Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu Pro FIPS 16.04 LTS

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu FIPS 16.04 - 20210611

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,182 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kevin de Jesus S.

It is free a very complete operative system for low specs PCs.

  • April 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that the installation is very easy and the own system will search for the best general drivers for your hardware pieces. I also love that the operative system is totally free.
What do you dislike?
There are sometimes that the operative system installer gets stuck or runs into problems with some very specific-old hardware and this won't allow you to install it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nowadays, the retail companies are selling very slow hard specifications laptops but they are able to work since it comes with Ubuntu from the factory making this a great usage of that operative system.


    Jaishri J.

Best and Free Linux OS for beginners

  • April 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best Virtualization, Stabilty and Patch management
What do you dislike?
User desktop usability could be better and hoping for easier user experience for beginners
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used it in software development


    Ritesh kumar C.

Ubuntu usage

  • April 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu Os and usages are best and secured as compare to windows and system are fast.
What do you dislike?
UI of the OS is not as windows and not attracting the user.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using for all the configuration and development for the performance testing tool
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We can use as per requirement and update the application as fast as possible.


    Siddhartha D.

One of the best OS for linux beginners

  • April 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to use and user friendly
What do you dislike?
So far no downside I found. However you can't expect latest and frequent upgrades/ releases
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Host VMs and openstack utilities
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I definitely recommend ubuntu


    Jaydeep S.

Easy to use, easily customizable and very easy to install

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is free. Ubuntu desktop is clearn and very simple look. Fabulous cohesive interface that's easy to navigate. Ubuntu is very easy install and lightweight. very smooth performance while testing.
What do you dislike?
So many third party applications is not available in Ubuntu. It does not come with pre-installed on so many devices.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have generally adored ubuntu and use it ordinary. Ubuntu is free and runs on more seasoned equipment is incredible. I double boot mine with Windows 10. I would suggest this OS for just more established machines


    Christopher C.

Amazing Alternative Operating System

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It works very well in a non-GUI environment for server applications.
What do you dislike?
It can be challenging to use and takes a lot of patience, troubleshooting, and deductions to figure out solutions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
That it is more secure and has the benefits of remote SSH access. You can pretty much do anything in a command terminal when using a headless workstation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are up for a challenge and are looking for an alternative to Microsoft, it's a great choice.


    Telecommunications

Ubuntu desktop user

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User-friendly interface
Easy to use
Inbuild application to many
Better than windows
With the help of keyboard u can do everything
And best features is multi user mode no need to switch tye user
What do you dislike?
There is nothing which can be disliked while using the linux system
The only thing which is odd it' difficult to use for Beginners
Ui interface can be change made bit more easier for Beginners
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Working as system administrator so helping the end user and sloiving there problem
And most important using ubuntu for business related things and developing the application


    Telecommunications

Best experiance in Server Management

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A modern operating system for Linux that easily supports server, desktop.
What do you dislike?
Slow in releasing OS update as compared to others.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Server manegement, Enterprise server


    Aashish A.

Best OS for Programming

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is very easy to start with. For all developer the terminal is a must. Ubuntu also have a great community and its mostly used debian Distro. I love ubuntu. The community is very helpful.
What do you dislike?
Few software like Microsoft Office and professional Photo editing tools like photoshop are not available. I used Sketch for most of my prototyping, unfortunately this is also not available for ubuntu.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are software developers. We mostly write codes on our machines. Most of our development is deploying server architecture and our servers are also Linux distros, so ubuntu helps us to test our code locally.


    GOKUL KANNA K.

Ubuntu Review

  • April 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is the simplest Operating System for all developers. Once you understand how it works then it is very handy to work with. Also, Ubuntu is one of the most secured OS. Ubuntu is the best OS for programming because it is open-source.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes Hardware specifications are not compatible with ubuntu OS. There are some difficulties while video editing which requires some codes to run the video. For PC gamers ubuntu os has very poor graphic support so for gamers, Ubuntu OS is not supportable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Compared with other operating systems ubuntu has very easy to install and their updates. As a developer, for my all projects which developed in Ubuntu had run without many errors. When stuck with some problem I get answers quickly because of its solid community. The most advanced benefit of ubuntu is I can update this OS without affecting my other usage of applications. It is very cost-effective. If I found anything wrong in the new update I can resolve it with its active community.