Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Apache ActiveMQ Artemis on CentOS 8 by Neodoo

Neodoo Microsystems | centos_8_activemq_artemis_2.15.0_v1.1.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS 8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ajay V.

Great Tool for Communication between Multiple Microservices

  • March 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The queue management tool is too good and helps me to communicate among 43 microservices which I developed for one of my clients. It's very fast and convenient to use.
What do you dislike?
Compared to Kafka it is not that much robust and fast to process messages. But As it is opensource and easy to available and setup, I have used it and fulfilled my requirements
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When It comes to microservices it is very difficult to communicate among them. I have used it to pass it through the queue and code in all my microservices to understand the message and process that thing


    Jagruti P.

Apache ActiveMQ : Review and usage based on my experience

  • August 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
-> I have used it when I need queueing support in my application. Although I am new at that time, it is easy to understand, and simple UI manage my things.
-> It is open source, so anyone can use it without paying a penny.
-> It Supports many messaging protocols like MQTT, STOMP, AMQP, TCP, SSL, etc.
-> This messaging broker I have used with Java and REST API, so it is accessible to implements and having a good amount of resources available to take help if you are stuck.
What do you dislike?
-> I didn't much use of this software as I started using apache Kafka, rabitMQ, but I can say that apache ActiveMQ is simpler than Kafka as Kafka have more features.
-> Sometimes you face delays in message delivery, or sometimes it's failed delivery, so no assurance of delivery.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
-> it is highly available, and it's open-source.
-> easy to use due to easy configuration and admin panel provided to create a queue, consumers, providers, etc., quickly.
-> support Java and J2EE, so best suitable for java application with REST API when required JMS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Choose based on your requirement.


    Telecommunications

Perfect solution for intercomunications with different systems

  • November 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A perfect solution for comunicate systems with diferents technologies.
You can enqueue requests without overload your main system.
You can adminintrate it with a web interface.
What do you dislike?
If you have problems, documentation is very poor and it is not very popular. It’s difficult find people that know this software. Operation is similar to other queuing system for easy tasks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used it to enqueue requests, is faster that use a database. You can intercomunicate diferents applications like java/C++. An important point is the price, because it’s free, you can use other solution like IBM MQ but you will must paid for the license.


    Retail

Legacy , more futuristic options available

  • September 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's stable and has been there for quite sometime now.
What do you dislike?
It's has become legacy and more alternate managed services are available in many cloud providers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It really helped to decouple services and connect many async services
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Move to more managed services in cloud providers


    Bill M.

ActiveMQ: a workhorse JMS implementation

  • July 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Apache ActiveMQ has been a solid workhorse for JMS Message Broker services at our company. We especially like the delayed send feature, something which we don't have when we use Kafka.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, Apache ActiveMQ doesn't cluster nicely, so if the broker goes down, there is not a seamless failover to a secondary broker, without losing data. There are some published hacks to work around this, but it is not baked into the product's DNA like other message broker implementations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Apache ActiveMQ to handle high volume scale of message, through a set of over 2 dozen topics and about a dozen queues. The messages are delivered reliably.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a JMS solution, Apache ActiveMQ has proven it's merit through longevity, outliving alternatives for a reason. It's fast, stable, and just plain works.


    Meen K.

Best and powerful messaging broker tool

  • July 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best thing i like with Apache Active MQ that it supports spring framework. Apache Active MQ is open source. It is a simple and perfect solution to communicate systems with different technologies. Apache Active MQ also provide features like message load balancing and master slave configuration.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing i dislike with Apache Active mq and it is totally open source.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Apache active MQ supports master slave configuration if master fails then salve will run so there is no stoppage of data


    Dhananjay S.

Powerful messaging broker tool in java

  • June 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It supports multiple languages such as Java, C, C++ , Perl , Python, PHP , C# , Ruby, etc. It has many advanced features such as Composite Destinations, Virtual Destinations, Message Groups, Wildcards. It has Spring framework support as well. Supports multiple transportation protocol such as NIO, UDP, multicast, TCP, SSL, JGroups. I work on java, and from my experience I can say that it is very easy to use. We can use this for parallel processing also.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such. Everything in ActiveMQ is easy to develop.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I mostly use ActiveMQ for parallel processing and asynchronous communication. Very easy to develop.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have asynchronous communication, parallel processing, message oriented system, etc. Please use this. It is very easy to implement.


    Brooke D.

Perfect for using remotely

  • October 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a nice user interface for administration, it is Open Source based , it is suitable with numerous applications with programing languages. Apache ActiveMQ is the best MQ for develop dispersed service and applications..
What do you dislike?
It could be more stable... and it would be nice to be a little bit more inexpensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Apache ActiveMQ decrease the complexity and maintenance cost of you application.


    Information Technology and Services

Excellent messaging software with rock solid failover technology

  • September 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I find the failover feature very impressive. It's pretty easy to setup two nodes in a failover cluster and it's easy for the clients (we are mainly using the .NET client libraries) to just use a failover connection string instead of one that just contains one node. When we kill the AMQ process on one node, our client software can send and receive messages without even noticing that one node went down.
What do you dislike?
We sometimes have issues where one queue just keeps building up messages and stops delivering them to the subscribers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Messaging (e.g. text chat) between clients in a distributed system.


    Carlos M.

Apache ActiveMQ Nice

  • July 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
first of all it has a graphical interface for administration, it is based on Open Source, it is compatible with several applications with very well known programming languages Java, PHP, Ruby, Python, etc. I recommend it to create distributed applications and services
What do you dislike?
Although it has good performance and feactures, they lost stability
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we use Oracle Web Logic with SOA architecture, its performance with the Queue is good
Recommendations to others considering the product:
although it is an implementation of the JMS specification (Java Message Service), it provides the possibility that other applications not written in Java can consume and produce messages (usually via Stomp).