Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

262 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Wayne H.

Achieve Cloud Certifications through ACloudGuru

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The modules are short and can fit into any schedule. I can repeat any module, any quiz as often as I want.
What do you dislike?
The hands-on exercises are hard to follow due to their speed, but I can pause as often as needed or wind back if I missed something.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
What I learn I apply directly to my work. I do take the certification exams and find that my ACloudGuru online class and quizzes prepare me for success on those exams. My new certifications attract recruiters to my LinkedIn profile.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I use the annual subscription. The yearly subscription encourages me to work on more certifications, as well as, just review chapters on topics I need now for my work.


    Management Consulting

A one stop service to get certified for industry recognized accreditations.

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The various learning paths, the hand-on labs, the Sandboxes by providers such as AWS
What do you dislike?
Some material is out of date and needs to be refreshed. Tech advances quickly so should the material.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am on a track to obtain several AWS certifications. I have already passed one exam.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
To kindly keep up the material fresh.


    Jorge C.

A Cloud Guru Rocks!

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The training material and how it's presented and explained. Plus the sandbox environment.
What do you dislike?
There is not a thing I dislike. So far I have been very happy with A Cloud Guru.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can't say that I am solving any problems, but I am learning more and more and that helps me in my day-to-day tasks. The benefits is definitely the knowledge.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to learn with hands-on content, A Cloud Guru is the place to learn from.


    Santiago B.

Best e-learning platform for all IT-related things

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Hands-on labs and certification exams simulator. Those are things you don't get anywhere else, at least, not as good as these ones. The exam simulator alone is worth all the subscription cost, since there's no better tool to prepare yourself for the real certification exam.
What do you dislike?
The web player could be a little bit more shortcut-friendly, allowing for going back a few seconds or jumping ahead with just the arrows, for example. A player like the one from YouTube is one that I'm comfortable using and I guess that's the same for a lot of people, so maybe adding the same functionality would be nice.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am making sure that my tema has the proper learning material to take on their certification exams. Thanks to ACG, every one of us has passed our certification exams on the first go.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Now that they've merged with Linux Academy, there is no better place to go for courses on IT-related things, so I don't look anywhere else for learning material.


    Information Technology and Services

Great course, but the sandbox is the real icing on the cake...

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The sandbox feature makes putting things into practice that much better, not worrying about staying under free tier limitations, etc...
What do you dislike?
Realistically, the cost. The latest news appeared to _increase_ the monthly expense, but the value for money is still there, so it's not _terrible_.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nothing very notable as yet; preparing for certifications but not completing any yet. Working on personal projects (brewhouse inventory, etc.), which have been useful :)


    Sean S.

I have tried a lot of other services, ACG offers the best in class all around.

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
From the start, the ease of use, clear content, and the ability to use the app offline. Allows me to not worry about Wi-Fi blocks, issues with streaming and continued learning on the go. I had looked at Linux academy in the past to help close the gap with some of the course offerings and was over the top when the two became one!
What do you dislike?
Browsing format is not always easy and I would like a list form (sortable) of the courses I have enrolled in. Our profile will show those that are completed, and maybe I am missing some new features, but you still have to use the thumbnail (which occasionally changes with an update) to find the course. This includes the application (ios, ipados). Also, not being able to choose the quality of the video for offline, which could help with local storage if not available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My first problem was to get certified, done... I continue to pursue this, but now with the expanded offerings, I can look beyond just certification and get more training around technology I have not had training access to before.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Stop waiting and just do it! You are not going to find more out there in one place.


    João V.

Best place to learn and keep yourself updated in Cloud and DevOps - a must have

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I'm sure I have contact with the newest content, best practices, and in a direct way; that I can access specific chapters with the right info for a specific need; the range of subjects covers all content I may need for my daily work as a DevOps and Cloud Automation Engineer; Hands-on labs.
What do you dislike?
I'm good, not seeing now anything I dislike using cloud guru
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keep me updated; specific temporal needs; certification preparation; learning ...


    Mike D.

A Cloud Guru Platform

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The practice test helped me immensely on preparing for my exam. I dont believe I would have gotten my cert without acloudguru.
What do you dislike?
One thing is to have a sandbox environment to practice our cloud knowledge.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
learning about cloud id daunting and alot of times work experience is one of the only way you can get experts in the field to guide you. The content presented here allowed me to learn from some of the experts in the field.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Anyone who wants to learn about cloud this would be the place to go. With the recent acquisition of Linux Academy, A Cloud Guru contains a vast amount of talent, knowledge, and expertise when it comes to designing, implemented, test, and debugging cloud services.


    Financial Services

Joel review

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the quality of the learning material
What do you dislike?
Honestly I don’t see any points that I dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can get a clear knowledge and understanding of cloud technology
Recommendations to others considering the product:
That’s a great learning course!!! It helps me to progress in my learning journey.


    Information Technology and Services

Excellent Training, but comes with some caveats

  • April 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I was a customer of Linux Academy, and was part of the migration to A Cloud Guru. The migration itself appears to have gone smooth. My login information remained the same, and things looked a little different it was easy to figure out where things are, and most importantly the Sandbox and Playground area largely remained the same.

As a linux academy customer, I would have easily given this 5-Stars, simply because the content was stellar, and covered pretty much anything/everthing I wanted to learn. And did so well enough to pass exams, and learn the content.

In regards to content, this remains the same before/after the aquisition of Linux Academy. Every course I've take to date has been consitently perfect, complete with labs, sandboxes, and AWS Playground.
What do you dislike?
Here's what keeping things from 5-Stars. The portal framework, and the support structure. I've been having an issue where I authenticate fine. And every course I had in my to-do queue works perfectly, as do the sandboxes and playgrounds. However, since the migration I've been experiencing a problem where I authenticate fine, can watch any video in my queue, however often times I need to branch out and watch a few videos from other course. I.e. If I learn about Docker in Python, I may want to break out and watch 2-3 videos on dockers to fully understand them. However, I'm able to search and find the videos I want to watch but when I click on them they show for a brief second, then I get punted to a login screen to verify my account. Which says it sent an email (Which never arrives), and when I click to resend the page errors out. Bringing me to my number one dislike; The support structure;

Their support only operates 9AM-6PM ET Monday through Friday. They're closed in the evenings and weekends. In addition to that, they do not hav ea call in support. Your support interface is filling out a web form, then submitting. Then from there it's all e-mails. After 4 tickets, my experience has been there's a averag of 2-3 day response times. So if you had a week's worth of training planned and things blow up say Wednesday, you're guranteed to not get a resolution until the following week. And if you're planning to take training Friday morning, and things break you're unable to get anyone until the following week.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Various projects from AWS solutions, automation, to implementation of uCMDB and asset management. Many benefits have been realized through training to quickly come up to speed on languages such as javaScript and Python, as well as AWS certifications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If available to you via your company and SSO, I would highly recommend utilizing this service. As mentioned, the training is thorough, and well executed. It covers the content you need to obtain certifications, and deeply learn the content. In addition, you have full access to your own sandbox, which includes AWS, GCS, and Azure. Then sandboxes allow you to fire up multiple VMs which you have admin rights over to test everything you're learning.

If an individual forking out the money yourself like I am, pay close attention to their support hours. And rather or not being down for a week while problems are resolved are import to you or not.