Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

300 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Damian Z.

is a great place to find courses that match with the market needs

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All the courses and careerpaths but the hability toi schedule time for the course knowing when you will finish is an excellent tool to organize your study time
What do you dislike?
Some courses are too long, and it makes it a bit hard to keep the impulse; sometimes is good to achieve a small goal to refresh the willingness to continue taking another topic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I´m closing lots of gaps I have; I have lots of experience in the field but not in a formal way, cloud guru helped me to formalize my experience and to full fill the gaps I have and going further
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It may look expensive initially, but I have used other platforms, and with the money you save in the labs, the price is covered and more.
The courses are made with quality and easy to watch; the trainers know how to teach, they are not just technology experts.


    Anand P.

Excellent source to learn cloud technology

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All cloud platforms are available under one ☝️ roof. It is the best self-learning tool you can get in today's market.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about a cloud guru.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I learned and excelled in most of cloud & DevOps technology using A Cloud Guru.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A Cloud Guru is an excellent source to learn new technologies & skills in IT Industry.


    Computer & Network Security

Cloud guru help me to realize most of project in my work

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like sandbox and play ground platform and all cloud courses
What do you dislike?
Virtual machine shutdown after 15 minutes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cloud guru helped me to realize many projects in my work


    Information Technology and Services

Helpful content to initiate your journey in the Cloud

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the summary and quizz at the in of each section .
I Ike the structure given to the trainings.
I like that in includes information for more than one cloud.
What do you dislike?
That sometimes the content is not deep enough for the trainings.
The trainings that are updated, are not updated properly,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Technical problems in real life.
It is helping me with my certification path.


    Higher Education

A Cloud Guru Review

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Training in every area you can imagine for IT Users.
What do you dislike?
The cost for a normal subscription can be pretty expensive, luckily I'm on Black Friday pricing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No need to travel for training. which helps greatly during COVID


    Chase I.

Acloudguru Review

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The labs and sandbox are amazing, I love being able to work through it real time worth the videos and experimenting.
What do you dislike?
No complaints, there's a ton of content and more than I can keep up with.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
keeping up with the newest technologies


    Frank S.

My go to for training for over 5 years

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
that they are always updating the content of courses and that i can always go back and reflect on items and review what I need at any time. I also love that there is an app for my Ipad and phone
What do you dislike?
I wish we could do more or the IOS app with tests and quizess.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I work in a multi-cloud infrastructure, and it's my go-to for learning all things relevant. i also use this to refresh my knowledge when i have to re-certify or ven getting brand new certs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
try it out get you will not go wrong its been my main go-to for getting through my certs


    Information Technology and Services

Great training, great content, and great teachers

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that they keep their existing content refreshed and continually add new and relevant material, so much so that I cannot keep up on all the areas of cloud and related technologies that interest me. I also love their labs and that they provide free access to AWS, Azure, and GCP to practice deploying real-world cloud architectures, their cloud sandboxes.
What do you dislike?
The one weakness for me is their quiz material. The end-of-section and end-of-course quizzes are not reflective of a vendor's actual certification exams. Everyone studies and prepares for exams in their own way. I have always preferred quizzing myself over and over with difficult questions that reflect the level of difficulty that I will experience in the real exam, whether a university final or a certification. When preparing for a certification exam, I always need a combination of A Cloud Guru training and labs, plus a reputable third-party exam prep site.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ACG is one of my main sources for keeping current with the capabilities and offerings from AWS, Azure, and GCP. In my pre-sales and architect roles, I need to know both what can be done and how to do it in the best possible manner. ACG helps me achieve these.


    Computer Software

Great learning platform

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The AWS courses are an amazing learning path
What do you dislike?
Nothing I have come across yet, only good things
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use it to ramp up with technologies


    Computer Networking

Great platform to learn cloud technologies

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I would like to recommend cloud guru because all the cloud subjects and their labs were available. Simplified explanations and notes for each topic.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, platform and environment is too good for learning new technologies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Lab-oriented topics.