Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ReadyAPI TestEngine - Windows 2016

SmartBear Software, Inc. | 1.25.2

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2021.12.15 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

67 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ganesh K.

API testing and performance

  • December 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Test cases can be automated in the tool itself. All the APIs can be arranged and save in tool. The response time and the output time in more efficient. Within team, it is easy now to share the APIs set more securely.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes not able to get response soon in case of large data passed through API. Some UI part for customization can be improved. Apart from this nothing else to dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Now it is easy to share the data or API by creating a space and share it among the team members. It is shared more securly. API can be automated so it saves the time as well.


    Amy K.

A perfect tool for testing and automating APIs

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great user interface
Very beneficial inbuild features like assertions , data sink and data source
Easy to set environment and database connection
Quick integration with gitlab
What do you dislike?
Using this tool for more than a year and didn't find much cons but it would be good if the stability of this application could be improved otherwise very helpful and productive tool for API testing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Used this tool for testing rest and soap APIs
Analysing the json and xml resposes
Creating automation script for end to end flow of the service using multiple APIs
Asserting the api responses as pr the expected result


    Nitin G.

Easiest way of API Testing

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Easy to automate API Tests
2. Allows REST and SOAP troubleshooting.
3. Reporting is pretty much good and can be integrated with CI/CD tools
4. Plugins available are also very useful in some scenarios.
5. Supported with GIT/JENKINS/Docker.
6. Execution on multiple environments without any major changes.
What do you dislike?
Two things that need to be enhanced is documentation of this software and also performance is a bit slow at some times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were working on a web app that is based out of Spotify and needed to test our APIs and automate some scripts too via this software. It has amazing features and that is very beneficial, it can extend its functionality also along with scripting.


    Vasanth L.

ReadyAPI performance testing tool

  • November 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a well-organized tool that provides clean and well-versed documentation to perform the required testing to the apis. It offers clean reports after the execution to analyze the results.
What do you dislike?
Since the tool is not open source, the free users are not accessible to all the features. Also, the pricing for an individual user is high, which can be minimized.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use the tool to perform load testing of API, which provides insights about the test runs. These reports that are generated help me to identify the performance of the application and also help to fix the bottlenecks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's better to use the application only if your company is providing a licensed version. The major question one should ask themselves is that what is not available in the opensource tools like Jmeter that is available in this. Is the tool providing those features for the money that are being spent. As to my experiene that I have had, I feel that as an organization the tool would be helpful if the usage is really high and is restricted to core API and not any 3rd party inclusion. In that case, the tool works really well and provides decent insights for the test runs. Incase you are looking for a random day usage, spending money might not be the best choice cause there is a timeframe for the licence. Based on these factors the user can make their decisions on using the tool or not.


    kareem e.

A Quick Review for ReadyAPIPerformance

  • October 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most thing I like in this product is the great support community and it enables me to apply load testing in an easy way on APIs
What do you dislike?
Actually, I have one comment on this product which is the graphical user interface is too outdated and has a neutral user experience
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
By using ReadyAPI Performance we were able to apply load testing on most of our APIs and it helped us to increase our delivery quality in most of our projects


    Ahmed A.

The best tool for SOAP testing

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The huge community support excellent SOAP support
What do you dislike?
The outdated UI and counter intuitive usage experience
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Testing SOAP services and running load tests on them is very critical to some of our projects


    Amr S.

API Performance mad Easy!

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing is how you can easily perform different kinds of Performance Tests against your APIs. You can use it against both SOAP and REST APIs. Also, there are large variety of options to customize how you want to run your tests.
What do you dislike?
The worst thing is the User Experience of the Application as it is not very intuitive other than that the application is very good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using ReadyAPI Performance we were able to get more confidence of our APIs and conduct performance tests faster and with better efficiency


    Vikrant S.

Use Ready API software for API Testing & Automation

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SOAP UI is one of the best tools in the market for API testing, mocking & Automation. It is compatible with both SOAP & Rest requests and supports multiple authentication technologies.
What do you dislike?
SOAP UI requires knowledge of groovy or javascript to create the scripts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were facing issues of automation API testing, and the SOAP UI tool helped us achieve the end-to-end testing & automation of API.


    Ajeet P.

Best application for API Testing

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ReadyAPI Performance is the best application for End-to-End API Testing, especially API Reporting Dashboard introduced as a new feature here, which help to identify the performance of API
What do you dislike?
As per my experience, i don't think any feature I didn't like using this software
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a Software tester, I need to verify the Rest APIs should work fine before deploying to the server


    Nikita C.

ReadyAPI Performance Review

  • September 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it is good to have functional tests and load tests together
What do you dislike?
Integration with Jenkins or in the Ci/CD pipeline could be challenging
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load testing and getting graph presentation of the results