Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu Pro FIPS 18.04 LTS

Canonical Group Limited | Ubuntu Pro FIPS 18.04 20221117

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - Bionic - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,213 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rajkumar J.

Ubuntu for all devs

  • September 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, easy to install, Open source and ci=ommunity support
What do you dislike?
Support of windows applications and utilities
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is an open-source operating system that is best for developers and professionals. You don't need to install basic utilities, It's easy to use and feasible


    Samir P.

Easy of user for Education Purpose

  • September 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is easy to install while using Virtual Machine, In case we want to do practices in college.
What do you dislike?
Installing addon into Ubuntu is sometimes difficult when it's not having latest update.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was in college while I have do some practicals in Unix/Linux OS. So when I checked on google, Ubuntu was in suggestion. So i tried performing practical with it, and it has benefits from submitting my assignments.


    Shaikshavali K.

Ubuntu an open source Operating System for everyone

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked its open source availability and its Linux based distribution working.
What do you dislike?
It does not support some software like photoshop and some other applications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is an open source where we don't need to bear the cost and way to gives us hands-on Linux commands.


    Vikash K.

Best OS for Programmer: Ubuntu

  • September 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is open source operating System on Linux environments and desktop machines. It doesn't ask to install many resources to run the software. Here, we can configure almost any part of the operating system. Here, we can easily install new desktop environments and we can switch between them very easily. One can just install a new desktop environment if it is not liked.
What do you dislike?
We need to know the command lines to configure things in Ubuntu. The interface can be better. There are very less themes for the desktop edition. Installing Ubuntu from scratch is hectic. For a novice user, windows is easier to use. Ubuntu needs command line knowledge.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For a software developer, Ubuntu as a open source is free of cost and many compiler, code editor are pre-installed and it is very convenient as well as easy to run programs in Ubuntu than in any other OS.


    Sakshi C.

Short review on Ubuntu os

  • September 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's an free and open source tool or software which helps developer to build new software it's free and open source it's more secured than any other operating system
What do you dislike?
Well an non technical person can't operate this os so easily because it's quite difficult for an non technical person because to operate this os you need to learn the basic commands for this os
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu is more faster and secure than any other os we don't need any antivirus to secure our pc desktop. Because it has already an built in antivirus system in it self


    Prashanth R.

Ubuntu

  • September 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is a very user-friendly operating system on the Linux/AIX environment and desktop machines. Ubuntu is available on both on-prem servers and cloud environments such as AWS and Azure cloud environments. In addition, Ubuntu operating system is packed with an in-built firewall and anti virus system. It is very robust and highly reliable. Ubuntu supports the deployment of various third-party software and in-house developed applications.
What do you dislike?
Ubuntu requires a little time for the users to learn the intricacies but otherwise, it's a great operating system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Virtual machines that are running on the Ubuntu operating system to deploy and implement data intelligence applications. We are using Ubuntu-based virtual machines on both AWS and Azure platforms. Ubuntu is a very secure and reliable system for deploying applications like java, docker and Kubernetes which is known to require high performing systems. Ubuntu is one of the certified operating system for deploying data intelligence application for executing POC, customer implemnetation and demo purposes.


    Sabitha G.

Not so good OS when compare to others

  • September 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This OS is safe and dependable and has been popular in the open-source community for a while. Makes advanced processing very fluid; given that it supports open stack, this is appropriate for cloud services.
What do you dislike?
App store software is very few, and updating or installing takes a long time. Less user-friendly than macOS or Windows. It caters more to technical people than to gamers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
More suitable for developers rather than for less technical persons.


    Rishikesh K.

Best experience

  • September 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides best support for scripting and Linux os
What do you dislike?
The interaction or user interface can be improved
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mainly helpful for providing os support


    Ivan Z.

How from MacOS I moved to Ubuntu

  • September 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was an interesting decision, I started to work on macOS once I got my job, to work on Linux is the best but MacOS all the time prevented me to do basic things, mac performance was really bad and I was really suffering while I was working on mac, so I tried to find a strong PC but with Linux OS, so that's how I met ubuntu. It's simple lean works fast, I have a really good performance and for work, it's a really good OS
What do you dislike?
Ubuntu is not an enterprise it's a mix between open source plus community who developing it, I was opening a ticket by myself once I was getting random bugs with my headphones or keyboard or Bluetooth module, all of that stuff wasn't happening on MacOS bc there's a huge company behind with many tests and teams who check all of the different use cases with all of the different types of devices
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ubuntu really good OS for servers or desktops, most of the time I'm using a desktop version and we have servers running on ubuntu, I can say that developing on ubuntu is much easier than mac, year after year that OS getting more and more tweaks wich really helpful and changes UX from that system, I am programmer so to work with IntelliJ, VS code all of the cloud stack very easy and fast than Windows


    Kapil N.

secure and faster Opreting system

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ubuntu is very faster than another operating system, i can easily process my large file with the command line tool
What do you dislike?
total satisfied with ubuntu, User should know the command before execution otherwise it will create a big issue
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the command line tool is very quick and faster for some installation scripts and operation on files in ubuntu, ubuntu is also secure and open source for users and developers