Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

300 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Good online training platform, specialized for people interested in IT.

  • January 05, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
# The best thing about this platform is that the courses provided are divided into small videos that allow you to finish the course without getting bored, as finishing long videos sometimes becomes tedious and difficult.

# A Cloud Guru does not offer Non-IT courses, specialised only for IT guys.

# Learning on this platform is effortless and convenient to use, and it also provides a dashboard on your home page which gives a detailed report about the courses you have taken.

# You can plan to finish any course in a particular timeline, all you need to do is to select the duration, and the platform will divide the whole course into parts according to the duration you have taken so that you can finish the course within the timeline you have chosen.

# They always give discounts and offers on their courses which is really helpful.

# Their certification is widely accepted and holds a good reputation in the IT industry.

# Can be operated on both web and mobile. It has a mobile App as well.
What do you dislike about the product?
# It takes some time to get hands-on with the platform as it it very confusing initially, you often get puzzled where to click where to go, how to see the dashboard, where to resume the course and where to find the certificates.

# It only takes credit cards to buy the courses. It should also take other payment options as well.

# Need to do some good work on the mobile app. The App often lags while forwarding or rewinding a video; if you do It two-three times in quick succession, the app stucks.

# Courses are a bit heavier as compared to other platforms without discounts, but it's good with discounts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
# We are using It to train our internal employees and have got an excellent response from them. They loved the courses offered on the platform.

# The detailed progression report helps the team finish the courses in sync.

# Don't require any extra training to use the platform. Even a few Non-IT guys opted for IT courses and they were able to finish the course without any difficulty.


    Information Technology and Services

Great knowledge base and trainig facilities

  • August 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Linux courses for my employees + dashboarding for myself to keep track
What do you dislike about the product?
moving over to pluralsight, sad to see you go away already.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Missing tech training on udemy


    Eliane f.

Accelerate Your Transformation

  • August 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
lab and videos. The content is valid and updated according to the changes of the suppliers.
What do you dislike about the product?
support. Sometimes the call center is not prepared for the doubts
Python and ansible course could have an option using Cisco or Juniper devices as target for the scripts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Training. A company can not keep a lab with multivendor tools/applications.


    Madhan I.

A WAY TO CLOUD

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Cloud guru is one of the best E-learning platforms that I have seen in my recent years, I have learned a lot and have been an avid user, we can also what are the new changes that are happening across all technologies. We can also AWS updates on weekly basis
What do you dislike about the product?
I haven't disliked anything from cloud guru, I have been an active user, I haven't seen any issues till now related with their content or labs provided for learning
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have got certified in many cloud certifications, thanks to cloud guru and they have always updated their content as per new updates after each and every new change related to each certification.


    Information Technology and Services

Not really what it used to be...

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The platform is stable, fast and well built. Featurewise, it is great.
What do you dislike about the product?
We were a Linux Academy customer, and we find that since they were acquired by ACG, the content of the course is not what it used to be.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Training of our employees.


    Lionel D.

Platform is super easy to use and the content is extremelly good.

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
All topics regarding AWS infrastructure are deeply covered and help my team to build a cost-effective, performant and easy to maintain platform. Furthermore, the platform is easy to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is some mechanism to build a training plan to the team members but it is not easy to use and as far as I understand, we cannot set a deadline to keep people motivated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Train the development and infrastructure team. They moved from an on-premise data center to AWS and learning how a cloud-native platform must be set up is important.


    Rizwan H.

one stop service for learning cloud

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the sandboxes and labs which can help to clear understanding of concepts.
What do you dislike about the product?
The labs do not change according to changes in cloud provider setup. There shall be regular update on labs after changes in cloud platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Understand different concepts
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A Cloud Guru is a very good platform for learning through practice using sandboxes and labs.


    Sharang D.

A Cloud Guru experience for cloud and DevOps learning

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its subscription covers AWS, Azure and Google cloud. (Big 3 public cloud).
Hands-on labs with guided tutorials.
Playground sandbox environment.
What do you dislike about the product?
Costly.
All the video tutorials do have not excellent teaching material as they should be.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Learning multiple cloud technologies and doing their certification preparation.
DevOps learning.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Great resource for quick learning on the job!

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the ability to be able to learn technologies on the go and the ability to go in a sandbox environment. I feel reassured that there are learning tools at the company in a field that's constantly coming up with new tools.
What do you dislike about the product?
The ability to collaborate and link progress. The way we work, we complete courses weekly over zoom and so one person drives. Ideally this should also update the zoom participants profiles so they can pick up where they left off if they want to retry something or move forward on their own.

The labs are also too easy and do not translate to everyday work related usage of tools. Would be great to add some challenging labs that mesh with multiple technologies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
On the job training for my colleagues and myself. Quick lessons that immediately make an impact on the job.

We've had great progress with hashicorp product lessons, Jenkins and other tooling that we use in tandem with AWS.


    Susilkumar U.

Cloud

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
All cloud platform tutorial in one place
What do you dislike about the product?
Needs to be more interactive content and quiz
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AWS certificate learning
Recommendations to others considering the product:
More content in depth