Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

262 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Airlines/Aviation

A Cloud Guru for AWS Learning

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ryan videos are great, it´s a great preparation for achieving certifications. I goy the Solutions Architect and the Cloud practitioner certifications in about 4 months with practice and a cloud gurus videos.
What do you dislike?
the only thing I do not like is the search feature because sometimes you want to filter for entire courses, but you still get individual lessons in the results.
That is something minor, overall I love a cloudguru.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting AWS certified, getting started with cloud technologies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
use it for AWS, azure and Ansible


    John W.

Longtime user

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Learning when I am free to do it. Can just watch a single lesson in my free time, at lunch or even commuting (pre-COVID).
What do you dislike?
I was going to say the iPad application but it has really improved over the last year.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeping current in Cloud technologies.


    Internet

Advanced Networking

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Clearly laid out syllabus, easy to follow labs and excellent theory based lectures.
What do you dislike?
I still think their practice questions and tests are not indicative of the real AWS exams.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I work for an AWS/Azure/Google network partner so I regularly use them to understand the different hyper-scaler nuances. I taught myself Terraform using the ACloudGuru videos.


    Information Technology and Services

Passed AWS CCSA Exam with ACG help

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good lectures, Lab Demo's, Live Lab session. Quizzes for each section to make sure you have the topic down before moving on, and good Practice Exam which seemed ot have a pool of questions, as not the exact same (I took 4 times before my Exam)
What do you dislike?
Not much,. I suppose it would be good to let us know if actual and demo labs are taking us out of free tier if we follow along (they do at times). Some updates needed, but I understand they are about to apply a bunch of updates soon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I worked with AWS migrating VZ into cloud before taking a bit of a "sabbatical". ACG helped by stay up to speed while not actively working with AWS and also passed the exam. Working on Sys Ops.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

A Cloud Guru is an excellent resource to learn and master the cloud.

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There is a comprehensive coverage of AWS, GCP, Azure and many detailed courses.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see some other courses related to Systems Administration and maybe more Certification Courses in HashiCorp.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting training necessary for my DevOps Role.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try the AWS Courses


    Scott S.

Best resource for learning cloud from scratch

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great mix of lectures and hands-on labs that starts with the basics and comprehensively covers everything needed for beginning and associate level certifications.
What do you dislike?
Coverage of advanced topics can be uneven, especially for professional certifications.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I went from knowing close to nothing about cloud technology to obtaining certifications on multiple platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the best resource I have found for self-paced cloud learning.


    Financial Services

Great platform for learning devops

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the acquisition of Linux Academy because It brings a lot of linux and config management value what is also an important thing
What do you dislike?
In the trainings there is no animated slides. Sometimes its a bit dry.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Infrastructure design and deployment in AWS


    Computer & Network Security

Great reccource for knowladge

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Variety of paths to choose from.
A lot of labs to get your experience.
The playground which allows you to run cloud sandboxes
What do you dislike?
There should be more labs to get you better understanding on some course components.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Was able to pass the AWS Cloud Practitioner on the first attempt. Currently preparing for AWS Solution Architect Associate, I have enjoyed the course so far. Labs are really beneficial for it. With the new functionality, I can spin a lab without extra cost thanks to the playground.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely, a really good platform which allows you to get lots of skills. Lots of courses to choose from.


    Business Supplies and Equipment

A Cloud Guru is a great resource if you want to skill up on Cloud technologies

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Here are a few things I like:
- Instructors are very knowledgeable; material is of high quality
- The lessons are organized as learning paths which helps in preparing for the appropriate certifications.
- With the Linux Academy hands-on labs, A Cloud Guru has become even more valuable.
Overall, A Cloud Guru maintains a very high standard. I can safely say that I have not seen a better resource that has the breadth of coverage of public cloud technologies.
What do you dislike?
A few points:
- I can say specifically this about the AWS exams: I think the certification prep exams need to be tougher and closer to the actual certification exams. The practice exam seemed to miss some topics. Perhaps, A Cloud Guru needs to speed up their revision cycle for exams
- Apart from that, I am not sure there are enough of practice exams. Some certifications dont have any practice exams.
- Questions asked in forums sometimes don't get answered or not in a timely manner. It gets frustrating when you are trying to get through some material and it does not work as shown in the videos
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been able to perform as a Cloud architect in my organization; I have successfully moved away from a non-technical role to a technical one.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would consider taking a Personal Plan to start with. The coverage of cloud technologies is complete. I have not only used the learning paths but also reviewed small bite size videos covering specific topics.


    Rizwan G.

Great Content for Cloud and Linux trainings

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Professional instructors and great labs.
What do you dislike?
Some lectures are very basic ...........
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I got great domain knowledge about AWS and confidence to perform better job.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nice platform to start a career on cloud.