Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

262 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Doug F.

Professional, thorough, and up-to-date.

  • June 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great instructors and examples. The availability of sample scripts to accompany the video lessons is very helpful. The ability to use AQC's cloud instances for studies saves a lot of money instead of creating the same resources in the cloud and paying for them. I like the "AWS This Week" newletter/video and others (Azure, etc.) to stay informed of changes to the offerings of cloud service providers and also learn the importance and application of the new servieces. The newsletters also imform you of deprecaterd services and suggested impacts.
What do you dislike?
Not a fault of ACG, but cloud service offerings change extremely frequently that requires frequent revisits to the lessons to check for updates. Cloud service providers introduce new abilities almost daily so a newsletter/video such as "AWS This Week" from ACG helps keep you up to speed on the most recent developments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I initially joined ACG for AWS familiarization and certification but have stayed for training in additional cloud services providers and certifications.


    Jason L.

The best investment I've made in my career.

  • June 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility
New features announced including the cloud playground and how well that will enable me to get real experience, hands-on is the way I learn best!
What do you dislike?
Sometimes they don't keep up with the changes AWS makes, so the 'old' training sometimes does not work with new features/GUI enhancements.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I got multiple cloud certifications thanks to A Cloud Guru.
I got a better job with my cloud certifications.
I'm making 30% more than at my previous job!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep innovating! You guys rock!


    Banking

unfortunately not having much time to really participate at many courses I would have had to

  • June 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the quantity of material available is impressive
What do you dislike?
nothing in particular. I participated only on a limited number of courses
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
improve my computer language knowledge
Recommendations to others considering the product:
try it out and decide


    Valerio C.

Perfect for preparing for a Cloud Certification

  • June 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Practical labs, nice certification courses, cool learning paths. The instructures are very skillfull. I like also the periodical updates, games. A cool way to make training an habit. Most Instructors are very motivating. The quality of courses and resources is excellente
What do you dislike?
There are some outdated course, the learning paths may also be a bit restructured. A couple of "legacy" (from Linux Academy) instructure are a bit "slow", but acutally no problem since there is enough material to choose form. The organisation of the resources may be done a bit more structured (or differently structured) to allow a better way to find it. I have still not have really understood how to best contribute. I follow the courses but little interactions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Certifications, updated skills set. Practical experience on topics I haven't touched on the job.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it! Perfect to acquire a (AWS) certifications. Easy to use and very helpful also for acquiring day to day skills. I have done 6 AWS and one Linux certification with it. Use labs, practice often. Make training an habit! Choose your path and follow it. Some lesson can be seen at multiple speed.


    Anish P.

Great courses with hands-on labs for practice.

  • June 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Short video lectures explaining key concepts with practical examples and a corresponding lab helps to put knowledge into practice. Courses led by different instructors provides a different perspective of the underlying technology.
What do you dislike?
Some courses do not have lecture slides provided in pdf format for later reference.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To understand best practices for server administration, automation, and troubleshooting.
Foundational knowledge of cloud concepts provides a great starting point to get familiar with cloud technologies.


    Neil C.

Long time user of A Cloud Guru, haven't found anything better

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The delivery of the content is accessible and interesting, while remaining professional and trustworthy. They have made a number of new features over the last couple of years that have really enhanced the learning opportunities for its students.
What do you dislike?
Some of the courses a couple of years ago were a bit dry and appeared pitched at a more technical audience. They have since replaced those courses however.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Completely reinvigorated my career. Opened new opportunities and avenues for me, to implement in my current role and future potential roles.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I use a number of learning platforms for various tools and training, A Cloud Guru is in my opinion the best cloud training provider out there for those new to cloud or want to level up.


    Daniel M.

I couldn't have pivoted to AWS without ACG

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pricing, content and material outside of just certification training.
What do you dislike?
Content is always changing, not always for the better. For example, I prefer the older cloudformation training and python training from 2018 more than the current courses.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have attained no less than 5 AWS certificates based on ACG training courses. DVA,SOA,DOP,ANS,SCS. I have also increased my knowledge in CloudFormation, Python and AWS (boto3), serverless framework.


    Computer Networking

High ROI if you want to learn about public cloud

  • May 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Since starting my ACloudGuru one year ago, I have done 4 certifications, greatly increasing my knowledge on public cloud. It is easy to keep motivated and learning, because acloud guru has great content, neatly organized, up to date and easy to consume. Last but not least, the forums are helpful to clarify doubts and questions - the teachers and other students are happy to help you. Highly recommended!
What do you dislike?
I would like to see Acloud Guru to invest more in hybrid/multi cloud courses and other common orchestration platforms, such as, RHEL OpenShift, Terraform, Ansible
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Increase knowledge on public cloud, acquired multiple certifications on 1st try


    Brajesh C.

ACG Review

  • May 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The content and style of teaching for the AWS CCP course
What do you dislike?
AWS CCP might include some topics that ACG does not cover. Or the questions might be more complex than what ACG provides as a test. So please ensure that you do review all the CCP courses and lessons in ACG and some more. However, I would not have passed the CCP test without ACG.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I cleared the AWS CCP exam, thank you. Very helpful.


    Oscar Augusto M.

AWS Full Content

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The AWS courses have more elaborated content than the official guidelines, with tests and hands on labs so you can learn for the certification.
What do you dislike?
Maybe have more exams closed to the one in the certification.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
More content, more explanations, better understanding of the certification (SAA)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best to fast learning AWS Certifications, I always suggest to begin with this platform or at Udemy so my colleagues can learn far more from the official courses.