Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine ADAudit Plus

ZOHO Corporation | 7062

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2022.02.02 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

21 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Insurance

AD Audit

  • February 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the reporting and easy to use analytics. Most reports are canned and what you want. Setup is easy and you can get it going and reporting pretty fast.
What do you dislike?
There was a change in the most recent versions that let you only look at the most recent data without loading archived databases. Sometimes the site freezes and needs to be restarted which was kind of annoying.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were able to see locked out employees quickly. We were able to report on servers, groups, users, logins, pretty much anything you can think of that has to do with AD and not run any PowerShell commands.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is an easy solution to implement and gives plenty of reports that you can use mostly every day. It is the first place I go when there is a user or AD issue.


    Ashlee F.

Hi there

  • January 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Hey there if YOUR looking for all available to do options in one place for simple easy ACCESS.. YOU have FOUND IT RIGHT here great layout, great options everything all right in one place at your finger tips.e
What do you dislike?
The small print on certain potions of the layout
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They have almost everything i would need for alot of diffrent situations. All in one place all together. I dont have to go all around to find one THING


    Jared E.

We use ADAudit to track changes made to our AD environment

  • January 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use ADAudit as a mostly passive tool to log changes made within our AD environment. From GPO changes, to user logons and also modified attributes. We send out a daily report to our Support Desk each day to show failed logins for particular users, which could alert them of an attack vector or more likely someone that hasn't changed their password across all systems.
What do you dislike?
When trying to access archive data, it must be pulled from a repository rather than more readily available in the application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Tracking changes to our AD environment to ensure our security is scoped appropriately. Also use it for random change tracking requests on groups and user logons.


    Computer Software

Solid product, weird upgrade process.

  • January 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how many canned reports are included with the solution. You can find all sorts of information on your Active Directory environment just by digging through the canned reports and playing with the filters.
What do you dislike?
I dislike how difficult it is to upgrade the product. There's this weird Java updater package that you have to run, and 9 times out of 10, the upgrade just doesn't happen. I wish ManageEngine would make the upgrade process simpler.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We get altering on any failed login attempts to privileged accounts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure that you take a snapshot of the VM running ADAudit Plus before doing an upgrade. It'll save you a lot of headaches later.


    Administrator in Telecommunications

n awesome tool for insight into Active Directory, File/Member Servers, and Workstations.

  • December 04, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This product is extremely easy to configure and use. The web interface is simple to navigate, it is simple to get the information you want in a short amount of time. The information displayed is relevant.
What do you dislike?
The biggest complaint I have is with the inclusion/exclusion section of the alert profiles. They appear to not work at all and I have spoken with support on this as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using this mostly to increase our security posture. It is also a great tool for auditing file server changes by employees.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try. It provides some GREAT insight into your Active Directory environment.


    John D.

If you have auditors you want this tool

  • June 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
AD alerting for changes made to AD objects along with a full audit trail of changes made by administrators. Being able to quickly determine lockout issues and create automated processes to resolve known issues in your environment. The ability to hook in with rest of their AD suite of products
What do you dislike?
Support is the biggest headache. It is very hard to get them when you need them and they very rarely call back when it works for you schedule to work on an issue. If need to work on issues after-hours it is even more painful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring for changes to AD groups, key users, group policies and various other AD objects. This tool is excellent for providing auditors the reports they usually want you to spend hours taking screen shots off to fill audit requests.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitely buy this if you run active directory and want a great way to automate tasks, audit objects in AD and receive instant notification of changes to key objects in AD.


    Germano d.

Need to keep your AD data? Here's a choice

  • April 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Centralized and web access to your Active Directory history.
What do you dislike?
This tool and ADManager, i think, have almost the same purpose. I think ADManager would have these features too.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Have audit logs when needed, and recover the data really fast.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to keep history logs of your Active Directory, that's the tool. If you just need to have a centralized access and management of your Active Directory, give a look in ADManager from ManageEngine too. Maybe you'll have more use to it, than with ADAudit.


    Pharmaceuticals

AD Audit Review

  • March 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The real time tracking was super handy. Being able to see changes in real time.
What do you dislike?
Reporting. There are too many report options and configuration modifications you can use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
being able to track things on an ongoing basis. This was good for auditing purposes


    Nathaniel B.

Review of adaudit plus

  • December 26, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This product easily allows us to look at the history for user accounts.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, this software gives us too much info.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The service desk is easily able to tool at why someone’s account is getting locked out


    Michael S.

Solid A/D Monitoring Tool

  • January 24, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great application that provides core monitoring and analytics of A/D activity.
What do you dislike?
Vendor support is somewhat basic and can be slow to respond. This slowed our adoption of the platform, but has run reasonably smooth since then.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Governance and analytics reporting of privileged A/D management.