Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

300 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ritesh N.

A cloud guru

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The content, practice labs, practice exam, option to test in real cloud, servers, live terminal and many more.. it's simply great learning platform
What do you dislike?
Nothing to be specific. They are doing really great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Learning, exposer to all cloud environment


    Eddie L.

Great product, Disappointing customer service!

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great training! There are very large varieties of training across AWS, GCP and Azure.

The price is reasonable.
What do you dislike?
The customer service is a disaster!

After paying, I need to wait for 5 days to have full access, and they blamed it for AWS server outage, without providing any compensation! Ridiculous!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Learning how to leverage cloud service to solve data problems.


    Higher Education

Great training resources and access to their sandboxes for practical

  • December 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Accesses to their sandboxes to spin up different platform environments and the ability to follow many of the instructional videos. I haven't compared to other competitors but I was referred by a friend and its been very good so far
What do you dislike?
Constantly times out and is not able to have the option of a GUI interface. It was great when they had the GUI interface that you can follow some of the videos but some of the training videos need to be updated and need to have better step-by-step instructions on how and why they use specific.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Troubleshooting issues with some applications/platforms during training/class studies, to resolve errors and testing application installation compatibility. Testing for work development environments and applying learning material


    Computer Software

Best platform to learn everything about cloud platform.

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The availability of resources, the clarity, the easy use.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far, everything as I expected.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have doubs about Amazon EC2 and i manage to solve them with A Cloud Guru
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing so far.


    Financial Services

Great resource for Cloud and DevOps

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been following Ryan and the team from the very start when it started A Cloud Guru and had the courses on Udemy.
They were the only relevant courses and a great introduction to AWS. I have used the courses extensively and have a recurring yearly subscription.
With the introduction of Labs they now provide hands-on experience as well.
Good part is after the integration with Linux Academy, I don't need two subscriptions now.
What do you dislike?
The cost has been increasing rapidly; the courses sometimes do not keep up to pace with the changes and lack of affiliate membership.
There are a lot of resources available now which are pretty cheap compared to A Cloud Guru and provide selective option.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have cleared most of my AWS and GCP certifications with A Cloud Guru. In addition, I have used the hands-on labs extensively to get practical experience which has helped me grow professionally a lot.


    Information Technology and Services

Your ideal partner to get certified

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A Cloud Guru is an essential tool for all those who need a study base for their certifications, be it AWS, Azure, GCP, or Linux. Its extension of courses makes it the ideal study platform for cloud certifications.
What do you dislike?
Of course, the price of A Cloud Guru looks a bit steep for individuals who simply want to learn and certify on their own. But of course, if it is a company, it is a price that is totally worth it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a company that provides Cloud services, we must ensure that our skills are consistent with the quality of the service offered, so getting certified is a good way to prove it. Cloud Guru has helped us train to achieve these certifications, especially from AWS.


    Prakash C.

Fusion Middleware Admin Support

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like all the content provided by Cloud Guru and appreciate all the features of the course
What do you dislike?
At present, it seems no dislikes. As I am a beginner, I don't have many things to say.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides all the knowledge required to solve the problem, and as said, I am a beginner, I don't have many things to say.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Computer Software

A brief review of A Cloud Guru

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Quick access to structured training versus surfing around YouTube, Documentation, etc.
What do you dislike?
You have to be cautious of course dates. Technology moves fast and it's worth knowing when to rely on a video versus documentation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Learning technologies for work projects and sometimes using that knowledge to put towards a certification.


    Garner A.

Lots of good content that is well produced.

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the teaching style. I've tried several other sites but A Cloud Guru is by far my favorite. They helped me pass the AWS Certified Cloud Practioner on the first try.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I dislike is navigating the site. My first few days using the sight I was a bit confused. But once I learned how it works, I didn't have any trouble.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've learned a lot about AWS through A Cloud Guru's courses. I've also learned some about Microsoft Azure. There is a LOT to learn on the site. I wish I had more time to learn a lot more.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I personally really like their teaching style. If you're hesitant I would suggest trying out some of the free content they offer before purchasing a subscription.
https://acloudguru.com/blog/news/whats-free-at-acg


    Marketing and Advertising

Good resource for learning new Cloud technologies

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They have different courses available to cover a broad range of topics.
What do you dislike?
It's not cheap at all. Unless all you're learning is cloud, this is worth it. But if you're doing some learning on the side on top of your actual stack, it all adds up and make you look for cheaper resources
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
On-demand learning of certain services.