Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu Pro FIPS 18.04 LTS

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu Pro FIPS 18.04 20221117

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - Bionic - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,234 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ankit Kumar G.

Ubuntu is the best Operating system to use.

  • January 27, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything can be handled using the command. No UI which will change anytime. The big advantage of using power is that command will never change. Ubuntu is more secure than Windows OS.
What do you dislike?
Learning the command of ubuntu the first time will be a little tricky. But once you know the order, we enjoy using the power, a little tricky for the window used to handle ubuntu the first time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is more secure than any other operating system, which is the main benefit of using ubuntu. No virus can attack the ubuntu laptop. ubuntu laptop is cheap compared to a window laptop.


    Ritik S.

The best operating system for a programmer or techie

  • January 21, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are the following things I like about Ubuntu.
1. Neet and clean interface.
2. Responsive command line tool.
3. Sudo command, compelling over admin privileges.
4. Processing power utilization.
5. Linux kernel, port utilization.
6. Cron jobs make things easy.
7. APT manager and SNAP managers are very helpful,
8. Live patch updates provide clean bug free experience.
9. Since linux is kernel, making minor tweaks are also helpful.
10. A free operating system.
What do you dislike?
Following bullet points that I do not like while using ubuntu.
1. Running directX files support not available.
2. Vulcan driver support is also architecture based restricted.
3. One will have hard time playing windows games.
4. Small community over that counterparts.
5. Customization should have been little more flexible.
6. Finger print driver for HP laptops is not available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is helpful in many things.
1. Admin privileges are easy to use.
2. Faster performance.
3. Smooth command line interface over powershell.
4. Pre installed python and g++ drivers for newbie made environment feel friendly.
5. Provides more secure environment.
6. Root user for programmer is the biggest advantage.


    Naveen Kumar C.

Working in ubuntu is good for starters to run your work smoothly

  • January 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data entry work is good

Studying the online course
What do you dislike?
Limited access in people using this soft ware
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trouble shootings is solve faster


    Ratiranjan N.

Ubuntu Review

  • January 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu has a feature that's called Yaru, i have used it and it gives a different look compared to other versions of Linux and the canonical provides a patched Linux kernel that we use it for defining our own operating system.
What do you dislike?
The UI is not user friendly that takes some time to understand the things and some of the drivers are not available over the thing, so we have to go for paid drivers to make my device work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu works really faster compared to other operating system like windows or other versions of Linux and it is kore secure so I don't have to worry about my credentials while using my credit card and all.


    Yan Naing M.

Ubuntu Review

  • January 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu provide the best features and user stratification. Very good GUI and stable performance.
What do you dislike?
No support for new features and new games.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
printing services and better to serve the supporting in time.


    Aravind T.

Security and features at it's best

  • January 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has the best security compared to other OS, damage by virus or attackers is less, it provides best patch updates.Its the best choice for anyone who want to move from windows or any GUI OS to linux OS.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as of now, will update ones I come across
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When I wanted to shift from windows which is a GUi to Linux servers and shell scripting, I have installed Ubuntu is in my system and started using it.Ubuntu has really helped me.


    Rutesh R.

A Comprehensive Review of Ubuntu: The Popular Linux Distribution

  • January 17, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Here are few things are I like and which makes this OS best in some scenerio's: -

1. Ubuntu is a stable and user-friendly Linux distribution.
2. t has a large community of developers and users, providing support and software development.
3. Ubuntu has a wide range of software available through its package repositories.
4. The OS follows a regular release schedule, with new versions every six months.
5. Ubuntu also offers an LTS (Long-term support) version every two years, which guarantees updates for five years.
What do you dislike?
1. Ubuntu may have slight differences in behavior or configuration compared to other Linux distributions, which can cause issues when deploying software on multiple platforms.
2. Some developers may find that the packaging system in Ubuntu is not as flexible as other package managers, such as those found in Arch Linux or Gentoo.
3. Ubuntu's desktop environment, Unity, was replaced by GNOME in version 17.10. This change may have caused some inconvenience for developers that were used to the previous desktop environment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Compatibility issues: Ubuntu is designed to be compatible with a wide range of hardware, including desktop and laptop computers, servers, and virtualized environments. This compatibility can reduce the time and effort required to set up and maintain a computing environment.
2. Access to software: Ubuntu provides access to a wide range of software through its package repositories. This can make it easy for users to find and install the software they need, without manually building or configuring software from the source.
3. Support and community: Ubuntu is supported by many developers and users. This community provides support, documentation, and software development to help users make the most of their computing experience.


    Rupesh B.

Best OS for development

  • January 11, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is an open-source and powerful operating system that is free. It provides good security and performance, making our development easier and faster. Excellent developer community support.
What do you dislike?
We need to know command lines to configure everything, but this can be easier once you become used to it. All softwares are not available for ubuntu, and hard to find alternative solutions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Very cost-effective; we save lots of money by using Ubuntu, and it is faster, so it saves our development time as well and increases productivity. Ubuntu is easier to install


    Pooja M.

Very user friendly

  • January 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
uBuntu is one of the most intuitive operating systems. It is effortless to write your programming codes and execute them seamlessly. Most of the tools and websites are available for ubuntu along with windows and mac os
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, you get used to it after a while and you dont wanna switch
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is used for java programming, python programming etc., it is indispensable for everyday work life and very convenient to use. It is also very safe and secure


    Matthew M.

excellent for small business

  • January 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Citrix workspace runs perfectly (using a full hd screen).
Fast boot
Almost bug free
Free software and app store
Good choice of web browsers
It is possible to customise to look like a Mac (little bit of effort)
Kde smart phone integration (sms/ notifications)
Possible to add time zones, weather
Easily recognises printers and other hardware
Easily connects to wifi.
No downtime yet
Updates mostly unobtrusive
What do you dislike?
Initial installation is a bit tricky on some machines.
Dual boot with windows possible but not recommended
Usb drive not fully compatible with windoze.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast internet connection and good privacy browesers
Low or 0 downtime for the software
Snappy and fast use.
Good integration with google Suite / Drive and email is a huge benefit to us.
Thunderbird email is fast, and the search function is second to none. Can handle 20k plus emails. Can search and sort emails better than webmail or outlook.
Mobile phone integration helps
Printer and other external hardware helps to print fast
No spyware
Whatsapp/ telegram/ teams available
Citrix workspace stable and able to connect to client