What do you dislike?
Not much. Bomgar does everything I could want it to in a remote support solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fixing computer issues. We can fix better than 90% of our support calls.


    Or C.

Bomgar Rocks

  • May 14, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everyone loves the remote control. I love the fact that Bomgar is integrated with our Dell Kace K1000. We can launch remotecopntrol and chat sessions directly from helpdesk tickets. All of the dialogue and the steps taken get saved back to the helpdesk tickets.
What do you dislike?
The cost per license is pretty steep. We ended up purchasing one license for each IT staff.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving remote control issues on every platform.


    Jack S.

A tool for every IT Proffessional

  • May 13, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bomgar allows me to manage thousands of clients at the tip of my fingers. It provides all the necessary tools to get the job done whether that be using the desktop console or the Bomgar phone app for those on the go like me.
What do you dislike?
There are times when it takes a couple seconds longer to connect to the client compared to other remote tools but once I am connected Bomgar provides all the options to support the remote client. It is worth the wait because it is very easy to use.

Also, I have been waiting for the Bomgar phone app to have the ability to use our canned scripts we have built in so we can provide support on the go.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Bomgar to provide support on PCs, routers, and servers. It also allows us to give outside companies access to certain clients without giving them access to our full network securely. We have been able to use Bomgar for remote presentations as well. There seems to be no limit as to what Bomgar can do to.


    Kathryn M.

Awesomeness

  • May 07, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bomgar allows me to support all of the staff across the state from my office or on the go. I also, love the fact that I can extend a rep invite to other technicians to help support the staff as quickly as possible. It has allowed me to effectively turn our IT support team of one person, me, into a problem solving, tech supporting, non-traveling, well oiled machine. It has effectively allowed support to minimize the downtime of machines to almost nothing.
What do you dislike?
I have found no disadvantages or reached any brick walls with Bomgar yet. I have been using the product going on 2 years now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to provide software support, both initial installation and user support of software. Trouble shoot computer issues. Provide basic maintenance operations, defrag, disk clean up, etc. Able to provide virus removal. Troubleshoot printers. Troubleshoot and repair projectors, must use video conferencing in conjunction with Bomgar to accomplish this. Able to help users with basic computer questions and user issues. I am ever evolving my use of Bomgar to help solve any technical issues thrown at me.


    Telecommunications

Bomgar Remote Access Software Review

  • May 07, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ability to easily make connections via a website the user goes to. It also is great to be able to pin jump clients for unattended user access to a machine. I like the file transfer, remote command line, and machine summary features as well. It's overall a solid piece of software. My favorite remote access tool so far and something we've come to rely on at our office.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I really dislike about the software. If I had a wish list it would be for drag and drop file sharing, rather than the traditional FTP like interface, and copying and pasting between clipboards on my computer and the remote computer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have saved countless numbers of employee hours and money due to the ability to remote access everything we want to. It has saved in shipping costs of "broken" machines and saved employee time on the remote side as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it! It's a cheaper alternative to other comparable products and it is far superior in quality.