Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

263 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Great learning platform

  • October 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The AWS courses are an amazing learning path
What do you dislike?
Nothing I have come across yet, only good things
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it to ramp up with technologies


    Computer Networking

Great platform to learn cloud technologies

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I would like to recommend cloud guru because all the cloud subjects and their labs were available. Simplified explanations and notes for each topic.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, platform and environment is too good for learning new technologies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lab-oriented topics.


    Ade O.

Best Way to Learn IT Skills!

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy it is to navigate through various courses and go from lecture to lecture
What do you dislike?
There are no real problems that with A Cloud Guru
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
They provide exam tips at the end of each lecture. They make learning the course more straightforward than others I have experienced in the past.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't be afraid to jump into it even if you don't have much tech experience. A Cloud Guru walks you through and help out a lot


    Kristoffer H.

Try to charge me after the account was closed

  • August 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Training is good, and I was a member for 3 years + send about 50+ other students the same way.
What do you dislike?
1 - They resold my private information and spammed my email (they claim it was in their terms, but it was not when I signed up, and was never notified)
2 - As a result of the privacy breach, I ordered them to close my account and delete ALL information about me, as they are required by law. They closed the account but now (today) I get information that they are trying to charge my creditcard (visa) again - but since I don't have an account, I can't log in and remove the billing information.

When I try to contact the support by email, I get no less than four(4) "Delayed Response from Support" emails back, meaning they won't respond to me until after they have charged my card for a membership I dont have.

Grats ACloud.guru for making a huge mess of a website that was once industry-leading.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeping up to date with AWS


    Information Technology and Services

Happy sponsor of firm's purchase of acloudguru for business

  • August 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Depth of coverage across cloud service providers.
Sandbox and lab environments for guided learning.
Content for any level of experience.
What do you dislike?
The metrics and reporting are not good enough to make administration of our licences seemless
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A Cloud Guru is the number 1 tool to enable our organisation to be fluent in cloud computing.


    kalyan r.

The BEST platform to learn cloud technologies

  • July 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
certification paths, lab playgrounds, and instant terminals. Acloudguru courses are pretty neat and to the point. All courses have hands-on labs included. After merging with Linuxacademy they have become the only online cloud training provider anyone would want to subscribe to!
What do you dislike?
lab playgrounds don't give access to most offerings. updates to certification courses are slow. After merging with Linux academy, content seems to be split. courses from Linux academy are a bit different compared to acloudguru. I wish there's an option to select only acloudguru content. Pricing is now very different after merging with LinuxAcademy. I expected to get cloud playgrounds with my premium subscription. But, its cheap only for users of LinuxAcademy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it to pass Az-900, AZ-204, AZ-104, AZ-400 certifications. I have passed AZ-900 and I am about to take AZ-204 soon. I am confident that I can crack it.


    Financial Services

A Cloud Guru has provided me with the opportunity to learn more about and experiment with the cloud.

  • June 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best things that I like about a cloud guru is how they expose hands-on labs that the student can work with without having to spin up their own cloud environment.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the lectures are a little theoretical, and the price for the service has increased since I first started using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am trying to upgrade my cloud skills and gain some AWS cloud certifications.
I have become more aware of how things are done on the cloud, and this has helped me out immensely at work.


    Financial Services

One of the best learning platform for cloud

  • June 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Domain knowledge of trainers and breaking down concepts into easily understandable chunk so everyone xan digest them.
What do you dislike?
Not enough real world implementation/examples
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it to learn cloud to aquire new skills and also to keep updating them


    Joseph W.

ACG Review

  • June 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great content. Very detailed and the information is explained very thoroughly.
What do you dislike?
Some of the LABs are a bit fast...or I am just a slow user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I became an ACG subscriber to better prepare myself for AWS and Azure Certifications. They have been very helpful with that.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great courses. Worth the expense!


    Sergej K.

Good Cloud Learning Plattform

  • June 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the Most the combination of lessons and hands-on labs. It is quite resourceful about Azure, and AWS.
What do you dislike?
I find more open ended lab expertises missing. A few lessons in their courses are too high level and only chain buzzwords together.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am expanding my knowledge about cloud technologies. A Cloud Guru plays a vital role in my cloud certification exam preparation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is good stone in a training strategy but needs complementation with a more projects based learning platform.