Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

258 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    kalyan r.

The BEST platform to learn cloud technologies

  • July 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
certification paths, lab playgrounds, and instant terminals. Acloudguru courses are pretty neat and to the point. All courses have hands-on labs included. After merging with Linuxacademy they have become the only online cloud training provider anyone would want to subscribe to!
What do you dislike?
lab playgrounds don't give access to most offerings. updates to certification courses are slow. After merging with Linux academy, content seems to be split. courses from Linux academy are a bit different compared to acloudguru. I wish there's an option to select only acloudguru content. Pricing is now very different after merging with LinuxAcademy. I expected to get cloud playgrounds with my premium subscription. But, its cheap only for users of LinuxAcademy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it to pass Az-900, AZ-204, AZ-104, AZ-400 certifications. I have passed AZ-900 and I am about to take AZ-204 soon. I am confident that I can crack it.


    Financial Services

A Cloud Guru has provided me with the opportunity to learn more about and experiment with the cloud.

  • June 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best things that I like about a cloud guru is how they expose hands-on labs that the student can work with without having to spin up their own cloud environment.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the lectures are a little theoretical, and the price for the service has increased since I first started using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am trying to upgrade my cloud skills and gain some AWS cloud certifications.
I have become more aware of how things are done on the cloud, and this has helped me out immensely at work.


    Financial Services

One of the best learning platform for cloud

  • June 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Domain knowledge of trainers and breaking down concepts into easily understandable chunk so everyone xan digest them.
What do you dislike?
Not enough real world implementation/examples
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it to learn cloud to aquire new skills and also to keep updating them


    Joseph W.

ACG Review

  • June 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great content. Very detailed and the information is explained very thoroughly.
What do you dislike?
Some of the LABs are a bit fast...or I am just a slow user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I became an ACG subscriber to better prepare myself for AWS and Azure Certifications. They have been very helpful with that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great courses. Worth the expense!


    Sergej K.

Good Cloud Learning Plattform

  • June 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the Most the combination of lessons and hands-on labs. It is quite resourceful about Azure, and AWS.
What do you dislike?
I find more open ended lab expertises missing. A few lessons in their courses are too high level and only chain buzzwords together.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am expanding my knowledge about cloud technologies. A Cloud Guru plays a vital role in my cloud certification exam preparation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is good stone in a training strategy but needs complementation with a more projects based learning platform.


    Information Technology and Services

Easily navigated and fantastic learning product

  • June 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The sheer breadth of courses means there is always something to pick up. The sandboxes are also awesome learning resources without breaking the bank.
What do you dislike?
Some content needs a refresh for the constant changing of certain certifications.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am learning to become certified for my role, learning for my own personal achievements and because of my interest in IT.
I have been able to get hands on with concepts that I normally would have only learnt through theory, this type of learning suits me.


    Doug F.

Professional, thorough, and up-to-date.

  • June 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great instructors and examples. The availability of sample scripts to accompany the video lessons is very helpful. The ability to use AQC's cloud instances for studies saves a lot of money instead of creating the same resources in the cloud and paying for them. I like the "AWS This Week" newletter/video and others (Azure, etc.) to stay informed of changes to the offerings of cloud service providers and also learn the importance and application of the new servieces. The newsletters also imform you of deprecaterd services and suggested impacts.
What do you dislike?
Not a fault of ACG, but cloud service offerings change extremely frequently that requires frequent revisits to the lessons to check for updates. Cloud service providers introduce new abilities almost daily so a newsletter/video such as "AWS This Week" from ACG helps keep you up to speed on the most recent developments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I initially joined ACG for AWS familiarization and certification but have stayed for training in additional cloud services providers and certifications.


    Jason L.

The best investment I've made in my career.

  • June 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility
New features announced including the cloud playground and how well that will enable me to get real experience, hands-on is the way I learn best!
What do you dislike?
Sometimes they don't keep up with the changes AWS makes, so the 'old' training sometimes does not work with new features/GUI enhancements.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I got multiple cloud certifications thanks to A Cloud Guru.
I got a better job with my cloud certifications.
I'm making 30% more than at my previous job!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep innovating! You guys rock!


    Banking

unfortunately not having much time to really participate at many courses I would have had to

  • June 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the quantity of material available is impressive
What do you dislike?
nothing in particular. I participated only on a limited number of courses
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
improve my computer language knowledge
Recommendations to others considering the product:
try it out and decide


    Valerio C.

Perfect for preparing for a Cloud Certification

  • June 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Practical labs, nice certification courses, cool learning paths. The instructures are very skillfull. I like also the periodical updates, games. A cool way to make training an habit. Most Instructors are very motivating. The quality of courses and resources is excellente
What do you dislike?
There are some outdated course, the learning paths may also be a bit restructured. A couple of "legacy" (from Linux Academy) instructure are a bit "slow", but acutally no problem since there is enough material to choose form. The organisation of the resources may be done a bit more structured (or differently structured) to allow a better way to find it. I have still not have really understood how to best contribute. I follow the courses but little interactions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Certifications, updated skills set. Practical experience on topics I haven't touched on the job.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it! Perfect to acquire a (AWS) certifications. Easy to use and very helpful also for acquiring day to day skills. I have done 6 AWS and one Linux certification with it. Use labs, practice often. Make training an habit! Choose your path and follow it. Some lesson can be seen at multiple speed.