Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Virtuoso 08.03.3330 BYOL Ubuntu 20.04 Focal Instance

OpenLink Software | Virtuoso 08.03.3330 BYOL Ubuntu 20.04 Focal Instance

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.4 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

101 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Akash Raj S.

Fount virtuoso very fast tool for automation

  • September 06, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Best things is testing on the go in Virtuoso headless chrome extension.

Fast completely built on AI.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing as such. My experience is with Tosca automation and I came to learn about Virtuoso since it can be tough competitor to Tosca in sometime.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faster test automation and definitely I believe would be cheaper than Tosca


    Basma B.

Smooth Operator

  • August 07, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Just like the song mentioned on the title this tool is trully smooth in it's learning curve. The possibility to add steps to test cases in plain english and suplement the more complex tasks with JavaScript make Virtuoso a swiss knife in the hands of both tech related users and non-tech users.
What do you dislike about the product?
Currently the tool is still missing some quality of life improvements but those are not a hindrance as there is almost always a work around. I think there should be a better communication when a step fails while live authoring and that step is deleted. For someone with tech background it will be easy to understand what is happening as an error code is thrown but for someone with no experience this will be a bit more confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As the sole QA for our huge product Virtuoso has certainly helped with lessening the burden of regression testing and reduced the amount of manual checks freeing up my time to focus on exploratory testing while also building up our confidence on not releasing bugs to our final product. Our developers are able to get almost instanly results on their work giving them also a better and faster workflow.


    Financial Services

Functional testing using Virtuso

  • June 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Healing, 2, End to end functional testing capability, 3. Multiple environment and browser testing
What do you dislike about the product?
In the training the screen size is tiny and difficult to follow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynamic candling of objects, Environments


    Information Technology and Services

Reviewing Practitioner training

  • June 06, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to drag and drop tests within Journey.
Easy to use NPL aids speedy creation of test scripts as does the prompting of syntax.
Repeatable test scripts.
Reuseable checkpoint libraries will speed up test script creation and maintenance.
Realistic, pretend test data accessible via APIs.
Well presented and recorded test execution and history showing test coverage.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are some complex areas to navigate, especially within the Advanced Mode, Dev Tools and Inspections functionality. These were covered very quickly in the demos. I had to re-review the course, trial and error to find what I needed or ask the support team, which thankfully were very helpful.
The course assumes trainees knowledge of Java.
The final module asks the trainees to create goals, journeys and test scripting for any public-facing applications. I tried Tesco's until I got a permission error, then asked support who sent me the opencart.demo to use. I now also have Santander Banking but it would be good to give these and/or other examples rather than always using the rocketshop.virtuoso.qa.
What are BDDs? Not in the course however was requested to import them for the final module. Again support provided a couple of these but BDD didn't look how I am used to seeing requirements.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A repeatable, efficient, comprehensive, standard set of regression test scripts that will provide evidence that testing has been completed successfully or not.
Proof of test coverage of provided requirements.
Changes to the application will be able to be augmented into the test pack.


    Internet

Virtuoso

  • April 24, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Virtuoso is a flexible tool that allowed us to make strides into automation with a lowcode, blackbox focused testing team.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are aspects of the UI and interface that could be improved, especially in regards to the viewing of execution plan results/screenshots.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allowing us to increase coverage for a small QA team in a time constrained envrionment.


    Goraksh K.

Automation tool that can be used by anyone

  • April 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Virtuoso gives an easy way to automate tests which can be done by any technical as well as non-technical background person. Easy to use tool with scheduling of test runs and healing features are very helpful.
What do you dislike about the product?
Reporting can be something that can have more customization. having some predefined extensions for generic functions can save hassle for non technical persons.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Virtuoso has made automating test cases very simple with so many features and easy-to-generate steps by pre-defined commands which can be used by nin technical person.


    Computer Software

Needed assistance with two uploads on the same screen

  • April 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I find that the Live Authoring is very user-friendly and is great for helping me to add all (and complete) test steps which I need for my Journeys. The Root Cause Analysis is very useful and has helped me to create much more complete and precise test steps in my Journeys.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only issue I have so far is that I need to have large text files included in my test data. There is currently a limit, so I am hoping the text entry limits for my test data can be expanded.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Virtuoso has helped our team with the organization of our test strategies and has helped to reduce the time it takes for weekly regression testing. The scheduling of Journeys to run weekly and monthly also helps us catch more bugs and issues.


    Saurabh K.

Amazing tool, in love with this

  • February 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The way it eases everything for testing.
I was never a fan of Selenium though I want to move into Automation however, this tool is a great help to my path towards Automation.
Highly recommended and very user friendly.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing yet. I found most of things up to the mark and with new upgrades, more features will add-on.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's making the tasks easy for automating it. It's simpe and yet very effective.


    Hrishikesh R.

Virtuoso is Changing the Face of Quality Assurance

  • February 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Virtuoso.qa is state-of-the-art because it automates quality assurance testing using AI and NLP.

Simple onboarding: The Virtuoso.qa team prioritised making the platform as straightforward as possible for new users, including software engineers and quality assurance specialists.

Reduced risk of human error and enhanced software quality are two benefits of automating quality assurance testing with the help of Virtuoso.qa's use of artificial intelligence and natural language processing technology.

Quality assurance testing can now be completed by developers and testers with Virtuoso.qa in less time and at a lower cost.

Developers and testers are able to dedicate more time to strategic endeavours thanks to the time-saving efficiencies afforded by the automation of the quality assurance process made possible by Virtuoso.qa.
What do you dislike about the product?
There may be a learning curve to using Virtuoso.qa, depending on the user's prior experience.

Artificial intelligence (AI) and natural language processing (NLP) technology are useful, but they are not perfect and may not work as well as expected in all circumstances. Because of this, Virtuoso.qa might not work as well as it otherwise could.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manual testing takes too much time and effort; by automating quality assurance testing, Virtuoso frees up developers and testers to work on other things.

The risk of human error, which can be a major source of problems in software development, is reduced by Virtuoso.qa's automation of quality assurance testing.

Ineffective testing procedures: Virtuoso enables more effective testing, cutting down on the time and money needed to develop software while also boosting its quality.

Difficulty in finding errors: Virtuoso uses artificial intelligence and natural language processing technology to automate the testing process, increasing test accuracy and making it simpler to locate and fix bugs.

Businesses and organisations can benefit from the increased speed, quality, and efficiency of their software development process with the help of Virtuoso by addressing these issues.


    Paulo S.

Fast test automation with low script maintenance requirements

  • January 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is easy to start creating automated tests in Virtuoso and the tool includes a number of features which simplify the task.
What do you dislike about the product?
When you start using the tool it is easy to get confused about the state of the script you are creating. With a bit of practice you easily overcome this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Many test automation tools require a big training investment upfront for a tester to achieve reasonable productivity. Virtuoso shortcuts this by using simple natural language and easy to use tools to overcome typical test automation hurdles.