Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

NVIDIA HPC SDK GPU-Optimized AMI

NVIDIA | 21.07

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

11 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Anthony T.

The Nvidia overlay - Shadowplay

  • October 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love NVidia products and this is one of them. Shadowplay comes with the GeForce Experience software and I like the fact that you can capture and share your gaming captures easily.
What do you dislike?
live game streaming can be frustrating using Shadowplay because it sometimes stop streaming causing the user to have to lower streaming quality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For the most part the optimization of the games are a big help using Shadowplay. Ease of use.


    Sandro K.

nVidia has improved significantly

  • September 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
First of all, it's great that it has its Mother APP nVidia Experience which gives a lot of info about the games you have and has the ability to optimize the game settings for you according to your setup. It also has the excellent feature that constantly records and gives you an "instant replay" button that enables you to share the recorded moment without you doing any extra manual recording. Second good feature is you can edit the settings of quality without turning the game off, while playing you can modify the settings for frame rate and resolution, basically performance.
What do you dislike?
It is not a decent replacement for xSplit or the OBS Studio, because it does not have those in-depth settings and preferences that are an option in other recording and streaming applications. It has absolutely no detailed configuration options, which for a streamer is a big no-no. Especially if you are a professional streamer, you will always need the features that other recorders or streaming applications offer, with sound, bitrates, separate window-in-window options, overlays and multitude or other options that shadowplay just does not have.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If you would call it a problem, the feature that I mentioned before, "instant Replay" allows you not to have any other recording application running all the time in case something worth recording happens. The "Instant Replay" feature allows you to capture it anyway, and that is very beneficial.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NVIDIA ShadowPlay is not an application for professional Twitch, YouTube or Facebook streamers. It is more an application for amateur gamers who want to record cool moments and just capture their gameplay, maybe to upload somewhere later or show it to their friends. It has no capabilities that a professional streamer needs.


    Computer Games

Using Nvidia shadow has been quite fun

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can record gameplay sessions with ease with a simple interface while offering solid optimization features, and backed with a strong community so at least you can trust that it won't die off so fast.
What do you dislike?
A downside of Nvidia ShadowPlay is that you do need an Nvidia graphics card and with the GPU shortage that may be difficult but it does also support 600 and 700 series cards as well so any decent prebuilt can do the job.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nvidia ShadowPlay has solved the problem of having to buy a capture USB video or card.


    Diogo L.

Nvidia Shadowplay, its great

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy and intuitive it is to record and stream
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it can be a bit laggy or cause fps drops.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's easy to quickly record videos without much setup required


    Entertainment

Nvidia Shadow Play Review

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ability Shadow play has to be able to record clips of gameplay with the press of a button
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the screen capture is not consistent
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When promoting gameplay is it great to have a service ready to capture gameplay even when you arent


    Computer Games

Best GamePlay recorder

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As we are using Nvdia Garphic cards hardware in our laptop we get the option in the support software which we have installed in our Laptop or PC for easy video recording and taking screeshot of the gameplay.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it does not starts recording when we select the option to start the record.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving screen recording during gameplay it becomes easy to record the gameplay while gaming.


    Moises R.

The best Streaming/Recording app

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The software has the best compatibility for nvidia graphics cards, it has all the new technology resolutions and low latency. The application is mainly focused on streaming games and recording gaming content. It has the ability to record in all the available quality settings and codecs. The ability to go back with the passive recording setting is a great way to save a moment that happened spontaneously. The application also has a super low tax on the CPU and GPU.
What do you dislike?
Some of the telemetry can be annoying but overall it is a great application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to showcase your PC quickly and with the best tools to create great content.


    Jose M.

one of the most comfortable ways to record video that exist for nvidia cards

  • July 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most is the ease of being able to use it, you only need to have an nvidia card and adjust certain settings and be able to record, and best of all, without installing additional programs and without consuming equipment.
What do you dislike?
What I find is that it does not have the device controls that it records, let's say that I use virtual cables, there is no way to be able to select and neither does the microphone input, which it should allow.
There is no indicator on the recording that you are recording, they could have answered a green sneaky bar that you realize is recording.
Sometimes the updates spoil the program and do not record correctly with green backgrounds or the audio is lost if you use virtual cable programs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When a program for example action does not want to record certain programs, I use this free alternative, this has solved in many cases programs that there is no way to capture them or that are in conflict with other recording programs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
my recommendation is that they have a backup of the stable version of nvidia, sometimes the latest drivers spoil the recording system.
Also use it only in case you can't use another one. It is easy to use but you have to be careful, how to make a test recording, if you listen to everything, from the application, to the microphone


    sam p.

merges the ease of use of console with the power of pc

  • November 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using shadow play is always there ready waiting for you when you need it
What do you dislike?
seems to use high system resources but that could just be me
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
if i was making a youtube video i dont have to use a capture card. however high system resource uage has led me to remove it from my pc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check your system specs


    Manuel Ángel R.

The better game stream/capture software

  • November 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easy way to capture games without a lot of frequency cost. You can stream directly to the main platforms and save on disk all the moments.
What do you dislike?
In some games, Shadowplay record some events like in Battlefield V. When you died, shadowplay save this moment, losing capacity of disk. Obviosly you can deactivate this feature
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can play without notice a software reducing my game experience with freeze or low frequency. You only need a shorcut on your keyboard to start or stop your record/stream.