Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Virtuoso 8.3.3323 (BYOL Edition) for Ubuntu 18.4 Bionic

OpenLink Software | Virtuoso 08.03.3326 BYOL Ubuntu 18.04 Bionic - 2022-10-03

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

42 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Lack of understanding complex scripts has led to frustration on my part.

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Executing a journey and it has passed successfully.
What do you dislike?
A journey passes successfully one day and the next day when you execute it fails. It is frustrating.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Doing a journey successfully helps with regression.


    Information Technology and Services

user-friendly and ease of use

  • December 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Anyone with little scripting knowledge can easily adapt this tool
Use of simple english to write the scripts
Provides screenshot of each step which is helpful in debugging
What do you dislike?
cannot comment on the steps used in the checkpoints
use of javascript extension to add any conditional checks
does not support capturing the load times for multiple accounts
Cannot search the journeys within a goal from a project perspective
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using this for automation of our WEB based applications
Complex workflows once automated, saves a lot of time


    Gina C.

I would recommend virtuoso to all types of web applications!

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I can run scheduled testing on our core features. It gives me the time I need to test through our new features!
What do you dislike?
I love the software, the only roadblocks i come into is having to update all of our tests when we add new features. We have possibly too many tests?
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are catching important bugs with our E2E happy path. This is helpful for us when we are testing new features against our core features.


    Debojit G.

Virtuoso has made automation easier and faster.

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easiness of using Virtuoso, a small learning curve, NLP, coverage across multiple devices and browsers.
The support. Zeeshan, who has provided immense support for all of our queries and doubts.
What do you dislike?
Lack of export of a test run as a report.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem we are attacking using Virtuoso is web automation, the lack of a platform that can quickly help us automate and test across multiple browsers.
Cross browser testing and test coverage are the benefits that we have gained.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for a faster way of automating web browser actions with cross browser coverage, Virtuoso is the tool that you should try.


    Chaitra H.

Very useful and a handy tool which can be used by anyone (Dev, QA and Product team also)

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
*Intelligent way of designing testcases
*Self-healing nature of web elements
*Support for cross-browser and cross-platform
*Good support from the customer support team
What do you dislike?
*Performance issues when multiple tests are running
*Support for parallel execution of tests needs improvement
*Reporting feature can be improvised a lot.
*Mobile app support can be provided
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Primarily used for automating web application testcases. Realized benefits in terms of reduction of manual efforts. Virtuoso tests can be easily written by person with no programming background


    Natasha B.

Quick and easy to get testing with Virtuoso

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Vituoso team is fantastic. They are passionate about what they do and want to build a relationship with their users.
From the first meeting and demo you will recognise that they want to help you get the most out of the tool. They even helped us write a suite of key tests so that we would be up and running quickly.
They're always happy to answer any questions and are very receptive to feedback or new feature suggestions. It's clear that they want to make a great product.
What do you dislike?
I struggle to find fault. The tool is easy to use and the Virtuoso team will go out of their way to help.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We do not have testers or QAs at KIDLY. All responsibility falls on the small team of Engineers. While we already use various other types of testing, we wanted to reduce some of the manual testing overhead and increase our test coverage. Since implementing Virtuoso, we are flagging new issues before they go live and saving time in regression.
The natural language syntax it uses for writing tests, along with shared checkpoints and self-healing, means it's easy to write tests and maintain them. You don't need to have coding knowledge which means more people can pitch in and add coverage.
I almost forgot the mention the before and after interaction screenshots! These are so useful in debugging and typically make the bug (and it's fix) immediately obvious.


    Computer Software

Very easy to use and great communication with support team

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is user friendly and the commands are very easy to use. Also there are many options to detect elements and to make assertions. The support team is exceptional.
What do you dislike?
Nothing worth mentioning. All issues that we had were solved with the support team.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Saving time when regression testing is done, so we are more productive. Saving time when automation tests are done as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very intuitive for users with and without experience.


    sania D.

Great for end to end regression testing

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy and fast test case construction
- Reliable results
- Visual testing using screenshots at every checkpoint
- Easy click-button cross-browser and cross-platform testing
What do you dislike?
- Needs work to integrate with different authentication systems like Auth0
- Could be complicated to mimic some regular and often-used Selenium-like behavior
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Testing an eCommerce site with numerous scenarios against regression before every release to boost confidence; saves tons of time and effort while I can focus on exploratory testing


    Kennedy B.

Great tool/ Platform

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity of the platform is second to non
What do you dislike?
The execution time is sometimes longer than expected
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
You don't have to be technically gifted to use this product. Any individual with less knowledge of automation can use it effectively.


    Computer Software

Virtuoso Review

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Virtuoso is a brilliant platform and helps us QA Engineers to save time in scripting. The support team is also helpful and accommodates our questions immediately.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing that I dislike about this platform. Still, I would suggest, and it would be beneficial also for the users of Virtuoso if there will be an option to export our test execution results.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are still on the scripting stage now, but I would say that once we've completed our scripts, it will be beneficial for us testers to save time in executing sites simultaneously in just one click.