Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu Pro FIPS 18.04 LTS

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu FIPS 18.04 - 20210726

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,171 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Akilan R.

Ubuntu review

  • April 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Highly secure , high performance , user friendly .
What do you dislike?
I love working in ubuntu .
except few patches works differenty on ubuntu shell
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All kind of db monitoring , automation scripts , batch jobs are created and maintatined in ubutu servers . It is highly user friendly and reliable . Supports cloud native .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As of now most of the software industry are moving their application and db servers to ubuntu .


    Sajidur R.

Ubuntu is flexible, customizable, fast and light weight for developer

  • April 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's incredible that we can run .net applications in ubuntu now. And It's too fast then windows
What do you dislike?
Still feel some missing features like windows. In GUI Mode need more feature in search. Also need more flexibility for user interfaces.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a .net developer. Now I can run my project in ubuntu. It's cut my cost when I deliver solutions to users.


    Shabir M.

Ubuntu with UI Interface best Open source Linux operating System.

  • April 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very compatible with Virtual Machines when we have to use Linux environment on the Windows System. Dual-mode is also very much compatible with the using Ubuntu System.Best thing is also about allocating the memory as per the convienance.
What do you dislike?
Installing the development-related software is always challenging. Since Version of different Ubuntu systems won't work on the latest software released for ubuntu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deploying my Application on Linux environments.


    Rajnesh K.

Professional virus free OS.

  • April 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Things to like in ubuntu are:
1. It's free of cost to use.
2. Faster than any OS.
3. Virus free operating system.
4. It feels stable, familiar and cohesive.
5. User interface is excellent and work smoothly.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about in ubuntu operating system, but since most of the pc user uses windows so it's kind of difficult to coperate and work with windows user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My organization prefer this OS in thin client device since this is a virus-free operating system and it is most secure one as well, we used this OS for daily official purposes. It's run very smoothly and you can tweak it's OS because it's open source.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you literally want an OS with smooth and minimalistic user interface which can work flawlessly, you can go for it.


    Rohan M.

Most Popular Linux OS!

  • April 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing i like about ubuntu is its free to use and open source.Unlike, Windows and MacOS, We do not have to pay software license fee of any amount for installing Ubuntu OS our systems.
What do you dislike?
As MacOs and Windows have large user base than Ubuntu, more developers are preferring developing apps for them. Hence, there are limited apps and softwares supported for ubuntu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By using ubuntu in our organisation, we are able to install free to use OS on all our systems. Ubuntu does not require high end configurations. A minimum of 512 MB ram, 700 mhz processor and 5 gb of storage are enough to install ubuntu. We have installed ubuntu on our computers, iot devices,network servers as well as in robots.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

A smart operating system

  • April 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it has all the required applications such as smart browsers, office applications, Email client applications and so many games and gadgets.
and any other specific applications can be downloaded from the ubuntu software center. it has a cool GUI interface.
What do you dislike?
As such no big challenge with the OS but windows has a large compatibility with a lot of business applications that is somewhere users missing with ubuntu
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it's open-source and free :)
it can be more secure by doing some custom security configurations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a cost-saving product and completely customizable and more suitable for developers.


    Vineet N.

Ubuntu Review as a Software Engineer

  • March 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's one of the best Linux versions to be used, for any product development. GUI is also pretty stable.
What do you dislike?
The WiFi was a bit unstable in many new versions and it would stop working.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Developing new opensource projects and contributing to them using git.


    Thanigaiarasu A.

Ubuntu an absolute visual treat Operating System

  • March 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is an open source operating system which is based on unix operating systems. Ubuntu operating system is more secured and is safe from computer virus as the authentication and algorithm is too strong. Also Ubuntu is an absolute good visual experience Operating System. I like the inbuilt music player in Ubuntu. It is very unique in nature. Also Ubuntu Operating system can be booted from a usb drive. Yes we can make a pendrive as a bootable device to boot your system.Users who use unix scripting can see Ubuntu as more easier that any other operating system.
What do you dislike?
Ubuntu is more uniqueue in nature that makes it difficult to share files between. The files generated in Ubuntu us hard to convert and share in windows machines. As windows operating system is the widly used one it is difficult to transfer data between those two operating system. Which makes Ubuntu to go at and alone similar to apple I os. Also Ubuntu is more complicated to use for certain uses who used to work with other operating systems like windows. So it is not as easy s windows operating system to navigate between folders. Users who know unix will be the benificial person by using Ubuntu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Ubuntu to personalise my computet. Also Ubuntu is an open source platform which makes me to choose this over other operating systems by which I can save the cost involved in purchasing the licensing for operating system use. Also Ubuntu provides the same structure as unix so we use this to teach unix commands to junior folks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Customers who are willing to use an open source operating system which is more secure and reliable then they can choose Ubuntu as their option. As Ubuntu also provides a nice visual experience uses will get a very good interactive screens which will be liked by most of the users. Also Ubuntu is bootable from an pendrive which is very useful to installed while the other operating systems uses a key created cds.


    Daljit S.

Wonderful open source OS

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu OS is very secure, fast and responsive OS. It is open source OS works well in old devices with low configuration. It has inbuilt app store. We can perform multiple task without any lag. Really great OS for developers. It is available in CLI and GUI. Best Linux based OS ever.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such Really wonderful open source Linux based OS system ever.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we can perform multiple task on old devices very easily. It runs without any lags. It saves lots of money because it is free and developers community is very huge. It is faster than Windows. we can customise OS according to the taste.


    Apparel & Fashion

Ubuntu is really good

  • March 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is more secure.
Ubuntu runs without install.
Ubuntu supports window tiling.
Ubuntu is more resource-friendly.
What do you dislike?
sometimes ubuntu has bugs, glitches, and errors in software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ubuntu is secure and good
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good and use it for administration