Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

300 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Piyush K.

Hands-on experience

  • February 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
By and by I'd go for it in the event that you truly needed to memorize and lean toward to observe a video and get a few hands-on through their labs. For occurrence, I pay the yearly charge since truly it's made a difference me with my work obligations exceptionally well. The cloud classes for AWS, GCP, and Sky blue are moreover well worth the cost, not the say the broad scope on Linux stage alone. Typically particularly genuine in case you compare this benefit with others like it where you'll pay more and likely won't get as much for the soak cost. Too, they now include within the scope, get to to Cloud Appraisal where you'll be able to run scenarios to assist construct your aptitude and understanding as well as presently scaleyoursource.com (learn from other designers within the genuine world - this is often unused and I can't talk much to it other than it looks to be useful)
What do you dislike?
I picked up a few information from it doing my LPIC two a long time back, but I found the in general quality (time has passed so ideally now not the case) kinda missing, I moreover came up against one sentence structure error. I found the CBT chunks recordings on the same theme were phenomenal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I subscribed with them to memorize Linux (I'd not utilized it more than changing registries some time recently) back in January 2015. I examined off and on (more off than on unfortunately) and overseen to memorize sufficient to pass the RHCSA in May of 2016. I was at that point enlisted by them in late June of 2016 to work within the Bolster Dept and I still work there nowadays. I can tell you there may be other preparing stages that have more substance, but no one has more energetic individuals working to progress. Everybody takes this truly and are here to help!


    Wesley J.

Best way to learn

  • February 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ability to study Linux programs and have training for certifications.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the learning can be a bit dull but overall it’s still good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Learning different Linux platforms helps me assist my customers better.


    E-Learning

New user

  • February 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use for first time users. New user
What do you dislike?
Some of the advanced functions challenge
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

Support for testing and certification


    Financial Services

Learning new things

  • February 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?

the large number of applications that can be used freely and the diversity in their use
What do you dislike?

It requires certain computer skills to understand what is being explained
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
o manage various web applications such as zabbix, pfsense, eve-ng and I require certain studies to be learned


    Online Media

Lots of promise and many topics

  • February 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I was able to pick things I was interested in from the lessons and go to only those parts.

It also includes the cloud servers you need to take the classes.
What do you dislike?
I had a hard time getting the customer service to setup my teams account properly. It took months to get it sorted out.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We wanted to get diverse training for our team members.


    Internet

Good training for the money

  • February 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Linux Academy has a wide variety of classes that aren't overly long. It is good for when you need to learn something quick.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes open source software changes so quickly that the classes can get out of date.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Linux Academy allows our staff to self-train on what they need.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your company has a need for a wide variety of open source training Linux Academy is very useful.


    Education Management

Great training and migration of skills platform

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Variety of training and distributions with differences marked and access to the large team of experts
What do you dislike?
Nothing that I can currently see that would need changing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Build on our existing skill set and proper onsite training


    Information Technology and Services

Great for GCP Certification

  • November 22, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Content is well written and tailored towards certification
- Provides linux environments for students on the fly, you can provision about 10 virtual servers
- Many learning paths available for anyone who is interested in getting up to speed with cloud and/or linux infrastructure
What do you dislike?
- I feel like their web user experience can be improved, but I feel the same about almost all mainstream learning platforms. I have yet to see a well-designed user experience on a learning platform
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Getting certified in cloud technologies offers a great advantage for consultancies and Linux Academy is a great tool to achieve that.


    Information Technology and Services

Comprehensive Learning Platform

  • June 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The subscription model is nice since it provides access to all available courses. If some courses have particular points on which you want to improve upon, but you don't want to take the entire course, that's incredibly valuable. I also appreciate that there's a wide variety of courses, rather than a narrow focus on cloud services like A Cloud Guru or Cloud Academy. With regards to cloud, however, it is nice that Linux Academy provides access to real AWS accounts and other infrastructure.
What do you dislike?
Linux Academy could provide additional quizzes and practice exams. The mobile app could also use some work, although it has significantly improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are setting up a public-private cloud solution internally. I did not originally come out of the Linux world, so this set of courses has been immensely valuable in improving my skill set to help perform the forthcoming migration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Because it's a subscription service, ensure that you have the time to dedicate to focusing on courses. Otherwise, a pay per course model may be better for you.


    Tirthak P.

Best learning platform for me Where I studied GCP and very affordable pricing

  • May 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the way they serve. They fulfill very needs of mine at high rating. They always know what I want. And learning paths are awesome 😊..

Attractive videos with professionals hands on sessions.

I love everything what they provide.
What do you dislike?
Nothing ia to be disliked. Everything is awesome here. You won't regret by choosing this.Just a best quality things which you can find it useful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We here at my company learn about cloud computing. With Linux academy we learnt and followed their tutorial.

We are very happy to have it and now we are progressing a lot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will recommend it to everyone who want their level best on cloud computing.