Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LibreNMS

Puppeteers | 1.69-17

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

10 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Javier d.

amazing netmon solution

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Open Software.
Easy to install, deliver, integrate and operate.
Autodiscover feature to add all assets automatically
What do you dislike?
High Availability solutions not available like disaster recovery
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Total visibility and monitoring of all the company devices.
more proactive monitoring and support and integration towards other solutions like Zabbix and Grafana
Recommendations to others considering the product:
All in one Monitoring solution excellent for integration with Zabbix and Grafana


    Dylan S.

Easiest network management system you will ever implement

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
LibreNMS comes ready to work out of the box with many different vendors, Whether Cisco, HP, Juniper, or any other brand it's likely supported. It is full of features you may never need for any device and can be integrated with tons of plugins to help with configuration management and weather mapping. Did I mention it's open source, heavily documented, and supports a variety of installation methods?
What do you dislike?
It can be challenging to implement different plugins due to not having a lot of documentation or guides, which means you need to be technical to get some features out of it. I wish they had an all-in-one installation package that included all the necessary pre-requisites ready to go, such as a database.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can quickly get information from multiple devices you would generally need to implement with a template. For example, in Zabbix, I would need to make a template to grab power statistics for a Netonix switch which, with Librenms, I only need to add in the device to be monitored. We also get alerts about UPS that we have set up through routers now easy to know when a building is on battery and have time to run to the site before running out of power.


    Jose G.

LibreNMS Great Choice for opensource Network Monitoring

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the flexibility, no matter the make and model of the device you want to monitor, you can do it! Also, the community support is excellent and very reactive!
What do you dislike?
The install is hard to do when in a close network system, without internet access you need to be inventive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I got a perfect baseline for the infrastructure we manage. We have great integration with other openSource tools and proactive alarms


    Anwer J.

Simple and Easy to use Network Monitoring Software.

  • August 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and easy to integrate with nodes.
It also integrates nicely with applications such as Slack, Outlook, and ServiceNow. Automatically creates the tickets and also resolves them automatically, so excellent Automation support.
The best is that it is available as Open Source Software and backed by the community. So at no extra cost, you can have your architecture monitored.
What do you dislike?
Graphs quality can be a little better; however, they are not so bad.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are monitoring the whole organization's network infrastructure.


    Teguh U.

libreNMS its easy to installation on my infrastructure, more informative and user frendly

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
verry helpful for me, we can monitoring health devices, traffic connection, my apps routing and alert on our infrastructure
What do you dislike?
maybe you can improve dasboard design display more modern and inovative
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
alert connection down and state power, fan, etc on my devices is verry fast to detection and mitigation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
down time, no more. if you used monitoring system LibreNMS


    Mohamed A.

LibreNMS is Opensource and best monitoring software for sysadmins to monitor network

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
LibreNMS is easy to install and configure since it's an open-source solution to monitor network equipment and servers.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any dislikes so far; it's my recommended monitoring software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can monitor remote switches and routers for uptime, temperature, and traffic flow which helps in troubleshooting.


    Yogesh Y.

Best NMS for production monitoring

  • July 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GUI interface.
Graphs for monitoring.
Multiple alert monitoring platform.
Custom threshold can be configured for alert.
What do you dislike?
Alerts will take some time to deliver either on email or teams meeting channel.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Major problem we are solving to get the interface graph view via single dashboard. Also, access points up/down track from cisco wireless controller


    Bogdan S.

Nice monitoring system

  • July 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity to use/configure, automatic detection of host configuration/services
What do you dislike?
The lack of some plugins to monitor various services
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring my linux servers, routers, switches, graphing, metrics
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You need some linux knowledge in order to integrate some custom plugins or monitoring agents


    Oil & Energy

Librenms good for monitoring system

  • July 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best and easy to operate this system
Software under gpl
What do you dislike?
Need to learn some additional addon for this software. But it make more deep to know about
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logging system still need to improve, and also the aggregation log for every state of event


    Pedro G.

Very nice open source Monitoring tools

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like about Librenms is that I can add any device ( I have not found one that did not work) to its SNMP puller and get device information very easily. I can also add ssh and telnet information to Librenms to login into the network or server equipment
What do you dislike?
Like all open-source programs, if there is a major issue and you are not that strong in Linux, it can be hard fixing things. But there is a community for Librenms and so far it has not been an issue getting question answer or points you to the right direction
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
What i solve with Librenms is the following :
1. Getting CPU of network or server
2. Bandwidth graph of network or server
3. Alerts to email, Slack, and Opsgeinie
4. The ability to ssh to device and servers
5. It one system instead of multiple systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for Network monitoring tools that LibreNMS can help with that. If you are starting in Linux and need to improve your skill, LibreNMS can help with that. LibreNMS has many tools that I don't use, and it is applied to network devices, computers, servers.


showing 1 - 10