Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Netspectrum's Ubuntu Desktop 20.04 LTS (arm64)

Netspectrum Inc. | arm64-20.04lts-211118-211122

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

93 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    OLUWATOBI ADETUNJI A.

Need a break from typical OS, Try Ubuntu desktop

  • August 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu has an excellent graphical design, and I don't have to worry about been invaded by viruses, worms, or trojan. It has enabled me to be versatile with using comandline
What do you dislike?
It might be difficult and complex to use for people not in the technological world
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has helped me learn more about Linux OS management


    Financial Services

Ubuntu Desktop awesome experience

  • August 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The incredible thing about it is it doesn't hang or become unresponsive like windows desktop, and being from a technical background, I find ease in using it, and my experience is closer to using a mac.
What do you dislike?
The installation of applications isn't as simple as we do either in windows or mac.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it as a server to host my applications.


    Moses J.

Fast and Light weight

  • August 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the User experience and design and the fact that it's light weight
What do you dislike?
The downside of ubuntu is some applications/softwares are not multiplatform
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating custom solutions for end users. the benefits are the community
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The operating system comes with no bloatware


    Computer Software

A very good desktop software for developing programs.

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the free aspect of the software and how compatible it is with several different applications. The support from the community is unmatched to any other browser I've used in the past.
What do you dislike?
A difficult learning curve for me first.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ubuntu is so practical. It auto-updates and is the best browser for software developers. The security is top-notch too. The only problem I have had is the application store has issues working 24/7.


    Paulo L.

Freedon is a great choice!

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best performance in any desktop, laptop, virtual machine, etc
What do you dislike?
Until today, the apps from the regular audio streams.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have one laptop with memory defective. also, I'm using only 4GB and the system works fine all day.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try using it instead of your Microsoft Windows. You will be surprised how it can be better and more efficient than usual.


    Abhishek s.

Ubuntu

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's open source free and I found it very secure
It is very user friendly
What do you dislike?
Heavy gaming application can't be run on this os
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I wanted some free open source secure os which Ubuntu gave me


    Teri M.

Best virus free operating system

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Clean, easy, and virus free. A wonderful backup system if you find your Windows environment is beginning to act up
What do you dislike?
Not compatible with a lot of systems. You can trick it to recognize windows.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems on booting up with Windows. Allows me to boot up and see any and all problems immediately


    Ghazni A.

Good for technical and development

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has builtin plug and play features for LAMP developers
What do you dislike?
Normal person cannot use it because its more of a technical thing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Do need to install extra things while I am working on my projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to advise if you are working on PHP or server-side scripting languages then it's best for you but if it is for common use then maybe go with windows or mac.


    Jacob A.

One of the best free software tools

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Safety and its integration with SDK Software
What do you dislike?
It is not compatible with some of the most common office programs such as Microsoft
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has solved the compatibility problems with the Nodejs packets. This allowed us to streamline the development process of Microservices.


    Media Production

Easy to install but still not a Windows replacement

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is free. And it is very easy to install
What do you dislike?
Still a learning curve for a Windows user
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trying to use this to replace Windows desktop to do normal work. This is free and the softwares are open source mostly, so free as well