Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus (Professional | 100 devices)

ZOHO Corporation | 10.1.2112.2

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2022.01.01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 1
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

164 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Justin C.

You need it

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
eas of use transparency and clear UI. nice lay out
What do you dislike?
need more detailed KB with screen shots of steps
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
cuts down man power by automating tasks


    Angel M.

Manage Engine Mobile Device Manager Plus (AAA)

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simple way to take advantage of all the functionality of the application is the biggest advantage of this. After testing and experimenting with various mobile device management products we found that Manage Engine MDM is the best option to manage our devices. Constant improvements have helped us get the most out of the tool.
What do you dislike?
It is necessary to purchase the professional version to be able to update the operating system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can track and limit equipment capabilities to those necessary to perform employee functions. This helps us maximize employee performance. In addition to limiting the loss of expensive mobile equipment.


    Information Technology and Services

Great Management app for your devices

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Being able to manage Android and Apple devices
- Handy in website guides
What do you dislike?
- No support for Amazon devices
- Interface is a little confusing at first but you get used to it quickly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing our company's devices


    Premkumar N.

MDM Review

  • April 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly to enrollment the devices with web based
What do you dislike?
Still exploring option with all type of device like IPAD, IPhone, MAC and android
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
need to have end to end restriction on company-owned devices


    Antonio H.

Overall Great

  • April 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Interface Graphic, very user friendly very ease to navigate
What do you dislike?
Enrollment device is very complicate and have many problems integrate with Samsung Knox
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can track every phone on the company, via location data


    Primary/Secondary Education

Wonderful Product

  • April 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Deploying applications was super easy and quick
What do you dislike?
Enrolling Apple devices was a pain but that's usual Apple.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mobile device management


    Joe M.

So far so good - great third party patch visibility

  • April 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Third party patch management is very impressive. Whereas I can find out about OS patches, this allows me to identify obscure pieces of software that needs updating.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes patches don't apply first time. Though this hasn't been enough of a problem to contact their support about.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Patch management - this gives me better visibility


    Public Safety

Meets expectations, performs well. Not a negative thing so say during the trial.

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having little knowledge of MDM and no experience with it, the service instructs you how to proceed and provides some video tutorials.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. 28 Days into the free trial there are no problems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Management of fleet devices without physically interacting with them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
None


    Darrell K.

Good MDM Tool

  • February 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am evaluating the Cloud based MDM. I do like the features. The ability to wipe remotely and do remote control is great. The ability to manage multiple OS and mobile types is another plus. The web interface is good and the connection with Azure is a plus. Overall it is a good tool thus far.
What do you dislike?
I am currently trying to figure out how to do bulk rollouts to users. The other issue is finding out if Local admin is required on Windows devices to add to MDM.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am solving how I will role out to the general user population and the permissions requirements on laptops. The ability to remote wipe a device and remote into a system.


    Eugen S.

Good for its money

  • February 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The good and customizable reporting system
Ability to initiate a device scan
Several custom parameters in configuration profiles that are not in the Apple API
Inferior to competitors in some functionality
What do you dislike?
All declared functions work.
More functionality is needed to manage macOS devices. Functionality suffers due to versatility. Requires macOS update functionality and the ability to install custom software, not from the App Store
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Essential macOS device management, such as app permissions or Passcode Policy, is covered. Implemented the use of local accounts instead of domain accounts.
Business productivity has been improved.