Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Virtuoso 8.3.3323 (BYOL Edition) for Ubuntu 18.4 Bionic

OpenLink Software | Virtuoso 08.03.3326 BYOL Ubuntu 18.04 Bionic - 2022-10-03

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

42 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ashutosh T.

Its been one and half year & we have experienced our automation to be reliable, complete and easy.

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's easy to use, fast and the support of extensions to overcome any challenge make's it a good choice for customer also the way we can use planners and time it according to our need is a plus.
What do you dislike about the product?
The format for reporting is not available which makes it harder for any PM/Client to understand the results also we do not have a simple way to tag our results to our Release or specific task.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we have automated our application through virtuoso and observed great results till now. We can run it even from the mobile which is a plus point [Without a VPN conectivity]
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a great tool that helps you make your automation smooth. Initially, it might appear to a lot with challenges but once you start using it , you will love it.


    Computer Software

Fantastic service that allows full testing to be conducted by both technical and non technical users

  • March 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to set goals which will be run intermittently to pickup on any bugs
What do you dislike about the product?
There are some small quality of life things such as steps not reformatting to be sequential
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When bugfixing something that requires a lot of testing, rerunning the tests multiple times to check the changes are solving issues


    Computer Software

Very easy to use, insanely powerful.

  • March 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have never found a product that I can write tests with so fast. It’s like the speed of a recorder but the tests are more robust than what I would produce with code.
What do you dislike about the product?
Just minor things that are annoying but don’t stop me working. Like knowing how to navigate between boards.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Speed, cost and quality improvements.


    Antony V.

We achieved in sprint regression testing

  • March 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact that the QA team can keep up with development. We are producing all our regression tests in sprint. And I can go home on Friday knowing I have test coverage. Just a great tool.
What do you dislike about the product?
Very occasionally cross-browser is slower than expected.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In sprint regression testing


    Furniture

Transformative and so powerful

  • March 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
How simple it is to author test and quickly get coverage combined with how powerful the tool is. I have been pushing the object recognition for several months and have been unable to find its limit yet.
What do you dislike about the product?
At the moment not a lot. I did have a small issue with reusing steps but that has been rectified with a recent release.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Testing Shopify stores


    Xhenis A.

I love using Virtuoso

  • February 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like how easy it is to use, we find it very easy to introduce new memebers of the team to the tool. It's doesn't take long before they understand how to use it and to start contributing to the set of tests we have set up.
What do you dislike about the product?
The fact that you can only write exttentions in Javascript. This restricts this to our more front end devolpers. Will be good to introduce other coding languages such as Python.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's helping us have more confidence post release. We are able to run our tests against live production accounts and also the ability to have tests run on a schedule has helped us pic up issues before our customers.


    James S.

goot automation testing software

  • February 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
the execution plans are really helpful to use to generate some automation and scheduling
What do you dislike about the product?
the ability to change and execution plan once setup
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
to be able to automatically test multiple websites periodically through a day where we can run the same test on different sites
Recommendations to others considering the product:
easy to setup journeys which can be run on a scheduled basis


    Computer Software

Virtuoso effectively cut down test authoring time

  • January 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Virtuoso helped us cut down almost 70% of the time required for test authoring and maintenance. Their cross-browser capabilities also helped us achieve better coverage.
What do you dislike about the product?
A few scripts still face errors while debugging, but that would be nitpicking compared to what we put the software through and what it delivers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The application we were creating for our client proved extremely difficult to automate within the framework. Problems around object identification and 2FA were our crucial pain points.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Our recommendation would be to familiarize yourself with the platform as it can get complicated at times for new users


    Spandana C.

virtuoso is very user friendly ui automation tool any one with less knowledge in coding can use this

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Virtuoso is a very user-friendly UI automation tool anyone with less knowledge in coding can use this, and the customer service in Virtuoso is good. Whenever we are stuck somewhere, customer service people help a lot, because of them we can use Virtuoso easily.
What do you dislike about the product?
Virtuoso needs to implement the feature wich are still needs to be implemented, like uploading screenshots and journey that are not linked
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automating the UI for our application and it is easy for UI automation


    Anchal K.

Virtuoso is a very Good Tool that makes the automation very easy

  • December 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
If the person do not have much knowledge about programming then also i think Virtuoso can be used.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is some limitations with Virtuoso if those can be improved then it will be mind blowing tool. (Time capture for Bulk data testing)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are running daily health checks via Virtuoso; we are trying to automate our functionalities and bugs. And its easy since the support team is always there to help.